We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residenza di Ripetta
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$353
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$354
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$357
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$328
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$384
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$272
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$953
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$469
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (685)
Filter reviews
685 results
Traveller rating
274
250
94
38
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
274
250
94
38
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspanish stepsformer conventcentral courtyardwithin walking distanceliving roomsitting areabreakfast was excellentfront desk staffthe staff was friendly and helpfuli highly recommend this hotelyogurtroom was largelocation was perfecttrevi fountainmajor attractionscentral rometrip to rome
Filter
Updating list...
215 - 220 of 685 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stayed here in June for a family trip to Rome and could not have been more pleased. The staff was incredibly helpful and attentive to our needs. The rooms were big, comfortable and clean. The hotel is beautiful, especially the outside restaurant and terrace. It is located on what I would consider the perfect Rome street.....nearby to the Piazza del Poppolo, metro, great restaurants within walking distance as well as shops. We even walked to the Trevi Fountain and Spanish Steps one day. We could not have asked for a better place to stay in Rome. We will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank H0kieGal0828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S_Annibali-GM, Direttore at Residenza di Ripetta, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Dear Guests,
we wish to thank you for having chosen our Residenza di Ripetta for your holiday in Rome. Thank you for the nice words you have written about our staff, our central location and the services we offer.
We hope to have the chance to welcome you back to Rome.
Sincerely Yours,
Samuele Annibali
General Manager
Residenza di Ripetta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

The hotel is a great place with well appointed rooms and the upgrade was appreciated. The staff were attentive and friendly. Further the restaurant has some of the best steaks in Rome. Sadly we had some cash stolen from a bag within a bag at the back of the wardrobe. The hotel were supportive and we reported it to the police. A real shame because the hotel, staff and location are great. Having just read of another theft in the room, I think they need to find the culprit.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BPC26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S_Annibali-GM, Direttore at Residenza di Ripetta, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Dear Guest,
We wish to thank you for the preference given to our Residenza di Ripetta for your stay in Rome. We are glad to learn that you have appreciated the services features, as well as the dedication and the professionality of our staff, even in critical circumstances; unfortunately our hotel can not be considered responsible for valuables not locked in the safes, which are installed in every suite.
We invite you to return to Rome, as our Valued Guests.
Truly Yours,
Samuele Annibali
General Manager
Residenza di Ripetta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Our 4 night stay at this hotel was such a treat. Like many other reviewers, we were given a room upgrade which provided more space than our previous two hotel rooms combined, and then some. The location is fantastic, as it is within walking distance of many sights but also close to the bus stop (#117 straight to the Colosseum) and metro (to Ottavio for Vatican City), both of which are quick and convenient trips. Breakfast in the courtyard was fantastic and quite a spread, including hot items (eggs, bacon, sausages) in addition to the standard but delicious cold items. Wait staff was very friendly and the fresh cappuccinos were a delight each morning. Front desk staff members were all very friendly and helpful and provided directions, taxi reservations, and advice (we saved quite a bit of money by not purchasing a Roma Pass because of sage advice from the front desk). My only recommendations: make the TV easier to operate for basic tv-watching; provide free wifi from the rooms and not just in the public courtyard/lobby. We hope to be able to stay here again one day!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the courtyard.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanV818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S_Annibali-GM, Direttore at Residenza di Ripetta, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for having shared your experience on the Tripadvisor website. We are very pleased to read that you appreciated our centrally, but silent location and all features offered by our Residenza di Ripetta.
Our staff has a huge knowledge of Rome and what it offers to the foreigners and is well trained to assist our Guests and suggest the best way to enjoy the Eternal City.
We are glad to inform you that we are planning an upgrade of the TV and wi-fi systems.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.
Truly Yours,
Samuele Annibali
General Manager
Residenza di Ripetta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

My husband and I have just returned from six nights at this hotel to celebrate his birthday . I cannot express enough what a wonderful stay we had there , made even more special by the exceptional hotel staff , especially those that worked on the reception desk . They really were outstanding and could not do enough to help us and make our stay special . Thank you . The hotel itself is beautiful , like a little oasis in the centre of Rome . All of the main sights are within walking distance , and we certainly did plenty of that ! It was a pleasure each day to return 'home' . Each morning we enjoyed lovely breakfasts in the beautiful inner courtyard of what once was a convent , it was so peaceful and tranquil , and the service by the impeccable waiters/waitresses was excellent . Our room was spacious ,elegant , clean and peaceful , with excellent air con thankfully as Rome was experiencing a heat wave during our stay . We had a fantastic time at the Rippetta and cannot wait to return to Rome and this fabulous hotel. Many thanks again , Dawn and Robert

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawnybeazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S_Annibali-GM, Direttore at Residenza di Ripetta, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Dear Dawn and Robert,
We wish to thank you warmly for having chosen our Residenza di Ripetta for this special occasion; we are very glad to learn that the professionality and the dedication of our staff have left such a good impression of your Roman holiday. We really hope to have the chance of welcoming you back to the eternal city.
Sincerely Yours,
Samuele Annibali
General Manager
Residenza di Ripetta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Staff were nice to us from the day we arrived to when we left. As we were there for our anniversary it was great to receive a complimentary upgrade from a standard double room to a suite. The suite had a powerful shower and "homely" furnishings.

Gluten free bread for breakfast was available on request, although reception didn't know anywhere near by that had gluten free food. We didn't eat in the restaurant, but the atmosphere in the bar was nice and relaxed.

Unfortunately, the air conditioning in our room seemed broken and the coolest we could get the room to was 27.8 degrees. Reception staff were very friendly about it, and said that it was on the list to be checked by maintenance staff.

Location was great and although central the room wasn't noisy at all. Clean, plenty of towels, great value and a very comfortable bed. Hopefully I'll be back next year!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ADK_AnnaDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S_Annibali-GM, Direttore at Residenza di Ripetta, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Dear Guest,
we wish to thank you for having chosen our Residenza di Ripetta for your stay in Rome. We are very pleased to learn that you have appreciated the location and tranquility of our building, as well as the kindness and the professionality of our staff; we do our best to help all our Guest, especially those who need special assistance and we are very proud of the communication among our different departments.
We are glad to inform you that we are organizing an upgrade of our air conditioning system, though our city is extremely hot and humid in the summertime.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Rome.
Truly Yours,
Samuele Annibali
General Manager
Residenza di Ripetta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews