We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Lunch Spot...”
Review of Cafe Risorgimento

Cafe Risorgimento
Ranked #8,993 of 12,448 Restaurants in Rome
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighbourhood: Prati
Raleigh, NC
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice Lunch Spot...”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Stopped here on our way back from the Vatican to have a quick lunch and was pleasantly surprised by the food and the service. The atmosphere is ok - right on the street so you get what you get, but fun for people watching. The pizza was good and the service was very quick. They indulged me with my request for ice for our drinks - something I appreciated greatly on a hot day. Overall I was happy with our experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nalatwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    58
    45
    33
    50
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mililani, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Hideaway treasure”
Reviewed 2 June 2013

This little restaurant/coffee/tea shop is a little treasure on a quiet street. It's at the quiet end of Ludovisi, near the Ludovisi Palace, our hotel. I had a glass of chianti (of course!), a huge caprese salad, and a vegetarian spaghetti. Was fantastic! My mother and niece had more than generous Greek salads. The walk-ins from the foot traffic were constant and greetings were personal (addressed patrons by name). Server was very patient and friendly and answered questions as best as he could. Great place to have a little "something" mid-day or mid-afternoon.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Xsquared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Tasty and plentiful”
Reviewed 27 May 2013 via mobile

After a long morning visiting the Vatican it was wonderful to sit back for an hour and watch the world go by. Not fancy by any means, but very good food, large portions and very flavourful. The staff were friendly and the restaurant was extremely busy with a lot of locals eating there..... Always a good sign....

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank nonnacookbooker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
402 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Even the icecream was not good”
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Stopped for a sandwich and an ice-cream before the visit to the Musei Vaticani: given the position it was full of people and service was very poor: they seemed angry with you, we saw bad treatment also on the nearby tables. Sandwiches similar to plastic, simple fiordilatte ice-cream without any taste. And expensive.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank aa27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good pizza down the street from St Peters”
Reviewed 5 May 2013

This is not a place you go out of your way to find. But, the location is great and the food is very good and reasonably priced for a tourist restaurant. I probably would have kept walking if I had not been so hungry and Alice pizza had just closed. We stopped in had a couple of pizza's a macchiato and a marachino. My daughter also had the hot chocolate, which she loved. Everything was much better than I had expected it to be. The service was also very good. I would stop here again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mcmadmarauder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Risorgimento also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Risorgimento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing