We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem in the heart of rome”
Review of Hotel Gregoriana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Gregoriana
Ranked #445 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2010

We stayed in this hotel with our children (15 & 17) after having last stayed here in 1987. We loved it then and we loved it now. The location is superb--1/2 block from the top of the spanish steps, 5 minutes to trevi, 15 minutes to the Pantheon--although on a beautiful and quiet residential street. The roo ms, albeit small (no desk or sitting are--only 2 small chairs) are comfortable and well appointed with nice bathrooms. The service was magnificant - Aldo makes you feel at home. If you are looking for a "grand" hotel, this is not the place for you--no restaurant, no room service, no business center, no lobby to speak of, smallish rooms. If you are looking for a comfortable place to stay, run by warm people in the center of town this can't be beat. The value for money is exceptional.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sfboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Gregoriana
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2010

Hotel Gregoriana was a great find. It is in an ideal location, at the top of the Spanish Steps, with easy walking to many of the sights. If at the end of the day you are too tired to walk up the Spanish Steps, you can return to the hotel via gradually sloping streets that come in at the bottom end of Gregoriana St. We even walked to Vatican City on a Wednesday to be there in time for the Papal audience. Breakfast is served in a small room and is basic continental. You can have other things at a price. Aldo, the Concierge is a total delight. The rooms are small but very nicely furnished and very comfortable. We can't think of any negatives in relation to this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caz1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2010

On a quiet unassuming street, very close to the Spanish steps. Excellent location from which to explore Rome. Rooms are small, but outfitted nicely and exceptionally clean. Staff is very pleasant. Nice little breakfast room for a quick bite in the morning. Internet firewall will not let you download mail to Outlook. Ethernet high-speed.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Artemus_Gordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2009

After a first horrible experience at Hotel Navona, we transferred here.
The hotel is perfectly located: extremely central but on a quiet street. You are a block away from the Spanish steps, and by walking down in the opposite direction you are away from the tourist crowds.
The Hotel was entirely redone 4 years ago and the room are comfortable, spacious and elegant.
The staff are beyond kind and attentive, a unique experience.
We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dan33Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2009

I had stayed at this hotel many times on business but this was our honeymoon and I couldnt imagine anywhere else. Aldo is still there and very helpful in all possible ways. The location is perfect..near the Spanish Steps but above the din and quiet. Taxis are available close by but walking is easy as well. We had a fantastic time in Rome and highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shozgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2009

Id would deffinitely stay at the Hotel Gregoriana again ! A fantastic ,small ,very personal hotel, with all the comforts I could possibly want. The whole staff at the Gregoriana, esp Aldo and Sandro were incredibly hospitible, and accomodating. The location was absolutely ideal for our daily explorations of the city, with an easy return for a hot shower and then back out for dinner.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZenIng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2009

Hotel is situated near the Spanish Steps, so You can walk to all major sights.
Breakfast was quite modest. Staff is very helpful.
Rooms are not bad but dont expect nothing special. Our room was silent.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susivatkain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
#59 of 1,267 in Rome
396 reviews
Campo Marzio
Inn Spagna Charming House
Inn Spagna Charming House
#293 of 1,267 in Rome
279 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Piazza di Spagna
Hotel Piazza di Spagna
#377 of 1,267 in Rome
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Hotel d'Inghilterra
Hotel d'Inghilterra
#428 of 1,267 in Rome
168 reviews
Campo Marzio
Piazza di Spagna View
Piazza di Spagna View
#546 of 1,267 in Rome
154 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gregoriana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gregoriana

Address: Via Gregoriana 18, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#164 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#249 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £136 - £251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gregoriana 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Gregoriana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gregoriana Hotel Rome
Hotel Gregoriana Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing