We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residenza Zanardelli
Ranked #379 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This was our first trip to Rome but found the location of the hotel absolutely perfect. Two minute walk to Piazza Navona and we walked absolutely everywhere. Our room was lovely, very clean with a really nice bathroom too. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, the lady who checked us in gave us a map and highlighted the walk for every attraction we said we wanted to visit and wrote down the bus numbers (although we never used the bus or metro as we found everything all within walking distance). Great breakfasts in the morning although only has 4 sets of tables and chairs and there are 7 rooms. We found the room surprisingly quiet even though it's in a busy area. An absolute gem of a hotel right in the centre of Rome, will definitely return and stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hetty19b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
febeale, Responsabile reception at Residenza Zanardelli, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest,
We thank you immensely for your kind words posted on TA. Your words are very important for us to have more energy and passion on our daily work.
Our hotel is a boutique hotel, even though it is small in size it gives all the necessary a big hotel can offer. All our windows are double-glazed for the purpose of preventing street noisy.
Whenever you return you are welcomed professionally by our staff, please always book under our official website.
We look forward to accommodation you in another occasion.
Our best wishes
Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    59
    18
    6
    8
See reviews for
43
93
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The staff was superb, the rooms were nice (though the bed was the standard Italian bed, so not all that great). Our room faced the street, but there are heavy duty windows that block 95% of the noise. It was surprisingly quiet, for having your room open onto the common area for all the rooms, as well; not a lot of hotel noise. The location is great, and we really enjoyed our stay. The bus stops right in front, so be sure to make use of that. There is so much to see, so you'll see a lot more if you use the bus. Decent restaurants close by, though nothing special. Breakfast was very nice. The man at the front desk made my train reservations for me, which was a lifesaver, because it was a holiday weekend and the trains for the next day were full. That was totally not in his job description, but he was so accommodating. We would definitely stay again, and highly recommend it.

Room Tip: End of the hall might be better than right by the desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TGIF1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

After experiencing a few other hotels in Rome this was by far the best (and cheapest). Great value for what you receive, a small hotel in the middle of Rome, minutes from the Piazza Navona and the Vatican. The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. Having slept through breakfast they left it out for us which was really appreciated. Breakfast was a great buffet considering it was for only 7 rooms worth of people. Our room was at the back of the building, so not on the road, and had absolutely no noise. It had a shower which we recommended, and the room and bathroom seemed to be of brand new condition. Large room with sofa and tea/snack in the room. If you are going for a couples short break this is perfect and I would recommend it over other hotels instantly!

Room Tip: We asked for a room with a shower and were allocated 105, this was very quite and large room, so wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emcrawley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I've stayed at the Zanardelli for ten of the past twelve years as a professor with a small group of college students. Typically, we use all seven rooms, with numbers ranging from singles to quadruples. I have nothing but praise for the total professionalism and courtesy of the staff, the comfort, cleanliness and style of the rooms, and the fantastic location of this hotel in the heart of Rome. The rooms are quiet, tastefully decorated and sport entirely new, beautiful bathrooms as of this year.
The breakfasts are far better than the usual 'continental' offerings of most hotels, and I appreciate the extra fruit as a snack between meals. The staff is both efficient and knowledgeable, and can manage all manner of travel problems for the perplexed visitor. As others have noted, walking to most major tourist attractions takes 20-30 minutes of easy walking---and our group usually hikes over to the Borghese Gallery within 40 minutes.
Well worth the price and effort to book!

Room Tip: The front left side rooms are a bit quieter, despite being street side. The rooms have well-insulate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We were in Rome for 2 days and pleased that the hotel was just steps away from the lovely Piazza Novona and short walk to the Pantheon and Vatican. What a treat! Although our room faced the street, there was not very much noise. Breakfast was simple and the staff helpful, especially the kind Black Lady who was the receptionist when we arrived. She helped us print our boarding passes although she was busy with cleaning the rooms when we left. Room was large but the bathroom and breakfast room is tiny! Lots of good restos nearby.

Room Tip: Room 2 near reception was good room although it has some street noise if you open the windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Climlab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Residenza Z. is a lovely boutique hotel in an excellent location. A stone's throw from Piazza Navona and walking distance from the Pantheon, Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, Castel Sant Angelo and the Vatican. (longest walk about 20mins). It's also well serviced by buses from Zanardelli and Reminiscento. The area is central but away from the crazy crowds of the Colesseum or Vatican area.

The hotel itself is quite small with only seven rooms but the rooms, although not huge, do not feel cramped in any way. The rooms and common areas are immaculately kept and all the decor is clean and new, I would say the whole place has been refurbished recently to a very nice standard. The room we stayed in was very comfortable with all the basics, hairdryer, safe, minibar, kettle, tea, coffee, etc..

Residenza Z. doesn't have a restaurant but in fairness, it's not really a must for a hotel in Rome, where restaurants with delicious, reasonably priced food are on every street. It does provide a nice breakfast, a small buffet with typical European fare- cereal, muesli, croissants and pastries, cakes, bread, ham, cheese, yogurt, juice, etc.. and the staff will make you a cappuccino or espresso if you ask for no extra cost.

The only concern I would raise for a potential guest is the proximity of the rooms to reception and the breakfast area, my girlfriend and I stayed in room 1 which is an arms reach from the reception desk and shares a wall with the breakfast area. If you want to sleep on in the morning, you might hear a little noise at breakfast time... or they might hear you ;-) We only noticed this one morning and it didn't bother us, who sleeps late in Rome anyway??!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ciarán B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

A small hotel less than 5 minutes north of Piazza Navona. Room was clean and the staff was great. We had to leave at 7am for the airport, they brought in cappuccinos and croissants as we got ready. We walked everywhere as this was such a great location. Would definitely stay here again. The only drawback was the noise in the alley as groups walked home, but it wasn't every night.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Residenza Canali ai Coronari
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Imperium Suite Navona
Imperium Suite Navona
#632 of 1,261 in Rome
485 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Antica Dimora delle Cinque Lune
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Relais Palazzo Taverna
Relais Palazzo Taverna
#509 of 1,261 in Rome
256 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Teatro Pace
Hotel Teatro Pace
#235 of 1,261 in Rome
451 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Exe Hotel Della Torre Argentina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Zanardelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Zanardelli

Property: Residenza Zanardelli
Address: Via Giuseppe Zanardelli 7, 00186 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori , Ponte
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#100 Business Hotel in Rome
#113 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#154 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residenza Zanardelli 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Hotel in Piazza Navona Rome: Residenza Zanardelli is conveniently situated only minutes from Piazza Navona Residenza Zanardelli, Boutique Hotel near Piazza Navona, is the ideal starting point for a wonderful sightseeing holiday and a chance to visit some of the best parts of the ancient city such as Piazza Navona, Castel Sant’Angelo, Via del Corso, Via dei Condotti and Vatican City or for a business trip the following in the vicinity of the hotel Palazzo Di Giustizia (Palazzaccio), Headquarters of the Rome law court, Palazzo Montecitorio, Headquarters of the Chamber of Deputies, and Palazzo Madama, headquarters of the Senate of the Republic.Set on the first floor of a building in authentic “Barocchetto Romano” style, Residenza Zanardelli offers elegantly furnished rooms impeccable in every detail, with all comforts to assure a delightful stay in Rome, such as for example free Wi-Fi connection, air conditioning and flat screen TV with satellite channels. The suggestions provided by the staff will be valuable in helping to enhance the scope our your Roman itinerary. Follow their advice and get to know the best restaurants, typical Roman trattorias, the “in” places for aperitifs, the most spectacular guided tours of Rome and the surrounding area, as well as the most convenient means of reaching the hotel from the airports of Fiumicino (FCO), Ciampino (CIA) or from the port of Civitavecchia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residenza Zanardelli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza Zanardelli Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing