We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Piazza di Spagna
Ranked #384 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We've booked a "double superior room" in advance and I guess we got a really good price: 390 euro for 4 nights. The room was quite good, clean, confortable, spacious and was located in the first floor (the same as the restaurant), heading to Via Mario de' Fiori. I imagine that if it was summer time it would be a bit noisy due to the restaurants down at the street, but it was winter time and noise was absolutely no problem. Bathroom was also spacious, but the shower itself was quite small. Breakfast was ok, they have an excellent expresso. Staff was kind and helpful though a little circumspect. We've booked an early taxi to take us to the airport and it was there 10 min earlier, which was great.

Room Tip: Rooms not facing Via Mario de' Fiori might be better = quieter, but I'm not sure if they hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank unabelessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

89 - 95 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2012

This small hotel, located just a block from the Spanish Steps, has a near perfect location. We (both 60) were able to walk to the all of the 'must see' tourist attractions of Rome; from the Vatican and its museums, to the ancient sites, to many of the outstanding churches, and to the elegant shopping areas of Via Condotti and Via del Corso (both just around the corner). The hotel staff were friendly and helpful, providing useful maps and dining suggestions. Room 108 ('Deluxe Superior') was large and featured a modern bathroom with bidet, but with no tub and a confining shower enclosure. Water pressure and hot water were ample. TV had one English language program (CNN) and an extensive selection of local channels. The hotel was undergoing some renovation that added some noise and construction activity to the lobby area. Breakfast was modest, but quite adequate, served in a tiny room (the patio was closed due to the cold weather). We recommend this hotel and hope to return again.

Room Tip: Room 108 fronts the street, but with the window closed this was not an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank billharley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

This hotel was great. Perfect location, nice rooms, basic breakfast provided. We really enjoyed our time here. Highly recommend

Room Tip: Get a view of the street rather than the back of the building which has much less light
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tara525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

We stayed there last week for three nights. The location is absolutely amazing; super close to the Spanish Steps and walking distance to the entire city including the Forum and Vatican. Everyone on staff was very helpful with everything from maps and directions to restaurant suggestions to internet access. The room (104) was comfortable and clean. Overall our experience there was lovely and I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lisa k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

We stayed in the Hotel Piazza di Spagna 15 years ago and wandered into it again on our latest trip to find a room for two more nights in Rome. Every staff member we met was delightful - Francesca, Eugenio and the room/kitchen staff! Room 305 was cozy, accomodating two adults and two small children with a large bed and a cot. The bonus was the balcony overlooking pedestrian Via Mario di Fiori! The location around the corner from the Spanish Steps was excellent - plenty of restaurants, sights and shopping in the nearby blocks and within a short walk. This is the hotel we'll book the next time we're in Rome. Grazie mille Hotel Piazza di Spagna!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MaryGT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

A stones throw away from the Spanish Steps, right in the heart of the upmarket shopping area. We had a quad room, 1 dble bed and 2 singles, just big enough for the 4 of us, overlooking the busy street below but that gave us atmosphere, everyone went home to their beds around midnight so the noise wasn't an issue. The bathroom was a decent size, bed & pillows very comfy and the shutters ensured total darkness. A great little hotel. Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: free internet in the room if you remember your cable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Verena E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

My wife and I stayed here in May. The hotel is on a small street (Via Mario De Fiori) very close to the Spanish Steps. We had a superior double, which was a nice sized room and bathroom (with Jacuzzi tub). Bed was comfy and there was a desk and extra chair for lounging. Room also had a small refrigerator with coke, beer and wine for about 8 euros each. Room was all the way at the top of the stair, but there is a small elevator that will accommodate one person at a time with luggage. The hotel offered free internet, but you'll need an ethernet cable, as it's not wireless. They have extra cables at the front desk they they lend out for no charge. Front desk staff were very nice. One of the ladies spoke 6 different languages (italian, spanish, french, english, german, and russian). They all speak fluent english, so there was no language problem.

Our room faced Mario De Fiori, which is quite during the morning before the restaurants open. From about 11am to 11pm you can here the chatter of dishes, the crowds, and street musicians. This was not a bad thing, we enjoyed the action. The free breakfast included european cereals, yogurt, cheeses and meats, rolls, coffee and juices. It's not exactly what you would have in America, but this is Rome. Ladies that set up the breakfast are very nice.

It's very close to the Spanish Steps, Villa Borgese, and the Metro, and within walking distance to all the other attractions. We walked the entire city and this is very easy and great way to experience Rome. There are several restaurants on Mario De Fiore, but they are very pricey by American standards. The most reasonable place we found was called Fior Fiore which is on Via Della Croce right around the corner. They has very good pizza and pasta for fair prices.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank slg_one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Inn Spagna Charming House
Inn Spagna Charming House
#292 of 1,269 in Rome
281 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Palace
Condotti Palace
#551 of 1,269 in Rome
365 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
#69 of 1,269 in Rome
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#106 of 1,269 in Rome
1,217 reviews
Campo Marzio
Piazza di Spagna View
Piazza di Spagna View
#524 of 1,269 in Rome
156 reviews
Campo Marzio
Piazza di Spagna Suites
Piazza di Spagna Suites
#558 of 1,269 in Rome
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Piazza di Spagna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Piazza di Spagna

Address: Via Mario De' Fiori 61, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #384 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: £100 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Piazza di Spagna 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on a charming street between Via Condotti and Via della Croce, only two minutes walk from the Spanish Steps, it is in a perfect position for sightseeing, shopping, visiting museums and restaurants and walking in historical Rome. The hotel, owned and run by three generations of the same family, has a worldwide reputation for caring for its guests who return year after year. Completely renovated and refurbished, with a new breakfast room, each room has its own individual character and offers that personal touch which makes staying with us a truly enjoyable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Piazza di Spagna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piazza Di Spagna Rome
Piazza Di Spagna Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing