We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We Fully Recommend”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Patrizia

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
fold-out bed in separate room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
gp479
Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We Fully Recommend”
Reviewed 13 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our two-week stay in this apartment in October was very pleasant. It is located in a quiet residential neighborhood, but also within minutes of the Vatican. A Carrefour supermarket is conveniently located nearby. Overall, this apartment is functional, very clean, and has some well thought out features for travelers such as providing two international adapter plugs. We appreciated the coffee, tea, and cookies that we found on our arrival.

The #64 bus, which goes to the Termini Station and stops at many of the major sights, is just a short block from the apartment. It is an easy commute to downtown, although heavy daytime traffic can sometimes add to the travel time. For us, travel time ranged from about 25 minutes in the early morning to about 50 minutes in late afternoon rush hour. Good sightseeing opportunity though!

We liked this apartment and would definitely consider staying here again should we find our way back to Rome again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2016
Thank you very much for your nice review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in Rome and took some time writing so nicely about it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jameskH86...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Casa Patrizia”
Reviewed 3 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Excellent stay, apartment was very clean tidy, and exactly as described.

Close to transport links for journeys to and from the main tourist locations.

Would stay again and I recommend. Great apartment very friendly

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2016
Thank you so much for your nice review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay at casa Patrizia (and in Rome in general)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A_A_Johns...
Canberra
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A home away from home in Rome”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My wife and I stayed at Casa Patrizia for four nights in early September 2016. On arrival in Rome, we took a group mini bus from the airport to our accommodation which is very close to Vatican City. The apartment was very clean with a lovely little balcony and we very much appreciated the little added extras that Patrizia provided. She's a thoughtful lady and was also very helpful in answering a few little questions about our visit to Rome ahead of our arrival. Casa Patrizia really represented excellent value for money for us. After each busy day sight seeing, we had the option of eating out at several nearby cafes and restaurants or we could buy some delicious provisions at the local supermarket and eat in with a nice bottle of Italian wine. The location of the apartment is excellent. As well as being a short walk to the Vatican, the local San Pietro train station is very close by and from there you can also catch the number 64 bus straight into central Rome to visit attractions such as the Colosseum - get off the bus at Piazza Venezia and then walk a short distance past some great sights. We were very pleased with our decision to book Casa Patrizia.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment was comfortable and a great place to return to after a busy day out.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2016
Thank you very much for your kind review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay in Rome at Casa Patrizia.

Patrizia & family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina...
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Great apartment, perfect for us.”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in May 2015

Casa Patrizia is a great place to stay. Very well located at walking distance to the vatican, with cafes, shops and several grocery stores around. We stayed there for a week and truly enjoyed it, it felt like our home away from home.
Public transportation was relatively good, very close to the train and bus station, with lots of taxis as well. The one thing was that the only bus to the area was always very crowded in rush hour when coming from the city center, so it's just something to plan around!
But the most special thing of all was the great attention to detail that Patrizia has with her guests. She left a little basket with treats, coffee, pasta, etc, when we arrived so we didn't have to rush the first night to the market. The whole apartment shows lots of care. It was simply delightful!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2016
Thank you very much for your nice review! I am glad you enjoyed your stay and had a good time in Rome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H
1 review
“A Home away from home in Rome.”
Reviewed 10 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Casa Patricia was a great place to stay. A quiet area of Rome but only 5 minutes from St Peters where we were treated like locals by the locals. It was 2 minutes walk to the railway station, a patisserie and green grocer next door, with many excellent cafes, pizzerias and restaurants in close proximity to choose from. The apartment was very clean, and well maintained. A welcoming bottle of wine and groceries provided by our hosts to get us started on our stay really helped to settle us in on our Roman Holiday (and even that movie was available among the selection of DVDs left for our evening enjoyment while we planned our next day's itinerary on the complimentary map of Roman). The only minus was the Wifi which was a bit sporadic at times I suggest this could do with upgrading. But this would not stop us from thoroughly recommending Casa Patrizia as an affordable, comfortable, convenient and safe place to stay in Rome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2016
Thank you very much for your great review! I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We are working on upgrading the wifi, so that should not be a problem in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P I
Winter Park, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very convenient”
Reviewed 28 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Very convenient location: few minutes walk to the Vatican (you can see the dome of St. Peter's down the road) and the train station is only 2 blocks away. Area is more residential and there is a school nearby. Grocery store few minutes walk; there is a pastry shop and a small "convenience" store just outside the apartment complex for quick items needed. The unit was very clean and the owners left a little basket of goodies for us and a bottle of wine in the fridge! They have some cleaning supplies. The building is old but clean and well maintained; the owners live right beside the unit and very easy to contact for any questions. The shower drain was a little slow but the water pressure was good. There is a washer in the unit but no dryer so you have to 'line dry' your laundry (they provide a small drying rack to prop up in the unit). We mostly used the apartment for sleeping and resting but ate out most meals. The wifi signal can get iffy when you're not in direct sight of the router.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2015
Thank you very much for your review.

Patrizia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teenybumb...
Glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment - perfect place to stay in Rome”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have visited Rome several times and this was by far the best place we have stayed. The apartment was located near the Vatican with a view of St Peter's down the street. The bus stop and train station were a few of minutes walk round the corner as was the nearest supermarket.
We were met by Patrizia's son and husband outside the flat and they very kindly helped us sort out a problem with a taxi driver who was trying to overcharge us. The flat was spotlessly tidy and everything we needed was provided. Patrizia had thought of everything, from a lovely welcome hamper, to sun hats, washing powder, plasters....
The bed was really comfortable, the kitchen had everything needed for cooking and there was a little balcony for eating outside with a view over the church next door.
The apartment is in a quiet street but there are lots or restaurants and bars within about 5 minutes walk. Next time I visit Rome I will stay here again and I would highly recommend this lovely apartment to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Patrizia had taken such care to provide everything a traveller might need
Liked least: Nothing...it was perfect!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2015
Thank you very much for your great review and wonderful words! I am glad you liked the apartment and enjoyed your stay in Rome (and I hope to see you back soon!).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing