We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“BEAUTIFUL APARTMENT IN BEST AREA IN TRASTEVERE”
other travellers have booked this property
the living room & kitchen, lcd tv and the red bookshelf
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the living room & kitchen, lcd tv and the red bookshelf
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
72 reviews
the living room & kitchen, lcd tv and the red bookshelf
The living room
The living room
The living room and a view of the wooden and marble kitchen
The kitchen
The kitchen
A different view
The bedroom with a view of the sunny windows
The bedroom with the queen size bed
The bedroom, the wooden closet and the wooden writing desk
The bathroom
The highchair for babies
The cot
Panorama of river Tevere
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
fish1024
Grayslake, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BEAUTIFUL APARTMENT IN BEST AREA IN TRASTEVERE”
Reviewed 29 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed six days in this apartment and felt so at home immediately upon entering! Andrea is a wonderful host and was there to greet us with an amazing smile! He took care of our every need and arranged a car from the airport and then to the port to our ship. The apartment is in a perfect spot, close to the St. Peter's Basillica, along the Tiber River, very, very safe area even in the late evening hours. Quiet little street, but very close to several outstanding restaurants, which were suggested to us by Andrea and proved to be jewels! We had a wonderful time and will rent with Andrea when we return to Italy in the future! A gem that you will fall in love with, as we did.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Andrea - and everything else!!
Liked least: That we had only 6 days there!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great location in a nice apartment with all amenities”
Reviewed 29 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The apartment head everything we needed. It was centrally located .
Andrea was really helpful withh advice on location of sites in the city. Would definitely return

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda M
Cockeysville, Maryland
2 reviews
“Home away from home - best apartment rental we've ever experienced.”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We enjoyed our stay in this lovely apartment. It had everything we could have wanted including washer/dryer and dishwasher. Although we only stayed for four days, the apartment is so well equipped that we could have stayed much longer.

We especially liked our hosts, Alice and Andrea. They arranged for private airport transport, greeted us on arrival, spent some time telling us about the area, and even suggested we have lunch together at a local pizzeria. In addition to providing many tips on being in Rome, they took a personal interest in us. We even met up with Alice for a few minutes at the Vatican Museum where she works on art restoration. We will recommend this apartment to any of our friends and will stay here when we return to Rome. For of course we must return to this wonderful city.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisandro...
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment, Good location”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The apartment was very nice, large, very clean.
We were there with our to sons, had a nice time.

Andrea was very helpful.

Location very good, close to the Vatican and the Tanstevere restaurant and walking area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: A second air conditioner in the living room will help.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richie R
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment, location & hosts”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The apartment is in a very good/safe central area for most of the tourist spots and is just a short walk from the Vatican. We loved the area Trastevere for strolling around at night and the buzz around Ponte Sisto.

The apartment itself is perfect and has a homely feel to it. I assume most people will stay just a few nights, but it has everything needed for much longer stays. The kitchen might look small from the photos but it is plenty big enough and has every utensil imaginable and then some. The whole apartment was very clean and spacious and we heard no noise at all from other apartments. I think the other apartments are all occupied by locals and not other tourists. The apartment has a safe for your valuables also. There were a few shops literally 2 mins away for milk/bread/fruit etc.

Andrea/Alice met us at 10pm on our arrival for a 3 night stay and gave us the apartment tour and explained about the local attractions/restaurants etc. They are a lovely friendly couple, who could not do enough to make sure you had a pleasant stay. Meeting them and knowing we could call them if we needed anything was brilliant. You don't get that personal experience in a hotel. They even organised for Ireland to beat Italy in the european championships on the night of arrival.

I would have no hesitation in recommending family/friends in staying there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
1 review
“Bella Roma”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

An excellent location from which to see beautiful Rome as it is in easy walking distance to most highlights particularly the Vatican and the wonderful eateries of the Trastevere. The apartment is spacious, well-equipped, very clean and safe. It is set in a residential apartment block so it is delightful to hear children playing outside. Happy to recommend this apartment and will be keeping it in my mind for the next time in Rome!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly assistance from Andrea was a lovely welcome!
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAEJJAP
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A comfortable home to come back to after a day sightseeing.”
Reviewed 24 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This comfortable apartment had everything a weary traveller could wish for. It was immaculately clean and very well equipped. The owners were friendly, knowledgeable and very helpful. The location was very central, but as it was off the main road and with a park at the back, it felt peaceful. There were plenty of places to eat within easy walking distance. I would love to stay in this apartment again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central and yet peaceful
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing