We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient for flying out of FCO” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of B&B Hotel Roma Trastevere

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
B&B Hotel Roma Trastevere
Ranked #265 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Elmhurst, Illinois
Level Contributor
101 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Convenient for flying out of FCO”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

We chose this hotel because it is a short walk from the Trastevere train station, which has trains that go to Fiumicino Airport every 15 minutes. There is also a tram that stops in front of the door and takes you straight to the Piazza Venezia. We found a few good restaurants close by, if you are too tired to head back into Rome proper for dinner. The hotel is clean and modern, not luxurious, but comfortable enough, and there was free wifi. The bathroom was a bit tight, but the room was spacious. There was no noise at night. We had the breakfast one morning--all you can eat, and mostly good, but avoid the pre-fab eggs!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank salcal73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    286
    139
    26
    9
See reviews for
92
228
65
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brentwood, Tennessee
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

The Trastevere area of Rome is very vibrant and in a nice central part of the city. I was working at a university not far away and was able to walk to/from there. It felt safe during the day and my husband and I were fine walking several blocks at night.

The room and bathroom were both quite large. The room was very sparsely furnished - a platform bed, clothes rack and safe, luggage shelf and small TV on the wall. A chair would have been nice to have so we weren't forced to sit on the bed all the time. There was only one flat pillow per person in the room. The bathroom had a tiny shower and a dispenser of combination shampoo/bath gel which ran out the second (and last) night there. We were very disappointed not to have been given either a bar of soap for the sink or any tissues.

We purchased the "all-you-can-eat" breakfast for 7 euros which was fine, mostly cereals, rolls and donuts. There was some yogurt and powdered eggs with hot dogs, as well as a wide selection of coffee, tea and juice. Since we are more accustomed to having this type of breakfast included in our nightly rate, we didn't feel that this was an exceptional value.

The front desk personnel were very helpful - they offered to call a hotel van to take us to the train station on the morning of our departure. This was not a free shuttle service as we are accustomed to having at home, but it was nice to have nonetheless.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Southernredhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trondheim
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

If you look for a quiet place, well situated in a nice Roman quarter, this may well be the place you are looking for. Trastevere is always a typical Roman "village", but it tends to be noisy. This hotel gives you the quiet you may be looking for. It has WiFi, but unfortunately this system did not work in our room n. 11.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kilianTrondheim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

I visited this hotel at the end of spring. Trastevere is off the center of rome, and you can walk from the hotel to the center of Rome, or just take the tramway that runs in front of the hotel. We used to pay around one euro and a half usable for 2 hours or so. We liked the hotel, never had the breakfast but the bathroom and rooms were clean and well lit. If you have no problem being outside the city center and the Termini Train Station area I would recommend it. There are grocery stores, bakeries, pizza places, bars and many little places around it. There´s also a very cool like plaza 5 mins walk away that has the coolest restaurants and night attractions and shows, I really liked it. I wouldn´t mind staying there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beirut1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBHotels_Italia, Sede Centrale at B&B Hotel Roma Trastevere, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Hello and thank you for having stayed at the B&B Hotel Roma Trastevere. We are very happy to have met your expectations and helping to make your stay in Rome as pleasant. See you soon! Davide (B&B hotels Italia, headquarter)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

Our room was overpriced due to new years eve. But it was Comfortable and spacious. Also well cleaned everyday. The tram station is right in front of hotel. It takes 10mnts to trastvr.centre. the tram starts early in the morning and it gets noisy if ur room is on the steet side.
Tue staff is helpful but dont expect any service. They dont have an open kotchen except breakfast times which is not special at all.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank kashifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBHotels_Italia, Sede Centrale at B&B Hotel Roma Trastevere, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Hello and thank you for your review. B&B Hotels is a three star hotel chain that offers maximum comfort at minimum price. We offer all the basic services plus a few extras such as Sky TV and wireless internet, also thanks to the many promotions that you can find on our website, the price of the breakfast may be included in the room cost! Come back soon! Davide (B&B Hotels Italia, headquarter)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

I had a very pleasant stay at the B&B. The mangers and staff were extremely nice and helpful. Nice location with plenty of ways to get all over Rome. Nice coffee shops nearby.The rooms were extremely clean, just had to ask for an extra towels.
I enjoyed my stay at this B&B and will stay there again!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Merry16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBHotels_Italia, Sede Centrale at B&B Hotel Roma Trastevere, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Hi there! And thank you very much for your opinion. We're glad to see you enjoyed your stay at our B&B Hotel Roma Trastevere. We are looking forward to see you again! Kind regards. Davide (B&B Hotels Italia, headquarter)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Colors Hotel
Colors Hotel
#312 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
Hotel Re di Roma
#144 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,261 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel des Artistes
Hotel des Artistes
#287 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Poggioverde
#105 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
San Lorenzo
Dock Suites Hotel
Dock Suites Hotel
#218 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Hotel Lodi
#256 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Hotel Roma Trastevere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Roma Trastevere

Property: B&B Hotel Roma Trastevere
Address: Viale di Trastevere 249/D, 00153 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #265 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Hotel Roma Trastevere 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B Hotel Roma Trastevere is located close to the Trastevere railway station and just few steps away from the traditional boot market of Porta Portese: one of the most characteristic places in the heart of Rome. In fact, the area of Trastevere is one of most beautiful and sparkling district in the capital: narrow ancient streets and charming squares. The place you must visit if you love art and culture, if you like to see a lot of people or just if you want to see the famous Roman social life. Our Hotel have a really strategic position to reach in few minutes all what you like to visit in Rome. The hotel is in fact well connected by public transport to get to everything you desire. We offer you the best starting point to be seduced by the sharm of Rome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your B&B Hotel Roma Trastevere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing