We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A beautiful oasis in the middle of Rome!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residenza di Ripetta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residenza di Ripetta
Ranked #355 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A beautiful oasis in the middle of Rome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

What a beautiful hotel! From the art work and decor, to the very comfortable rooms and lovely breakfast! a girlfriend and I stayed here 3 nights in June, the location is fantastic, just a very short stroll from the Piazza di Popolo, where there are a couple of lovely restaurants. The staff are very helpful, and are great with recommending restaurants. Via del Corso and Via del Condotti are just close by as are the Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain.
The only negative was the music in the bar was pretty loud, though whe. We asked them to turn the volume down , they did.
I will definitely be staying here next time I'm in Rome!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank parisGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S_Annibali-GM, Direttore generale at Residenza di Ripetta, responded to this review, 27 January 2015
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind review.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us in Rome.
We are also pleased you enjoyed our location and its attractions nearby.
We would be delighted to welcome you back for your next stay.
Best Regards,
Samuele Annibali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    221
    77
    34
    26
See reviews for
169
236
18
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
North Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

This was a last minute change due to our other hotel cancelling our reservation on us - we arrived at this hotel and were so thrilled. It was beautiful, clean, great rooms and a fabulous breakfast. The staff was wonderful. This hotel is in a great location within walking distance to many, many great sights. I would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 77gib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S_Annibali-GM, Direttore at Residenza di Ripetta, responded to this review, 4 December 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us
Thank you for the positive review of the hotel and kind comments regards the hotel team.

We hope to we can welcome you back in the future.

With best wishes,
Samuele Annibali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pflugerville, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

I stayed here during a conference, so got a group rate. This is a luxurious hotel with huge and sophisticated rooms. Our room had a separate living area, a big wet bar, and very nicely furnished and decorated. Our group hosted a reception as well as lunches in the courtyard which were very nice. Breakfast buffet was great, although staff didn't seem too happy and weren't overly helpful as in other properties that were more modest. Still a great place to stay if you can afford it. Great location near Spanish steps.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Claudia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

The location is perfect, less than 30 seconds from Piazza di Popolo and Via del Corso, 5 mins walk to the Spanish Steps. The hotel also has a beautiful outside area to have drinks and/or meal. Their breakfast was pretty good with a good selection.

Unfortunately the hotel appears to be worn out and in need of some renovation. Furniture looks old and dusty, paint work in the interior needs to be redone. Sheets, cupboards, bed spreads etc... all appeared dirty. The bath/shower is tiny and there is no light. The walls are thin so expect to be woken up whenever anyone walks/talks in the hallways or neighboring rooms. The one positive thing about the rooms is that they are rather big for Rome/Europe size.

Staff were also rather unfriendly barely managing to raise a smile throughout our trip or ever say hello. They at least spoke multiple languages rather well.

Be wary of the Wi-Fi, hotel offers you 4 paid options and 1 free one (which is rather slow). We chose the free one every time but somehow ended up with a 20 Euro charge on our bill (which after some complaining was discounted by 5 Euro).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Residenza di Ripetta. The location is good-close to lots of places to eat, shop and a metro station. The common areas of the hotel are beautiful and the breakfast was the best we had while vacationing in Italy. The rooms are huge with a den, kitchenette, separate bedroom and a remodeled modern bathroom with COUNTER SPACE (which we realized were a rarity)! The decor in the rooms was a little run down and dated but the location and size of the rooms made up for that. Our kids room had 3 beds in 2 different rooms with 2 TVs which was perfect. Both of our rooms overlooked a alley that was very quiet. The air conditioners did not adjust and it was a little warm, but we did not complain and fortunately it was not too hot while we were there so we just opened the windows.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jm009793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S_Annibali-GM, Direttore at Residenza di Ripetta, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.

We are very pleased to read that your stay was comfortable and that you have enjoyed everything about our hotel.

Regarding the room temperature, the Air Condition system is centralised, so it could happen that sometimes the temperature settled, it is not hight as you may wish.

Hopeful to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely yours,

Samuele Annibali
General Manager
Residenza di Ripetta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Cove
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely room, good bathroom and kitchenette which is good when you have a little boy. Close to Via Del Corso and Via Condotti, Spanish Steps, Villa Borghese and the gardens. Great service and delicious breakfast Buffett. We enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning to Rome.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Manuela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S_Annibali-GM, Direttore at Residenza di Ripetta, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor about your stay at Residenza di Ripetta.
We are very pleased to read that your stay was very comfortable, thanks to
our strategic location and our Breakfast served in our inner garden.

We hope to have the occasion to have you back at Residenza di Ripetta soon.
Yours sincerely,

Samuele Annibali
General Manager
Residenza di Ripetta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights. Our room was very spacious with a separate bed area, living area, small dining area, and small kitchen. Although the couch was a bit old, I didn't mind it at all. After all, I didn't pay a Ritz Carlton price so I can't have a Ritz Carlton expectation. Plus, we were literally gone all day so old couches didn't bother us. There were no AC due to the time of year. I did learn later that was typical of most places in Rome. The weather did drop to the 50's F so we slept comfortably with our window open. Our room was cleaned daily. Our toiletry supplies were refilled daily. We had fresh towels everyday. Bed was comfy. Breakfast was great. My favorite was the energy (apple) juice. Being able to have breakfast in the courtyard every morning was a great way to start off the day. The staff were all pleasant! I was a bit grumpy from my long flight, but Francesca was still pleasant with me. Arion is also very helpful. I also got to meet the famous, David. He is everything everyone said he is.

The location was excellent for us. Piazza del Popolo was a 5 minute walk. Villa Borghese park was literally up the stairs to the right of PdP. The metro was right outside of the northern gates outside of PdP. Vatican museum and St. Peter was a 15-20 min walk. Via del Corso is one street parallel to the hotel. You can walk 15 min down Via del Corso and you will get to the Wedding Cake. Arch of Titus, Campidiglio, Roman Forum, and Palatine Hill, and Colosseum are minutes from the Wedding Cake. The neighborhood was safe at night, not sketchy like the Termini area. Cafe Popolo, 5 min walk past the northern gates, has the best seafood pasta!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank N P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S_Annibali-GM, Direttore at Residenza di Ripetta, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on trip advisor.
We are glad that you enjoyed our strategic location, our room and our Staff (Francesca and Davide).

We hope to have the occasion to have you back at Residenza di Ripetta soon.
Sincerely yours,

Samuele, Francesca e Davide
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Hotel Valadier
Hotel Valadier
#239 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 928 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#142 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,480 reviews
Campo Marzio
Residenza Canova Tadolini
Residenza Canova Tadolini
#258 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Piranesi Palazzo Nainer Hotel
Campo Marzio
Hotel Art by the Spanish Steps
Campo Marzio
Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza di Ripetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza di Ripetta

Property: Residenza di Ripetta
Address: Via di Ripetta 231, 00186 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#166 Business Hotel in Rome
#190 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#251 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#295 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Residenza di Ripetta 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residenza di Ripetta a historic former convent in the heart of Rome. Residenza di Ripetta with its verdant inner courtyard is a place in which to take a tranquil pause from the city outside. A 17th century baroque former convent, artwork, statues, precious sculptures and original frescoes adorn its spaces. Found at the very heart of Rome's historic quarter, the Piazza del Popolo is on the doorstep. Serenity prevails in Residenza di Ripetta's understated guest rooms and suites. Spacious rooms benefit from high ceilings, original architecture, classic styling with modern accents. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Residenza di Ripetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza Di Ripetta Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing