We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”
Review of Aberdeen Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aberdeen Hotel
Ranked #303 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2012

I loved this hotel. I was traveling alone and the men at the desk were all very helpful and friendly. Especially Guiseppe, my luggage didn't arrive with me and I don't think I would have got it if he didn't keep checking on it for me. He also gave me help finding places to go buy clothes that I needed. The other gentlemen where also helpful checking on my bag and giving me directions. The room was clean and very nice and the price was good. Location was great.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarinaVH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (975)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

323 - 329 of 975 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2012

Nice hotel, very kind personal. I would say that this is the best hotel in comparison to other hotels in Rome, where I stayed. Useful location Termini station and metro Repubblica square, very clean, Wi-Fi is good. Thanks a lot personal for the hospitality,thanks to AnnaMaria,Mariano,Costel and Bibi

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank badkid2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

No hotel in Rome is convenient for all the usual sites, but this is as good as any. The hotel offers good value for money and whilst the rooms are not luxurious,they are clean and more than adequate. The reception staff were first class and couldn't be more helpful. Breakfast was of a good standard but don't expect anything hot. Free wifi worked very well. To avoid queues at the Vatican book your ticket on their website.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JerryPoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

Convenient location and friendly staff. The rooms are quite comfortable. The breakfast is pretty basic. The rooms are bit old but quite clean.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PriyaChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

We have been staying at the Aberdeen since 2002 and always enjoy our visit. Annamaria and her staff are always very friendly, efficient, professional and helpful. We arrived with another couple with tons of luggage after a transatlantic cruise and reception check-in to entering our rooms with all of that luggage couldn't have gone smoother.

The hotel is very convenient to so many sites that it is the perfect central location for us.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GMApopka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

We stayed at this hotel for four nights on the tail end of a 3 week exploration of Italy. We liked the location of the hotel which is close enough to the Termini for us to roll our luggage after a four hour train ride from Venice. The hotel is also right next to the Piazza Republica metro stop which facilitates transport to the Vatican, the Fontana de Trevi , the Spanish Steps and Piazza Navona. You can walk a few steps to Via Nazionale and take a short bus ride to Via Veneto and the Roman ruins. The hotel room itself was adequate in size, enough to accomodate our check in size luggage with a view of a low traffic street. Just remember that If you book a room with two beds , they are twin size beds. Bathrooms are modern and adequate sized. The hotel rate included a basic continental breakfast and WIFI. Service quality was pretty good in arranging prompt taxi service. The hotel arranged a taxi to the airport for us for about 42 Euros. Our previous hotel charged us 55 Euros so we were thankful. A taxi to the Via Borghese museum ( a bit too far to walk) was 8 Euros. The train to the airport from the Termini is much cheaper for those willing to walk to the Termini with their luggage. The only negative to this hotel is that the lift is a service elevator and not always available for clients with disabilities. The staff does help with the bags though when you check-in. I only mention this because this hotel does seems to attract the mature traveler. All in all, this is a fine hotel for the mature single or couple or small group on a tour of Rome.

Room Tip: Couples might want to consider the rooms with one larger bed rather than the two twin beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamusaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Stayed at the Aberdeen on the last night of a summer spent travelling in Italy. We chose this hotel based on its proximity to the train station - it is totally walk-able, even with our heavy luggage. FYI make sure you know exactly where you are going as we found the directions in our guide book were not very good. Front desk staff was extremely helpful in arranging a taxi to pick us up in the morning to go to the airport. Although there is no elevator the staff did help us carry our bags to our room. The hotel itself is very clean and the rooms (and bathrooms) are spacious, especially for Italy standards. Even though we stayed at another hotel during our Rome sightseeing, we also thought that this hotel seemed to be within walking distance to many of the sights.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mycousinbrynnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Oceania
Hotel Oceania
#143 of 1,269 in Rome
619 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Sonya
Hotel Sonya
#241 of 1,269 in Rome
1,530 reviews
Esquilino
Bellesuite Rome
Bellesuite Rome
#664 of 1,269 in Rome
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Selene Style Hotel
Selene Style Hotel
#126 of 1,269 in Rome
1,321 reviews
Esquilino
Lirico Hotel
Lirico Hotel
#232 of 1,269 in Rome
1,246 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Cortina
Hotel Cortina
#61 of 1,269 in Rome
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aberdeen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aberdeen Hotel

Address: Via Firenze 48, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#124 Family Hotel in Rome
#298 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £62 - £358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aberdeen Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aberdeen hotel has been completely refurbished and is located in a convenient position on walking distance to the main important sites. The rooms are carefully furnished down to the smallest detail and offer all the comforts. It's the ideal place to begin a visit to the Capital or start off on a shopping trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aberdeen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Aberdeen Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing