We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residenza di Ripetta
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$625
US$414
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$222
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori(Rome)
US$273
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$172
US$158
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Navona(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$261
US$215
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$354
US$196
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$206
US$191
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$336
US$258
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$877
US$486
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$733
US$443
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (675)
Filter reviews
675 results
Traveller rating
269
247
93
37
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
269
247
93
37
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspanish stepsformer conventcentral courtyardwithin walking distanceliving roomsitting areabreakfast was excellentfront desk staffthe staff was friendly and helpfuli highly recommend this hotelyogurtroom was largelocation was perfecttrevi fountainmajor attractionscentral rometrip to rome
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
222 - 227 of 675 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2013

There are certain, reasonable expectations a traveler has when paying for a hotel room, one of which is the assurance that our personal property will not be stolen from the room. An enhanced feeling of security results when the hotel provides a safe in the room for any valuable personal property.

During a four day stay at this hotel back in April, 2013, over 1,450 Euro was stolen from our safe. This hotel and their Insurance company declined to take responsibility for the poor security which allowed this theft to occur.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
11  Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S_Annibali-GM, Direttore at Residenza di Ripetta, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Dear Mr. T.S.
We respect your point of view and your statements but we wish to drag your attention to the fact that in such circumstances no hotel and no insurance company would be able to take liability for the facts stated. Following to verifications and investigations carried out promptly after your report in fact there was no evidence of any sign of forced entry, neither on the room, nor onto the safety deposit box.
Based on above assumptions, the insurance company does not deem verifiable the statements provided and for this reason is not in the position of taking responsibility for the theft declared.
The safety and the tranquility of our guest is guaranteed

Sincerely Yours

Samuele Annibali
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 1 night in May 2013 and we were upgraded to an Executive
duplex 2 bedroom apartment (there's four of us) and it was awesome! Made us feel really special! Location is great, walking distance to tourist attractions. Breakfast was good. Staff
are very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay there that we just booked 3 nights for May,
2014. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lolarose52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S_Annibali-GM, Direttore at Residenza di Ripetta, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for the nice review you have written on the Tripadvisor website.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to the Residenza di Ripetta next year.

Sincerely yours,

Samuele Annibali

General Manager

Residenza di Ripetta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We stayed at this hotel June 2013, family of three. Upon arrival, we were informed that we had been upgraded to the royal suite which was complimentary. It was two levels with two flights of stairs which was a bit of an inconvenience with so much luggage and the rooms were very dark. Besides this, the artwork was lovely as was the furniture. we found the courtyard bar area very relaxing after a full day of sightseeing. Wifi was free in public areas and was lo available in room for a fee. The staff were fantastic. Check in and out was quick and easy. I left three pairs of shoes here and it was no trouble or the staff to post them on to me to Denmark.
Good location also.

Room Tip: If problem with stairs make sure you advise staff when booking.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S_Annibali-GM, Direttore at Residenza di Ripetta, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2013

Dear Guest,

please allow us to thank you for having chosen our Residenza di Ripetta for your Roman Holiday and for sharing your comments on the Tripadvisor website.

We are happy to read that you have appreciated the efforts of our staff, not only during your stay, but also by assisting you with the forgotten items.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Rome.

Truly yours,

Samuele Annibali

General Manager

Residenza di Ripetta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

I stayed at this hotel in June. I stayed a couple of nights. I took 2 rooms. I had a suite and an ordinary room. They were both identical but the hotel insisted that they were different. The beds are very uncomfortable especially the pull out sofa. The air conditioning did not work at all. When I complained, they brought me a fan. The room is big and the bathroom is decent. We had a kitchenette but had to pay an additional amount to use it. There is no microwave. Wish they had that instead of the hot plate.

The breakfast was decent. The other meals were ok but their pasta is very tough. Not something that I am used to. Even when i asked them to cook it longer, they brought it same.

The service is ordinary. The restaurant across the street is the best food I had in my 15 day trip to Italy.

The best thing about the hotel is location. Its inside the ZTL ( remember if you are driving to the hotel) Everything is walking distance.

Overall, will not complain because i was out the whole day.

Room Tip: Mine was on the second floor. It was quiet
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YamaSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S_Annibali-GM, Direttore at Residenza di Ripetta, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2013

Dear Guest,
we wish to thank you for having shared your comments about our Residenza di Ripetta on the Tripadvisor website. We are very sorry to learn that you did not sleep confortably, though we are pretty sure that if you had asked the reception, we would have done our best to satisfy your needs, showing you a different room.
We are pleased to inform you that we have just finished an upgrade of all air conditioning system, both in all suites, and in the common areas.
Since almost all our suites have a kitchenette, with an electric hob, we do not provide microwaves and after a check, we shall inform you that in all our rooms there is a card advising our Guests, that we provide full kitchenette equipments, upon payment of a small amount.
We invite you to return to our Residenza di Ripetta as our valued Guests.
Yours sincerely,
Samuele Annibali
General Manager
Residenza di Ripetta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We've stayed at this hotel many times now, mainly because we like apartment hotel rooms and the location is excellent for walking in Rome, but the new renovations, while very necessary, strike a dull note. The inner courtyard has been extensively clad with horrible plastic leaves and the rooms are so over-furnished that there is no room to move or open your bags except on the bed. Our room (for two people) had five tables, and every spare square foot of carpet that was not a necessary corridor had something on it, creating an obstacle course and looking very cluttered. The rooms which look onto the wall of the property next door even have plastic leaves over the windows so that those rooms are in almost total darkness during the day and the one we saw had four lights not working. Perhaps the problem is compounded by the fact that the naming of the types of rooms gives rise to inflated expectations - after all, what would you expect of a Royal Junior Suite? And when you are told there is free wi-fi, you don't expect it to be only free in the public areas, but 5 euro/hour in the room! And so slow that it takes 25 minutes to load the daily paper (speed was measured at 0.24kbs!)
That said, the staff here are excellent, responding to requests quickly and happily, especially the butler, and the breakfast is very good for a hotel and was included in our rate, which was reasonable for such a centrally located hotel in Rome. The car parking garage is very close and quite good also. Just be aware that the rooms are all different, some are very small and dark, some are a good size and all are over-furnished. And the wi-fi is not free, and excruciatingly slow. Note to management: a smart idea would be to upgrade the wi-fi and include it in the price of the room - to travellers today, good wi-fi is as necessary as towels in the bathroom.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room at check-in
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Navigat0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S_Annibali-GM, Direttore at Residenza di Ripetta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2013

Dear Guest,
we wish to thank you for the time spent writing this review.
We were happy to learn that you have appreciated the skills and the professionality of our staff, as well as our central location.
We are pretty sure that on our website it is clearly written that we offer the free internet connection in the common areas only, but of course we appreciate your suggestions, which are always useful to improve our performances.
As far as our rooms and our internal garden are concerned, of course, the taste is a subjective thing; in our experience, most of our Guests have liked our furniture and our decoration.
We are very pleased to inform you that we have just finished a very important renovation of all suites and common areas, therefore we would be really delighted to have the chance to welcoming you back to the Residenza di Ripetta, as our valued Guest.
Truly yours,
Samuele Annibali
General Manager
Residenza di Ripetta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews