We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Piazza di Spagna
Ranked #373 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I was staying in this hotel from 19th to 24th July. Hotel is in the excellent location near the Spanish steps in a street full of restaurants and shops. Staff was very friendly and polite. Room (110) was clean with the view on the street so in the night we could enjoy the music from the maestro on the nearby restaurant. In the morning coffee was prepared by the real coffee maestro and served with the big smile. Because of the location everything was on walking distance.
I hope that the hotel management will reward the hotel stuff because they make staying in this hotel so pleasant and worm.
I hope I will visit you again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view on the street.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Predrag V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (254)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Piazza di Spagna
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

60 - 66 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014

This was an amazing Hotel with great customer service and right around the corner from the Spanish Steps. We loved breakfasts with our favorite host every morning... he made great conversation and suggestions. He made us feel like we were welcome and wanted to come back and have an amazing espresso! Alfonso was great at the front desk as well. We can't wait to come back and see them! The room was great and we were able to walk to all of the piazza's and landmarks from the Hotel. Great place to stay for our first leg of our Italy trip. They even took time out to help us with renting a car and directions. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brindleysgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Myself and my husband stayed here for 2 nights in May 2014. We had booked a double room but got a free upgrade to a superior double room which was nice. The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was nice, your typical continental breakfast. They did serve fresh coffee. The hotel is very centrally located within walking distance from most attractions.There are lots of restaurants close to the hotel.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mcgubbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

You can't beat the location of this hotel. Our room had a view of the steps! The rooms are tiny and so was the bathroom but we still think it is a good place to stay and would stay there again. You do have to walk up a lot of stairs to get to the place so beware!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elisablowt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Location of the hotel was excellent, we had a room at the front which was very noisy, breakfast was a bit underwhelming, rooms were very clean, but what really spoiled my holiday was money going missing from my room.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 754Anonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

This is a great little hotel with amazing service, great room and big, designed bathroom - in italian style, very authentic, no big fancy cold chain! Very helpfull receptionist, we had rooms towards street - great for watching the rummor bellow - might be noisy for somebody with weak sleep, but it was great whisper from outside. 2 blocks from Spanish Steps - and 20min from Colloseum, great location. By taxi from Fuimicino in 30mins and 48 eur. 2 blocks from Metro Spagna. Room for 140 eur/night for double.

Room Tip: some facing the busy street - had lots of light and atmosphere
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mariana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The Hotel Piazza di Spagna is perfect located in the heart of Rome, very close to Piazza di Spagna. It's a small hotel, the right choice to visit the city without wasting time with transportation.
Rooms are comfortable but a little bit dusty.The personnel is very kind. Continental breakfast included sweet and salted.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Milano78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Inn Spagna Charming House
Inn Spagna Charming House
#291 of 1,267 in Rome
279 reviews
Campo Marzio
Piazza di Spagna Suites
Piazza di Spagna Suites
#559 of 1,267 in Rome
254 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
#60 of 1,267 in Rome
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Piazza di Spagna View
Piazza di Spagna View
#545 of 1,267 in Rome
154 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#105 of 1,267 in Rome
1,207 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Palace
Condotti Palace
#542 of 1,267 in Rome
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Piazza di Spagna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Piazza di Spagna

Address: Via Mario De' Fiori 61, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #373 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: £104 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Piazza di Spagna 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on a charming street between Via Condotti and Via della Croce, only two minutes walk from the Spanish Steps, it is in a perfect position for sightseeing, shopping, visiting museums and restaurants and walking in historical Rome. The hotel, owned and run by three generations of the same family, has a worldwide reputation for caring for its guests who return year after year. Completely renovated and refurbished, with a new breakfast room, each room has its own individual character and offers that personal touch which makes staying with us a truly enjoyable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Piazza di Spagna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piazza Di Spagna Rome
Piazza Di Spagna Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing