We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid this place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residenza di Ripetta
Ranked #366 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 7 August 2013

The air conditioning was not working when we were there. Using the stove was not possible unless you paid an additional fee. The beds were not comfortable and the service at the front desk was mediocre at best. When the front desk was called about a problem, it was not resolved, but we were told to call the manager the next morning to discuss it with them. There are a lot of lovely hotels in Rome. This is not one of them.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S_Annibali-GM, Direttore at Residenza di Ripetta, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Dear Guest,
We are sorry to read that your experience at the Residenza di Ripetta did not meet your expectations. We are pretty sure, though, that if you warned immediately the front desk, our staff would have shown you a different room with a cooler air conditioning.
Regarding the use of the kitchenette, please note that there is a card in each room, advising that the full kit is on request, with a little extra charge to be paid, for the whole stay.
Our staff and our managers are always at disposal of our Guests, to assist and to solve problems.
We invite you to return to Rome as our valued Guests.
Sincerely Yours,
Samuele Annibali
General Manager
Residenza di Ripetta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (663)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 663 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2013

We stayed her in July 2013
After staying in 3 other cities in Italy
we ended our lovely trip at this horrible hotel
It was very anti-climatic for us


There was no air conditioning-to the point where we
were up all night sweating
a rude staff
Lackluster breakfast
no tissues in room
not enough towels in room
dirty rug
So Upsetting!!!!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
4  Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S_Annibali-GM, Direttore at Residenza di Ripetta, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Dear Guest,

We are very sorry to read that the experience you had at the Residenza di Ripetta did not meet your expectations.

Our Front Office staff is always at disposal of all Guests, in order to solve any issues and fulfill each request and we are pretty sure that if you had asked for assistance, they would have immediately replaced what was missing in your room and showed another suite, with a cooler air conditioning.

We invite you to come back to Rome, maybe in spring or autumn, so that you will be able to enjoy our beautiful city.

Sincerely Yours,

Samuele Annibali

General Manager

Residenza di Ripetta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stayed their with our family for a week in July. A wedding ring was stolen from our room during our stay. Needless to stay we were very disappointed with the hotel. The general manager, Annibali Samuele was no help at all. Be extremely careful with your personal belongs when you walk into this place!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank harry g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S_Annibali-GM, Direttore at Residenza di Ripetta, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Dear Guest,

we are very sorry to read your comment, but please allow us to remind you that our Front of the House Manager gave you his personal assistance, both on that day, and during the rest of your stay at our hotel. Following to verifications and investigations carried out promptly after your report, there was no evidence of sign of forced entry, neither in the room, nor onto the safety box, therefore we are not in the position of taking the responsibility for the theft declared.

Truly Yours

Samuele Annibali

General Manager

Residenza di Ripetta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

hotel staff were warm and helpful. the rooms were tremendous. hotel is also situated in a tremendous location with easy access to the via del corso and via condetti. Its also situated within walking distance to a metro station which provides easy access to other parts of Rome.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank banton2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S_Annibali-GM, Direttore at Residenza di Ripetta, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Dear Guest,
We wish to thank you for having chosen our Residenza di Ripetta for your Roman holidays. We are very glad to read that you had an amazing experience and that you have appreciated the skills and the professionality of our staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Rome.
Truly Yours,
Samuele Annibali
General Manager
Residenza di Ripetta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stayed at the Ripetta for two nights in three rooms-- a triple, a double and a twin. I was in the twin and we were upgraded to a suite that was fabulous! Because we were traveling as a family (six adults and a teen), it was really nice to have the living room area to hang out in and visit. The bathroom was huge too.

The room was spotless and the front desk staff were great. Service not as great in the restaurant. We tried to get lunch one day and after waiting for 20 minutes for someone to seat us, we walked accross the street to a tiny restaurant that was excellent (Bucca di Ripetta).

The location was absolutely perfect. You could walk to many of the main sites in just a few minutes. We were treated to a music festival in Piazza di Popoli while we were there.

Probably our only disappointment with this property was the roof terrace. We specifically chose this hotel because of the roof terrace and while the terrace exists, it is not serviced or set up for relaxing. Seems to be used only as a private party space. If I owned this hotel, I would put a bar up there and some comfortable seating so guests can take advantage of the views and the breeze.

All in all, I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twocoasts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S_Annibali-GM, Direttore at Residenza di Ripetta, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Dear Guest,
we wish to thank you for having chosen our Residenza di Ripetta for your holiday in Rome. It is a pleasure for us to surprise our Guests with a room upgrade, when this is possible.
In fact the rooftop terrace is now used only for private events, but all our Guests are free to climb up for an amazing picture of the roman roofs, or just to seat and relax.
We are sorry to learn that the experience at the restaurant did not meet your expectations and we certainly invite you to come back and visit us as our valued Guest.
Sincerely Yours

Samuele Annibali
General Manager
Residenza di Ripetta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed for four nights in June of '13. The staff of the hotel was tremendous and the rooms were great especially for a big city like Rome. Lots of cafes and restaurants in the area. Breakfasts were
included in our rate, they were good (but not great). Had dinner at the hotel restaurant one night, again good not great. Nice to have refridge, good AC, and in room safe.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JuanLeBon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S_Annibali-GM, Direttore at Residenza di Ripetta, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Dear Guest,

we wish to thank you for having shared your pleasant experience at the Residenza di Ripetta on the tripadvisor website. We are glad to learn that you have appreciated the efforts of our staff, as well as the features and the services offered by our hotel.

We offer a buffet breakfast with a side selection of cold and hot dishes, hoping to meet every guest's expectations; regarding our restaurant, we wish to inform you that our Chef costantly changes the menu according to the season's products.

We hope to have the chance of welcoming you back to Rome, as our valued Guest.

Sincerely yours,

Samuele Annibali

General Manager

Residenza di Ripetta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

There are certain, reasonable expectations a traveler has when paying for a hotel room, one of which is the assurance that our personal property will not be stolen from the room. An enhanced feeling of security results when the hotel provides a safe in the room for any valuable personal property.

During a four day stay at this hotel back in April, 2013, over 1,450 Euro was stolen from our safe. This hotel and their Insurance company declined to take responsibility for the poor security which allowed this theft to occur.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
11  Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S_Annibali-GM, Direttore at Residenza di Ripetta, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Dear Mr. T.S.
We respect your point of view and your statements but we wish to drag your attention to the fact that in such circumstances no hotel and no insurance company would be able to take liability for the facts stated. Following to verifications and investigations carried out promptly after your report in fact there was no evidence of any sign of forced entry, neither on the room, nor onto the safety deposit box.
Based on above assumptions, the insurance company does not deem verifiable the statements provided and for this reason is not in the position of taking responsibility for the theft declared.
The safety and the tranquility of our guest is guaranteed

Sincerely Yours

Samuele Annibali
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
The First Roma
The First Roma
#30 of 1,272 in Rome
875 reviews
Campo Marzio
Grand Hotel Plaza
Grand Hotel Plaza
#691 of 1,272 in Rome
1,460 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Valadier
Hotel Valadier
#287 of 1,272 in Rome
1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Hotel Art by the Spanish Steps
Campo Marzio
Hotel Anahi
Hotel Anahi
#160 of 1,272 in Rome
499 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza di Ripetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza di Ripetta

Address: Via di Ripetta 231, 00186 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#166 Business Hotel in Rome
#204 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#251 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £106 - £256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residenza di Ripetta 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residenza di Ripetta a historic former convent in the heart of Rome. Residenza di Ripetta with its verdant inner courtyard is a place in which to take a tranquil pause from the city outside. A 17th century baroque former convent, artwork, statues, precious sculptures and original frescoes adorn its spaces. Found at the very heart of Rome's historic quarter, the Piazza del Popolo is on the doorstep. Serenity prevails in Residenza di Ripetta's understated guest rooms and suites. Spacious rooms benefit from high ceilings, original architecture, classic styling with modern accents. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residenza di Ripetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza Di Ripetta Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing