We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hostel :D”
Review of Comics guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comics guesthouse
Ranked #131 of 3,643 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Rome
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice hostel :D”
Reviewed 14 December 2013

It was my first time living in a hostel. And to be honest I was not sure about that, but the people from the hostel helped me with everything and they are really kind people. VERY NICE HOSTEL and CLEAN also :)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Zacharias S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    112
    28
    8
    5
See reviews for
45
49
132
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This place was great! It's in a perfect location - literally just steps away from the metro station. It was clean and had large rooms. Bedding, towels, and lockers (must bring your own lock) were provided, which was a huge plus. The themed room made the stay even more fun. The owner was very nice and helpful. This was my first time in Rome and this place made my stay so much better. The only downside to my stay was that I booked a 4-person room, but was given a 6-person. It wasn't that big of a deal and got some of my money back. I definitely recommend!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed in this hostel in October 2013 and were very happy with our stay! We appreciated everything: original and masterful design, spacious and comfortable rooms with high ceilings, perfect location next to the underground station and close to Vatican, very helpful staff, coffee-machine at the reception - everything was great! Next time in Rome, we will certainly stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dobry_vecher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights in this hostel. The location is really cool, near the river and the metro. Around 10 minutes from the Vatican and 10 minutes from the historical city centre.
The owners are helpful. And the rooms are really original. Everything is clean. We had a really nice stay and we really recommend it !

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Apbm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

My stay at comic's was great. It is right beside the metro, but I walked to lots of the main attractions even on a 30 degree day and it was fine.
VERY clean, AIR CONDITIONING which was great, and the beds were comfy.
Wifi worked perfectly and had great amenities. If you are looking for a hostel to meet people this wouldn't be it, the common room is very small and I honestly never even saw other people.
It is definitely pricier than a regular hostel but it is worth your money if you want something a little closer to hotel standards for a few nights.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ktskinns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013

I stayed four days in Comics Guesthouse. The localization is the best (near to subway station and Vaticano). Nice staff, funny and comfortable rooms!

You can go by walking to Piazza del Popolo (crossing the river) and Villa Borghese. Walking trough the Villa Borghese, you can arrive to Piazza di Spagna, and then Fontana di Trevi. If you have rush, is better to go by the subway or by bus. However, I strongly recommend the walk tours, you can "live" more the city.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Giovana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013

great value for money, clean -
pleasant, good location, quirky, good nights sleep
friendly and helpful staff, easy to find
free wifi, spacious - just as good as the hotel my work provided me for the previous 2 evenings in rome...

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madch82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Next Door Guesthouse
#71 of 3,643 in Rome
258 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Gialel B&B
Gialel B&B
#335 of 3,643 in Rome
281 reviews
Esquilino
In The Center You Too
In The Center You Too
#176 of 3,643 in Rome
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Roma Scout Center
#207 of 3,643 in Rome
343 reviews
B&B New Liberty in Rome
#108 of 3,643 in Rome
129 reviews
Tiburtino
B&B Foscari House
B&B Foscari House
#241 of 3,643 in Rome
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comics guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comics guesthouse

Property: Comics guesthouse
Address: Viale Giulio Cesare 38, 00192 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #131 of 3,643 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comics Guesthouse is without doubt the themest place in Rome with our exclusively-designed Rooms where you can relax with all your Heros or sleep with many comics Character...As well all that you will enjoy our regular parties at the hostel and our knowledgeable and friendly international staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Comics guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing