We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
18
9
6
3
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
9
6
3
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Stayed here with a friend from 14 to 17 of march and it was simply perfect. In a great location not far from Termini and walking distance to all sights, our room was spacious, clean, quiet and very comfortable. The breakfast is nice and simple and great to get you going in the morning. The staff were all really friendly and extremely accommodating too (late arrival and late departure).
This was a perfect base for our weekend in Rome and we will definitely come back next time we are in Rome.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caz_vdp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

We're very glad and happy that we stayed in this hostel because the owner and staff are very nice and friendly. Veronica is very kind and helpfull all the time when you need. The hostel is super clean, rooms are spacious. It's very close to all most impornatn sightseeings, to termini station and very easy to get the bus and train wherever you go in Rome. It's easy to get the bus also going to airport terminals.The breakfast is reach. They have the kitchen too when you can cook! The hostel is just a short walk to bars, restaurants and stores.We would like to stay in Rose SantaMaria again if ever we can have another holiday in Rome.Thank you so much Maria e Veronica. They are very friendly and very nice. I really recommend this hostel to my friends.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

we were here with my friends. it was very good stay for us. This b&b is on a perfect location in the heart of the city and within walking distance of most important sightseeings.The service is good, the rooms very nice, comfortable, very clean. Kindly and helpfull staff. Maria and Veronika were very polite and ready to help you for any request. Included breakfast was good--coffee, yoghurt, cereal, fruit. If you want you can cook also.
I definitely recommend this hostel to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank becky h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2012

i was in Rose Santamaria 12-14 december with my friend. We had a great time while there and were very pleased with our accommodations. Our room was perfect, clean and quiet. It was very good and deliciousbreakfast –cereals, yoghurt, jam and many other things, and very good quality coffee too! We could use the kitchen in any time.
This B&B has awards "best cleanliness " and "best stuff"! And it is true! The owners and stuff are very friendly, kind, helpful and hospitable! They answer all your questions and give you all information you need.
The location is very good. In the center of Rome. we walked everywhere. 10 min. to train station Termini and Colosseum, 20 min to Trevi Fountain.
We strongly recommend this to anyone looking to find a perfect location in Rome
We would definitly stay there again if we get to Rome again!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nika1901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2012

Stayed here for five nights. Everything was good, unfortunately we kept feeling cold at night. I complaint for the first time, the lady came down to turn on the heater. However, the third until the fifth nights i was tried to complain the same thing but no improvement.

On the fifth day, when we need to leave earlier around 8... we were shocked there was no hot water until 6.30 am... I was not pleased.

PS. No Lift is available....

Room Tip: Room 6 is cold
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ib_siska2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlo P, Manager at Rose Santamaria Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2012

Thank you for everyting was good !!
In Rome we have a time to turn the radiators.12 hours per day.Midnight switch off and back on again at 6.30 am.When the heaters were turned off, you touched the hot water boiler.
YOU OFF HOT WATER.Radiators work with building time.Only the administrator of building can change the time of the radiators.I'm sorry for papy Abdullah, the morning of our departure had no hot water.The elevator must be repairaid it in the coming days.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews