We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Houmus”
Review of Manaish

Manaish
Ranked #5,314 of 12,362 Restaurants in Rome
Cuisines: Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Parioli
UK
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“The Best Houmus”
Reviewed 13 April 2013

It's just a cafe selling the BEST HOUMUS - I needed a quick fix during my travels in Rome. It did the trick :)

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Plastic_Sprout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    49
    23
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Lazio, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“nothing to be compared to Lebanese cuisine”
Reviewed 30 September 2012

i had a spiedini di pollo which was nearly without any pollo (chiken) i told the woman in charge and hey got me a little piece of chicken aside. The labneh wasn't good at all they just put yogurt in it. and it's even expensive compared to other ehtnic kebab or Arabic food. I am Egyptian and i can know when the Arabic food is good or not. Also after that me and my boyfriend got so sick for 3 days from the food. Unfortunately it is really bad !

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ Good, but not "very" good”
Reviewed 9 September 2012 via mobile

It's little cafe right outside the metro station "Flaminio". Where you can take breakfast, lunch, appetizers, dinner or just coffee/tea. You can also buy some sweet pastries/little appetizers take a way , for when you go to the villa Borghese. The lady who served us doesn't even try to speak English and the food they serve you get on a plastic plate.

Helpful?
1 Thank dchillout
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Egham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Was ok”
Reviewed 19 July 2012

A lebanese caffe, was ok, what we had was cold kebab served on plastic plates and drinks in plastic cups - no really nice.....

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rome1272012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lebanon in Italy”
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Lebanese cuisine in Rome! What a delightful surprise... Super affordable and a very nice place to rest from the long walks around the city.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Caterina2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Manaish also viewed

 

Been to Manaish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing