We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean,cheap,convenient, friendly”
Review of Comics guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comics guesthouse
Ranked #131 of 3,643 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Clean,cheap,convenient, friendly”
Reviewed 26 September 2012

great location, but hard to find at night as I had forgotten the number of the street and the hostel sign is very small and not lit. friendly hostel, clean spacious shared dorm and bathroom. lockers, free coffee tea, a fridge and late check in ok. I recommend this hostel, love the comic theme too. It's on the first floor, no lift.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    112
    28
    8
    5
See reviews for
45
49
132
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kortrijk, Belgium
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Despite to what other say about the booking, we didn't have any problems booking the guesthouse. We send a couple of emails to confirm our booking and that was it.
We had the betty boop room for two nights and it was awesome! It's so great how they decorated this place. The room itself was very comfortable (airconditioning, big closet, big bathroom) and clean.
In the common room they have some dvds you can watch. So after long walks in rome we could watch some episodes of family guy before falling asleep which was great!!! The are also other games you can play in the common room! If you are a game and comics fan you will find this place awesome.
The guesthouse is very close to the metro station (300m) and close to the vatican area so you can quickly get to places from there.
There isnt breakfast at the place but you can use coffee and tea for free. And next door you have a great place to have breakfast and drink your morningcup!

So great place!!! We will come back here!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NathalieDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Gallen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2012

It's an unusual yet very cool hostel with friendly staff :)
The rooms are clean, colourful and designed in an original way, which makes the stay in the hostel a refreshing surprise.
It's convenient to walk to most of the sights and also located next to a metro station.

Good value for money, I can definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samona R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

There was 5 in our group and the room was very clean , quiet and well decorated (modern). Had an air conditioner and that was a godsend in the hot months of Rome. The service was always pleasant and helpfull. Highly recommended for hostel accommodation.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mikempm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2012

I Have bene in this place and i really enjoyed a lot, the staff was helpful and the place really clean, dorm was good..thanks a lot ..we had a problem
With a post luggage and Daniele helpful us a lot.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joelinguetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yokohama, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2012

We stayed there for 3 days and it was very comfortable stay and convinence to go anywhere in Rome. The stuff was very helpful and fun people. I tottaly come back again!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JOJO0816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goldsboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

We had confirmations printed and in hand and at 9pm with two small children, were having to find somewhere else to stay! Ended up costing a lot more money to make last minute reservations at another hotel, plus the extra taxi fee to have to travel somewhere else. Very unprofessional and unorganized. Don't trust your confirmation - it may cost you big!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Next Door Guesthouse
#71 of 3,643 in Rome
258 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Gialel B&B
Gialel B&B
#335 of 3,643 in Rome
281 reviews
Esquilino
In The Center You Too
In The Center You Too
#176 of 3,643 in Rome
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Roma Scout Center
#207 of 3,643 in Rome
343 reviews
B&B New Liberty in Rome
#108 of 3,643 in Rome
129 reviews
Tiburtino
B&B Foscari House
B&B Foscari House
#241 of 3,643 in Rome
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comics guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comics guesthouse

Property: Comics guesthouse
Address: Viale Giulio Cesare 38, 00192 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #131 of 3,643 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comics Guesthouse is without doubt the themest place in Rome with our exclusively-designed Rooms where you can relax with all your Heros or sleep with many comics Character...As well all that you will enjoy our regular parties at the hostel and our knowledgeable and friendly international staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotel.de so you can book your Comics guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing