We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hamburgers and apple crumble pie”
Review of Dolce

Dolce
Ranked #99 of 774 Dessert in Rome
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Rome, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Very good hamburgers and apple crumble pie”
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Came here on a recommendation from friends who've been before. Tonight we were five girl friends; we got some beers, some beef burgers and fries, fish&chips, meatballs, and a Caesar's Salad. For dessert we had the "Marie Antoinette" (a selection of petit fours), a white chocolate & blueberry cheesecake, and an apple crumble pie that came with vanilla ice cream. My burger and fries were great, the (home made) bun tasty and the meat juicy and delicious. The sauces seemed homemade too- a type of barbecue sauce/ketchup and mayo. Nice touch. The apple crumble pie was delicious too, though, we were not impressed with the other desserts. We barely touched the "Marie Antoinette" - didn't look or taste particularly good. The place itself is trendy and stylish; the waiters and waitresses are pleasant, smiley and polite. The bill came to 21 Euros per person, slightly above average Rome prices in the area but still OK. Great outdoor seating too, though, sadly we came on a night when it was raining cats and dogs and were not able to make use of it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BetteSpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,307 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    668
    955
    405
    171
    108
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Lovely dessert”
Reviewed 1 May 2013

I've been to Dolce for the afternoon tea and I can say it's a lovely place where to have a dessert. They prepare fresh cakes and have a wide choice of teas. I don't know how is the restaurant on the upper level but looking at the crowd that was waiting for a table it seemed good! The interior decor of the plac is lovely and the staff speaks a good English

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MSItalyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“A great burger in Italy?”
Reviewed 14 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed off the beaten path while visiting Rome near the B1 Libia stop. When our group walked by this restaurant we were drawn in by the nice atmosphere and trendy decor. The waiter greeted us and spoke pretty good English and explained their menu. We went with the recommended burgers and deserts. They were absolutely delicious!!! It was a fantastic dining experience. Would definitely recommend.

Helpful?
Thank kwhit1185
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rome, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“worth a visit”
Reviewed 7 April 2012

interesting menu,trendyplacewith friendly staff!!!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“American style, Italian cuisine, unfogettable desserts.”
Reviewed 19 March 2012

You have to order desserts first, because each dessert is hand-made expressly for each customer. But Dolce is also a very good restaurant set up in American style on two floors - waiting room downstairs, restaurant upstairs - with a short menu full of "sfizi" Italian style served on very nice plates.
We had a choice of cheeses, a spicy couscous with sea-bass balls, fettuccine with meat balls and a basket of home made bread. It is difficult to describe the desserts, but the mini-krapfen and the self made "tiramisu" are worth the visit. The surrounding area is packed with parked cars, but a nearby multi storey parking offers plenty of places all night. The only flaw is that it it tends to be a little bit noisy when it's full of customers.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ferraguida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dolce also viewed

 

Been to Dolce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing