We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Had a Nice Stay in Residenza Zanardelli”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residenza Zanardelli
Ranked #392 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Karratha, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Had a Nice Stay in Residenza Zanardelli”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

We had an enjoyable time during our stay in Residenza Zanardelli. Siddik, the concierge, had been very nice and helpful. He was very professional in providing assistance for our needs.
The room is a bit small but nice and sufficient for our needs. Also, we were often always out trying to see the most of the beautiful city during our week stay in Rome.
The hotel is in a very good location just a few minutes walk to most attractions, Piazza Navona, The Pantheon, Fontana Trevi, Colosseum, The Forum, The Vatican, etc.
I would certainly recommend this hotel and would not hesitate to stay with them again next time.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liway C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
febeale, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residenza Zanardelli, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Dear Guest, i wish to thank you for your kind feedback, with all the gratitude for your kind words. I will forward this review to all the Zanardelli Team which daily try to make a customer service experience so delightfully to give the opportunity to all our guests to have a great story to tell once they come back home. We are in the heart of Rome in the middle of the most beautiful monuments of the city, and we like to give to our guests all the information and map. We try to provide to our guests great-value rates. We invite you to visit our website to take advantage of great rates reserved for our best customers. Anytime you want to return to our hotel you will be warmly welcomed. Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    58
    18
    6
    8
See reviews for
43
90
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

Our room was beautiful, as was our ensuite. We were supplied with three towels per person (hands, hair and bath towels ) for our two night stay. Free city maps are provided at reception and the staff were always available to ask for directions or which buses to catch. Breakfast was great, tea, coffee, cappuccino, fresh juice then pastries, bread, cold meat, cheese, yogurts and eggs.

The location, I feel was unbeatable. Vatican city is 10mins walk, Piazza Navona is literally a 2minute walk and the streets and resutarants surrounding the hotel are amazing, great local atmoshphere.

We decided to buy a three day bus pass to get around the city meaning the colloseum was only 5-10mins away, as were several of the other main attractions of rome.

It was perfect for our two day stay due to the location and comfort of our room. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
febeale, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residenza Zanardelli, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear Sarah, many thanks for your review. I appreciate the time you spent to describe the experience you had at Resienza Zanardelli. The daily efforts to maintain the high standard are reinvigorated by these words, I will share your review with the Team involved in this project. Many thanks from all of us. We are in the heart of Rome in the middle of the most beautiful monuments of the city,and in the center of many government buildings . We invite you to visit our website to take advantage of great rates reserved for our best customers. We really hope to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

We visited Rome this June with another couple. We were put up in old Rome and stayed in Residenza Zermardelli. Excellent hotel, prime location, most of the sight seeing was walking distance. The staff was very cooperative, the owner also was a very helpful lady. We really had a great time and whenever we visit Rome we would love to stay here again, highly recommended stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Himangi_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
febeale, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residenza Zanardelli, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear Guest, i wish to thank you for your kind feedback, with all the gratitude for your kind words. I will forward this review to all the Residenza Zanardelli Team which daily try to make a customer service experience so delightfully to give the opportunity to all our guests to have a great story to tell once they come back home. We invite you to visit our website to take advantage of great rates reserved for our best customers. Anytime you want to return to our hotel you will be warmly welcomed. Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brest, Bretagne, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

Perfect location, close to the main sights of Rome, and with comfortable and spacious rooms.
Only two negatives things: the breakfast is quite weak, with little variety of products, and I had difficulties to access the wi-fi, signal is very bad inside the room.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Raquel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
febeale, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residenza Zanardelli, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear Guest A big thank you for your wonderful review. We like to give to our guests the information and map about our beautiful city of Rome. Sorry for the wi-fi but our city suburb has had some connection problem, fortunately completely resolved. We are in a beautiful location because we are in the heart of the city, in a beautiful historic building. We invite you to visit our website to take advantage of great rates reserved for our best customers. We hope to see you soon again in Rome. Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
121 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

We've now stayed in this small hotel 3 times. The main reason we return again and again is its outstanding location (close to Piazza Navona, Pantheon, Tiber River bridge with a view of the Vatican, etc.) But we wouldn't keep coming back if it was the only thing.

It's a small hotel (7 rooms) in an apartment in a larger building. For such a small hotel, the staffing is excellent. They're friendly and very helpful. In the middle of our stay we decided we wanted to book 3 extra days and they worked hard to make that work out.

The rooms are nice, and they're spotlessly clean. There's nothing fancy about the furnishings, but it's a nice setup.

There is free wi-fi, which you don't always get in big city hotels. The price is extremely reasonable for Rome.

The breakfasts are good -- not great, but good. The dining area is pretty tiny and can get cramped, but, hey, you're there for Rome.

If you're looking for a charming boutique hotel with antique furnishings or a full service hotel, this isn't the place for you. But if you're looking for a good place to stay that's spotlessly clean, friendly staff, great location, and good price, this is an excellent choice. We'll be back to Rome and we'll stay here again.

Room Tip: We've stayed in Rooms 2 and 4 and they/re both great. Streetside, so you get some street noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leonsreed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
febeale, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residenza Zanardelli, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear Guest, many thanks for your review. I appreciate the time you spent to describe the experience you had at Residenza Zanardelli. All rooms are different in size and style of the room, all recently renovated. We are in the heart of Rome in the middle of the most beautiful monuments of the city,and in the center of many government buildings . We invite you to visit our website to take advantage of great rates reserved for our best customers. We really hope to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

We were so pleased with this little hotel. It was central (taxis very near, as was the Piazza Navonna).

The rooms were well equipped, big enough with good bathrooms. (My friend and I had rooms 5 and 6). The breakfast room was small and there are no communal areas BUT - staff could not have been kinder, they helped with everything whatever it was. Always cheerful and welcoming. Its on the first floor but there's a lift. And Wifi

And a super breakfast - all sorts of yummy things, and gluten free biscuits, rice cakes etc.

Ideal for couples and families but also perfect for women travelling alone or with a girlfriend

Room Tip: I had 5 which was at the back, my friend had 6 which was on the road but she said the shutters and s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GillyMay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
febeale, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residenza Zanardelli, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Dear Guest,
many thanks for your review. I appreciate the time you spent to describe the experience you had at Residenza Zanardelli.
The daily efforts to maintain the high standard are reinvigorated by these words, I will share your review with the Team involved in this project. Many thanks from all of us. We invite you to visit our website to take advantage of great rates reserved for our best customers. We really hope to welcome you back in the future.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

My husband and I spent 4 nights in this hotel.
It was okay.

The location was great - - super close to Piazza Navona (although that place is super touristy... and we actually SAW someone get mugged there... But tourists tackled the thief, the backpack was returned to the owner, and the thief arrested... it was crazy!) and the Pantheon.

The breakfast was adequate. The coffee was much to strong for my Starbucks-pampered tongue.

The room and bathroom were a decent size, modern and very clean.... The location of the room, however, was awful... Perhaps they gave us a crappy room since we booked our stay at a bargain price.... They gave us the very front room, which shared a wall with the kitchen and front entry. We could hear everything.... Although, since we estimate that we walked 10+ miles every day we were there, we slept like rocks. Lol.

Also, as other people have commented, we had to turn in our key every day to the front desk. That made us very nervous as we didn't want to drag our valuables around with us everyday.

The worst part about our stay at this hotel was the customer service. The attendants were EXTREMELY rude and unhelpful. The attendant at the front desk when we arrived kept asking me to show her some kind of document... I provided her with the booking confirmation document.... And she continued to ask me for some kind of document. I could not understand what she was asking. She became very annoyed and frustrated, and repeated the word I could not understand with increased annoyance and volume... Which after an entire day of international traveling was the LAST thing I wanted to deal with. Finally my husband figured out that she wanted to see our passports. We showed them to her, we checked into our room, and we immediately wanted to go get food... Only we didn't have enough Euro's... Because the cab ride cost more than we expected... So we asked her on our way out where there was money exchange location. She simply shrugged and said, "I don't know" and turned and walked away.

Completely frustrated, my husband and I (absolutely starving) wandered around for an hour before we found a very friendly American family (military actually) who directed us to an exchange... And then we proceeded to a pizzeria down some side alley where I ate the best pizza I've ever had....

Rome was beautiful.... The food was outstanding... This hotel, however, was not great. Should we ever find ourselves in Rome again, we will not stay here.

Room Tip: We stayed in the very first room on the right. If they try to assign you to that room and you are a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Residenza Canali ai Coronari
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Antica Dimora delle Cinque Lune
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Teatro Pace
Hotel Teatro Pace
#229 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Relais Orso
Relais Orso
#441 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona Palace Residenze di Charme
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Navona
Hotel Navona
#133 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Zanardelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Zanardelli

Property: Residenza Zanardelli
Address: Via Giuseppe Zanardelli 7, 00186 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori , Ponte
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#100 Business Hotel in Rome
#113 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#154 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residenza Zanardelli 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Hotel in Piazza Navona Rome: Residenza Zanardelli is conveniently situated only minutes from Piazza Navona Residenza Zanardelli, Boutique Hotel near Piazza Navona, is the ideal starting point for a wonderful sightseeing holiday and a chance to visit some of the best parts of the ancient city such as Piazza Navona, Castel Sant’Angelo, Via del Corso, Via dei Condotti and Vatican City or for a business trip the following in the vicinity of the hotel Palazzo Di Giustizia (Palazzaccio), Headquarters of the Rome law court, Palazzo Montecitorio, Headquarters of the Chamber of Deputies, and Palazzo Madama, headquarters of the Senate of the Republic.Set on the first floor of a building in authentic “Barocchetto Romano” style, Residenza Zanardelli offers elegantly furnished rooms impeccable in every detail, with all comforts to assure a delightful stay in Rome, such as for example free Wi-Fi connection, air conditioning and flat screen TV with satellite channels. The suggestions provided by the staff will be valuable in helping to enhance the scope our your Roman itinerary. Follow their advice and get to know the best restaurants, typical Roman trattorias, the “in” places for aperitifs, the most spectacular guided tours of Rome and the surrounding area, as well as the most convenient means of reaching the hotel from the airports of Fiumicino (FCO), Ciampino (CIA) or from the port of Civitavecchia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residenza Zanardelli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza Zanardelli Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing