We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Piazza di Spagna
Ranked #379 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Granite Bay, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great place to stay”
Reviewed 23 October 2012

This was our first trip to Rome (Oct 2012). The hotel is located around the corner from the Spanish Steps and is an easy walk to Trevi Fountain. The room was clean and quiet (second floor). Breakfast was European (Rolls, cereal and coffee) but is certainly adequate to start the day. Although it was October the weather was warm. The air conditioner worked well but it took a little bit of effort to figure out the controls. The desk was helpful with directions and arranged a taxi to the Rail Terminal for our departure. We were concerned about the previous negative reviews but our experience was completely satisfactory and we recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: Our room did not face the street; this may have made the room more quiet than on on the street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    96
    43
    12
    9
See reviews for
67
105
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Guarujá, São Paulo, Brazil
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

It's very well located,close to Piazza di Spagna,Fontana di Trevi,Piazza Navona...and close to all fabulous stores (if you want to do shopping!).The Piazza di Spagna subway station is a few meters from the hotel.The rooms are not so big but there is enough space for two people to be comfortably installed.The staff are so kind and gentle!
The breakfast buffet isn't very varied,but it's good.Ultimately,it's a good hotel to spend a few days on vacation.

Room Tip: I was in a room overlooking the back of the building,but it's very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luciana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012 via mobile

This is the 4th time I have stayed here and the 5th for my husband over a 12 year period. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Rome, the price and location is just too good. Comfortable bed, compact bathroom (though I wonder why they put those ridiculous massage showers in such a small cubicle). Breakfast was good too. I highly recommend the restaurant over the road (Restaurant 34), can be a bit touristy but fabulous seeing the locals and their dogs dressed up for Sunday lunch. Friendly and helpful staff at the hotel too.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank robynd52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

My husband, 23 year old son and I just returned from a 5 night stay at this wonderful establishment. This was our first trip to Italy, much less Rome. We will DEFINITELY return to Hotel Piazza di Spagna for any and all future trips. The location was ideal. There are a multitude of fantastic restaurants on the street. All the high-end stores are right there. One block away from Spanish Steps and Metro stop. The hotel staff was absolutely fantastic--every single person went out of their way to be helpful and gracious...Francesca made sure we had coffee and croissants at 4:00 a.m. on our departure day! The breakfasts were delicious; the room (we had a triple) was spacious and clean. Thank you for a great "first impression" of Rome...we will be back!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

The room was wonderful..clean and quiet..we asked for one in the back. The staff was so GREAT!! Anything we needed they were there to help!
On our next visit to Rome...this is our go to hotel!!
Everyone need to remember..when you are in a different country..things are different..adjust and relax and let the beauty of Rome take you in!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartiMurtha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Stayed here for the location. Right around the corner from the Spanish Steps and Spagna Metro station, which was useful for a 3 stop route to the Vatican City, 1 or 2 euros one way. It's an easy walk to the Trevi Fountain and also the Pantheon, approx. 10mins. The Roman Forum and Coloseum and Vittorio Emmanuelle II monument (aka the wedding cake) are at one end of the main street, Via Del Corso. , which is the main strip for shopping. The staff were so helpful and booked restaurants for us no trouble and spoke good english. (Francesca and Alessandro).
I requested a street viewed room when I booked on-line but because we arrived late it was given to earlier arrivals, so we ended up with a room on the first floor with a view of the kitchens store room with no shower head just a hand held shower head over a bath , which was a two person operation. After a call to reception they sorted it for the next night on the second floor. Windows were double glazed so the room was quiet and diners finished up around 10pm and didn't start till 10am. All European beds are hard and pillows not ideal but after walking around with great sites at every turn the bed was a welcome relief whatever the firmness. Breakfast is basic with fresh fruit, yogurt, rolls, croissants and marble cake.
All in all, a good place to stay. Clean and quiet.

Room Tip: Street view on the second or higher floors. Street cafes aren't late night or early starters in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank warrenegger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We stayed 4 nights in april 12 , the hotel has a good location near the spanish steps and has a good choice of places to eat close by .the hotel is clean and staff very helpfull .The room we had was a double superior at the front on the first floor , the only fault with it was the noise from the restaurant across the small street so I would suggest a room at the back if you want a quieter stay . We spent a lot of the time walking around the city seeing all the sites and all I can say is Rome is the biggest mueseum I have ever been in fantastic !
If your intending to see the forum or any of the anccent sites I would recomend going to see the Domus Romane exhibition at the palazzo valentini first it takes about 1-2 hours and it will completly open your eyes to how rome was and is now , very very good ! it will set you up to see the old in a new light .
Taxi - airport taxis from ciampino airport - well we got ripped off 55 euro and no meter , do not get caught like us it should be 30 from and to the airport so make sure you ask for a fixed price or get the meter on .The guy didnt drop us at the hotel but around the corner I now understand why , the hotels take note of the taxi numbers drop off guests and are on your side if they suspect any issues the hotels will complain on your behalf if they have a problem ... anyway it was the only thing that was wrong ...it didn't stop us having fun in rome I hope you do too .

Room Tip: take a room at the back of the hotel for a quieter stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john12345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Piazza di Spagna Suites
Piazza di Spagna Suites
#543 of 1,263 in Rome
252 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
#57 of 1,263 in Rome
378 reviews
Campo Marzio
Inn Spagna Charming House
Inn Spagna Charming House
#297 of 1,263 in Rome
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Piazza di Spagna View
Piazza di Spagna View
#547 of 1,263 in Rome
153 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#97 of 1,263 in Rome
1,201 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Palace
Condotti Palace
#548 of 1,263 in Rome
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Piazza di Spagna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Piazza di Spagna

Property: Hotel Piazza di Spagna
Address: Via Mario De' Fiori 61, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #379 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Piazza di Spagna 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on a charming street between Via Condotti and Via della Croce, only two minutes walk from the Spanish Steps, it is in a perfect position for sightseeing, shopping, visiting museums and restaurants and walking in historical Rome. The hotel, owned and run by three generations of the same family, has a worldwide reputation for caring for its guests who return year after year. Completely renovated and refurbished, with a new breakfast room, each room has its own individual character and offers that personal touch which makes staying with us a truly enjoyable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Piazza di Spagna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piazza Di Spagna Rome
Piazza Di Spagna Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing