We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“when in Rome stay with the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
B&B La Duchessa A Roma
Ranked #3 of 3,644 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Southend on Sea
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“when in Rome stay with the best”
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Me and my sister were first time visitors to Rome. We felt so well looked after and such warm hosts. It is a lovely place to stay and you are made to feel like it is your own home. It is very clean and Daniela gives you information you need to help you in Rome. On our last evening we were invited to sit with them and their friends on the roof terrace. Such lovely company and fun.
Thank you.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ladyeireEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    436
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
122
208
24
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with Daniela and Marco while we were in Rome in early July. Rome was fabulous and kept us extremely busy, so coming home to such a welcoming and beautifully decorated "penthouse" with a lovely, relaxing deck, made all of the difference with being able to tackle the sights again the next day. Our hosts were very generous with their breakfasts, extra food available, and great advice and help in negotiating transportation, restaurants, and sights. They helped schedule the Borghese Gallery at the last minute, too, which was wonderful. Another amazing aspect is the art that they have used to decorate their bed and breakfast - it adds a striking feature that I will long remember. But, best of all, Daniela and Marco made us feel instantly at home, and they are very kind people. Thank you for a lovely visit - I would recommend your bed and breakfast to everyone!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mayshouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

While it is well known that Italians have close-knit families, imagine our surprise to feel like we were family when we stayed at La Duchessa. Daniela and Marco emanate such warmth and kindness we felt right at home in the heart of Italy. They were enthusiastically knowledgeable about their beloved city as well as other cities on our itinerary. The B and B is immaculate, and charmingly decorated. We were able to walk a few minutes to the tram and in 10-15 minutes were in the center of Rome hassle-free. We absolutely loved our stay at La Duchessa and whole-heartedly recommend it for a sojourn in Rome. We’ll be back…..

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ran1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Antwerpen, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

I just returned from a 4 day trip to Rome which I made together with my 16year old son.

This Bed&Breakfast gives everything (and even more) what I expect from it.

Daniela & Marco are wonderful people who treat their guests as if it were their own family. I immediately felt very comfortable and at ease.
Very important for me in a B&B is to feel 'a bit' at home, and having the hosts available 'when you need them'. This was exactly the case w Daniela & Marco. They make you feel at home and are there when you need them!
I was so so pleased with the rooftop terrace! What a relaxing place to see the sun go down after a long, exciting but tiring trip through Rome.

This is a place I want to recommend highly,

The tramline 8 is a 3 minute walk away fm the B&B and takes you directly into the center of Rome in less than 20 minutes.
The neigbourhood is quiet, safe. We had a good night rest in the very clean room, airconditioned (which was sometimes needed).

By the way, if you go there.. ask Daniela to make you a cappucino and ask Marco for his "toast Marco", they will be glad to serve you..


Daniela and Marco, many many thanks for an enjoyable stay.
When I come back to Rome, I know where I will stay !

Kurt & Fre

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KuBro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendal, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Just returned home having spent 5 nights at Daniela and Marco's B & B. It was our first visit to Rome. They did everything they could to make sure our trip went well. Nothing was too much trouble and their attention to detail ensured a high standard of hospitality. They are such very kind, sincere and considerate people and their B & B is a credit to them. The cappuccinos were the best we have ever enjoyed!! Breakfasts were generous, varied and delicious. Everything was spotlessly clean, air conditioning worked well, decor was attractive with some lovely paintings adding to a beautiful homely environment. We appreciated SKY TV in the bedroom and free WiFi too. The journey from the airport to the accommodation was easy using the airport train and tram and our daily trips in to the centre of Rome were straight forward too taking less than half an hour and only costing 1.5 Euros each way.

Thanks Daniela and Marco for a memorable stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mirador2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We spent 5 days in June in Daniela's and Marco's Bed and breakfast. It is one of the best places I have ever stayed in. Very nice and hospitable hosts. Daniela goes the extra mile to make sure everything is ok and helps out by making reservations for the museums and nice restaurants in the neighborhood. Very clean. Great breakfasts. Well located. Great hosts. Can't get any better. I highly recommend this bed and breakfast. Hosts that really care about your welfare.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank carolehmontreal837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homer, Alaska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We spent two days in April with Daniela and Marco. We were so well taken care of! It was wonderful to have a place to come "home" to after a full day sightseeing in the hectic tourist area in the center of Rome. The tram is very close by and takes you easily into the heart of the historic areas. As first time visitors to Rome it was nice to have the insider knowledge of how to navigate the area and make the most of our visit. They were both so helpful with finding our way and recommending great places to eat. The B and B is so tastefully decorated and the balconies and terrace are wonderful to relax on while you look over the neighborhood. It was a memorable stay and we adored our wonderful hosts for whom nothing is too much trouble. Thank you so much Daniela and Marco!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank astellarview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#9 of 1,257 in Rome
6,624 reviews
Campanella3
#8 of 3,644 in Rome
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
QuodLibet
QuodLibet
#5 of 3,644 in Rome
1,104 reviews
Gianicolense
Casa Eli Roma
Casa Eli Roma
#2 of 3,644 in Rome
260 reviews
Prati
Rome Armony Suites
Rome Armony Suites
#7 of 3,644 in Rome
1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B La Duchessa A Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B La Duchessa A Roma

Property: B&B La Duchessa A Roma
Address: Via Duchessa di Galliera 14, Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Gianicolense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3,644 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bed & Breakfast LA DUCHESSA A ROMA is your penthouse in the Capital, the ideal accommodation to stay in the ‘Citta Eterna’ (The Eternal City). We are located in one of the most beautiful neighborhoods in Rome, Monteverde, very close to the Trastevere Train Station which provides very good connections to Fiumicino Airport, Viterbo, Civitavecchia and the area of the ‘Sabina Romana’. From our Bed & Breakfast – after an excellent and plentiful breakfast – you will easily reach charming and cultural places in Rome. After a day exploring our beautiful city, you will relax on our large and panoramic terrace. To reach the centre of the city, you just need to take the tram number 8, only 200 meters from the flat, which will bring you into Largo Torre Argentina after having crossed Trastevere, the most charming and eventful neighborhood in Rome. Once you get off the tram in Largo Argentina, you can easily walk to the Pantheon, the Navona Square or the Campidoglio. And few steps further, you will find yourself at the Trevi Fountain, the Spagna Square and the Vatican. All rooms are decorated in excellent style and equipped with all comforts: conditioning air, Sky Cinema and Sport TV Channels and Wireless Internet Connection. In addition, you will always get fresh and clean linen. Walls are decorated with the works of art of painter Giuliano Gentile. In few words, LA DUCHESSA A ROMA is the ideal place to stay for those visiting our wonderful city either for work, tourism or to stay closer to your relatives – the B&B is very close to the Hospital San Camillo-Forlanini. We love Rome and for us it is a pleasure to help our guests feel in harmony with our city as well as discover what it can offer. For this reason, we have spent attention to detail in our B&B, with the aim at providing you with a warm and cosy place, where we will exercise the Art of Reception. If you want to stay in a comfortable, friendly and hospitable lodging just a few steps from the historical center of Rome, this is the right place and we are sure you will not forget your holiday with us. You will always be welcome at LA DUCHESSA A ROMA. Marco e Daniela ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. and Priceline so you can book your B&B La Duchessa A Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing