We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable, friendly and close to the centre”
Review of Hotel Robinson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Robinson
Ranked #730 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 13 May 2012

This was probably the best stay in Rome for the above reasons. In addition, the friendly staff were welcoming and gave us the same rate on two seperate stays. We had paid by cash and this worked in our favour by 10€. They have very clean rooms and a safe in each room which was good if you wanted to leave valuables locked whilst you were out. Definitely recommend to others who want a place to stay near Roma Termini.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bilal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2012

While hardly deluxe, the Robinson boasts a fine staff whose members are more than gracious and welcoming. One caveat -- although sources indicate that you can pay with credit card, you can't -- cash (euros) only, and up front to boot. The room was miniscule, but clean. We had room 207, which opens onto an interior courtyard. Be sure not to leave the window open, since there is no screening -- areas of standing water in the courtyard below are obviously breeding mosquitoes. Don't let the industrial/back-street look of things get to you -- the rooms and baths are just fine, especially at the price point, and security measures are quite thorough.

Room Tip: Request a quiet room -- you are literally right across the street from the Rome Termini train statio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank merrybrook11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Robinson about two blocks from the train station. It was very convenient to get to and we took an early taxi the next day, which the hotel pre-arranged for us, to the airport for our trip home. The hotel and room was very clean. Lori was very nice and helpful. It would be a good base place to stay for an extended visit in Rome.

Room Tip: Only had a small clean room for one night. Slept good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Woofie551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012 via mobile

We had room 210 ( One of the best) for 7 nights and just loved this place !

1  Thank Lukas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Travelling on my own, I walked a lot of Rome my first day asking rates here and there, and whilst hotels are soooo over priced in Rome I found this little gem, quiet reasonable , very clean, quiet, and literally 30 second ! walk to termini front door , really really ideal for back packing , early trains , subway Etc. my room was cleaned and serviced every day , tv, single bed , large bathroom and shower , the room was small enough but yet practical and sufficed my needs, when checking out after the week the reception even looked after my bags for the day as my flight was not until evening. Would definitely recommend this cute good quality hotel and stay again here .

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

1/The best thing about the hotel is its location. Comming with Teravision bus directly from Rome-Ciampino airport, it just 5 min walk from Termini Station.

2/The room was clean, but w/o air-condition (seemed to be broken) that made the stay more hot and hard to sleep, as it was about 30C outside;

3/We stayed in hotel for 5 days, at the beginning they put us in the room with 3 beds and the next day they excused us and said that we need to move to other room with 2 beds as it was agreed before. I found it quite inconvenient to move from one room to another and pack my things again.

4/Then during our stay for some time the electricity stoped to work in the night. That made the emergency lamp blink whole night in the room.

5/Breakfast not that good as I found in previous reviews, the hotel has agreement with near cafe-bar Roberto, where they served one drink (juice or coffee) and cruasan, thats it!

But in general not too bad!:)

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Baiba B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2010

my flight was scheduled to leave on the 29th from Rome back home and to be safe... i arrived Rome 1 day early. Arrived at Rome Termini around 9am and just decided to pop into one of the hotels nearby for one night... Robinson's Hotel is a little bit on the inside of a block of buildings..so it's a little bit off the main street and definitely quieter.... But worth the money to spend considering its like less than 5 minutes walk with two big luggage from the train station...and maybe i was lucky.... they let me check in immediately which was around 10am... so i got a few extra hours sleep in comfort... the room i got is a two single bed room on the ground floor.... just a few rooms from the reception... they have good internet coverage... but it was tricky to access at first since (for some reason) their modem could not recognize my laptop (which was using Windows 7)...but once connected... its free Wifi for the whole stay... :) room was a bit on the small size as i believe it was meant for a single bed but they crammed in two. What surprised me was the toilet... shower is just a small space in the corner with flimsy shower curtain that barely covers you(not that i need it anyway...hehehe)... otherwise.. the room is very clean... thick mattress...good ventilation...no noise.... i slept like a baby..
Foods are not a problem at all... there more than enough choices of food around the place and within walking distance... so it was a good choice for me. By the way.. i met 3 of their staff while staying there... superb service... they were so sweet and although two of them couldn't understand english... they tried their best to help me with my laptop...

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Allenlee123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Rimini
Hotel Rimini
#458 of 1,272 in Rome
667 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Luciani
Hotel Luciani
#760 of 1,272 in Rome
458 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Mirage
Hotel Mirage
#1,041 of 1,272 in Rome
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Morgana
Hotel Morgana
#133 of 1,272 in Rome
1,434 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Capitol Roma
Hotel Capitol Roma
#630 of 1,272 in Rome
211 reviews
Esquilino
Siracusa Hotel
Siracusa Hotel
#983 of 1,272 in Rome
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Robinson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Robinson

Address: 3 Via Milazzo, 100185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #730 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: £40 - £233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Robinson 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Robinson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Robinson Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing