We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aberdeen Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$241
US$185
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$542
US$468
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$306
US$232
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Italia(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$613
US$558
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$401
US$387
Expedia.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$265
US$227
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$258
US$237
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$315
US$225
Priceline
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$203
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (996)
Filter reviews
996 results
Traveller rating
460
403
101
25
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
460
403
101
25
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrick stevesbreakfast roomtrain stationvia nazionaleyogurtrepublica metrowithin walking distancemarble floorsquiet streettrevi fountainpublic transportationwould stay here againconvenient locationminute walkaround the cornerhotel is locatedspent nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 996 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We returned from a 3 night stay at Aberdeen Hotel at the beginning of the week after a lovely stay!
The location was perfect for us, 10 mins walk from Termini Station, 10-15mins from Trevi fountain, 20-25mins from Colosseum and 45-50mins from the Vatican. We walked everywhere as it was so simple and the free map they give you at the hotel is so easy to read we rarely got lost! Republicca station is just 5mins walk from the hotel so perfect if you want to explore by metro.
The room was very authentic, basic but had everything we needed and the maid came everyday with fresh sheets and towels.
Breakfast was lovely with selection of juices, cereal, bread, pastries, ham and cheese, more than enough to keep you going and leaving some room for the amazing food in Rome for lunch and dinner!
To top off our fantastic stay, we were visiting Rome as a surprise trip for my fiance's 30th Birthday and I had mentioned it on the booking form and thought no more of it. When we got to our room there was a bottle of champagne on ice waiting in the room, fabulous!
Thank you so much, we will definitely be back and recommending this hotel to friends and family visiting Rome.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KirstyP14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Our Rugby club travelled to Rome to take in the Scotland game following our own match up in Reggio Emilia, and chose the Aberdeen Hotel due to its central location and excellent value for money.
We had made a few arrangements direct with the hotel prior to arrival and all queries were expertly handled by Mariano.
The hotel was a little hard to locate at first but once we got our baring's it proved to be an ideal base fro our 4 day stay in Rome.
Rooms were comfortable (beds were really small) and really clean, breakfast was good.
The location just off one of the main thorough fares in the city meant that we were close to all local amenities and most main attractions were within walking distance or for those further places the metro was 2 or 3 minutes walk away.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

1. You want to save money
2. You don't mind walking longer distances to major attractions
3. All you want is a good place to stay

If you answer yes to all, look no further than Hotel Aberdeen. Some would rather wake up to the splashing of Trevi Fountain or in the shadow of the Pantheon, and those are the same people who will spend a good €80 more for a room.

Me? I like to keep my € in my pocket or spend on dinner instead. Walking an additional ten minutes does not bother me either.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FBIAgent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Hotel Aberdeen is in a central location but in a quiet street.
For a 3 star hotel the rooms are good sized,clean and modernised with all the necessary facilities such as a/c, fridge etc.
Service from the staff in general and especially from reception was first class with members of staff bringing the luggage to our rooms and getting it down on check out. Breakfast even though did not have any hot food such as eggs, bacon etc. was satisfactory and sufficient with a good variety and quality.
The only negatives were that one would have to go up a couple of stairs since the hotel is on the first floor so this might be a issue for guests with mobility problems or guests with babies. The breakfast room is a bit small so during peak times it might get crowded.
But most probably this is one of the best 3 star hotels in Rome.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Another excellent 8 day stay at the Hotel Aberdeen. Love returning to my favorite hotel in Roma, it is my home away from home. Mariano, Costel, Matteo, Livio greet their guests like family. And, Cinzia, Viria, Angela and Ariel create a warm environment for all. The breakfast is bountiful and the staff does an outstanding job cleaning the rooms and the hotel. Hoping to see you all in 2015. Nunziata/Montauk, New York

Room Tip: The rooms in the rear have less noise than the front rooms.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews