We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apollo Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$366
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$269
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$380
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$277
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$463
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$365
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$933
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$428
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$429
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$408
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (794)
Filter reviews
794 results
Traveller rating
324
335
90
20
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
324
335
90
20
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terracetrevi fountainpastriesvia cavourmain buildingnice apartmentother attractionswalking distanceair consmall showerhotel is centrally locatedrestaurants and barsinternet connectionfantastic locationtrain stationsmall hotelroman forum
Filter
Updating list...
199 - 204 of 794 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We have booked initially room in the hotel, but we were moved to an appartement near to the hotel. In the appartement was only cold water. After several complaints nobody did anything until decided to move away. I strongly do not recommend this hotel and I do not understand why this hotel has so many positive reviews.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank helkehelke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We stayed in one of the apartments that is down the street from the actual hotel. It has one separate bedroom and a pull out bed in the living room area which our two teenagers slept in. There is a kitchenette area with small stovetop, refrigerator, and dishes. The location is great - very close to the Colosseum, other ruins, and many good restaurants. You feel like a local because the rest of the building is regular apartments where normal people live. The only problem was that the internet connection never worked correctly (even after the router was replaced) which was an issue for us because my husband and son had work to complete.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geogiraffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Excellant service. Clean, great location and awesome breakfast provided. Stayed in an apartment down the road from the hotel. Spacious and even closer to the Colosseum than the hotel. Great restaurants and gelato shops on the same road.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eugene54946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I looked for a hotel close to Termini - the part of the Eternal City that I know best - and one where I could come and go with ease, with room enough to work, and with reliable WiFi. It was in early September and the temperature seemed constantly at 32 degrees.
The Apollo was recommended and matched all points really well. WiFi was a slight disappointment as it didn't work in the room. However, downstairs it was quick and reliable - though the username and password combination was unnecessarily complicated. That was the fault of the server, not the hotel's.
Rooms are small in Rome hotels, but this was adequate and kept very clean. The hotel staff members were exceptional. 99% of them were extraordinarily helpful, and particularly the room maid people.
A very comfortable stay and grateful thanks to the hotel workers, smiling and obliging, for keeping up their cheery welcome.

Room Tip: I booked through an agent, but they have good offers on their website with photos that reveal the rooms, too. The 3rd floor was good and close to the roof where the very pleasant breakfast room is found.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sinbad_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Stayed there for 6 nights in april.
Good position of the hotel close to Colosseum, metro station and not very far for the Central Station. In the neighborhood there are some restaurants were you can have your meal.
We had a beautiful apartment with a huge terrace in the same building with the hotel, but with a separate entrance.
The suite (one bedroom and a living/dining room) was nice furnished, except the cooking facilities (no coffee maker, kettle or micro vawe; the minibar to small considering the selfcaterig for the breakfast). The WiFi was pretty good, but we had problems with the TV set that didn’t work and they were not able to fix that during our entire stay, althought we asked this two times.
Room was kept very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
To sum up, the hotel (and especially the apartment we stayed in) is not bad and we may consider to come back someday.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Catalin I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews