We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay to experience Rome”
other travellers have booked this property
The garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The garden
The garden The garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
57 reviews
The garden
The garden
The garden
The garden
The garden
Animalier bedroom
Animalier bedroom
Animalier bedroom
Animalier bedroom
Antique bedroom
Antique bedroom
Antique bedroom
Antique bedroom
Antique bedroom
Antique bedroom
Antique bedroom
Antique bedroom
Antique bedroom
Corridor
Corridor
Corridor
Corridor
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Corridor
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Main entrance
Main Entrance
Main entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
kalmeze
eze
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to stay to experience Rome”
Reviewed 6 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We have just visited Rome for the first time and had a wonderful experience. My husband & I, along with our 2 children (11 & 8 yrs) stayed in Gioia House and felt we were home from home. Our hosts Serena & Riccardo were just great, they organised taxis to & from the airport, were waiting for us and advised us on how best to make use of our 5 days in Rome. Gioia House is very comfortable and spacious, so after a long day of doing sightseeing it was nice that we had a lovely haven to return to. Located minutes away from the Cornelia metro you can get to the Vatican stop in 5 mins, centre Rome in 15-20mins. Even though we were tourists & don't speak italian, the neighbourhood let us feel native... lots of shops, cafes, restaurants (Joseph'sRestaurant is a must visit) and gelato parlours within a very short walking distant but not charging tourist prices, Gioia House truly lets you enjoy a Roman holiday. We loved it and highly recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendly welcome and helpful advice given by our hosts
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2012
Dear Kate,
thank you very much for your fantastic review and thank you having post it on flipkey too!Myself and Riccardo were very proud reading it!

We have really appreciate your present, you were so nice thinking about us before coming and before knowing us!
As I have said before, you are a special family and i hope to meet you again very soon.
Perfect guests ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BC Canada
Reviewed 1 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Nov 2012
Dear Mia & Mac,
thank you for you very nice words!
you were so appreciated guests, and Francesco, the owner of the little bar/restaurant, is still talking about how you were cute and fantastic customer!
thank you also for the wonderful advertising about our house with your family and your friends!
it is always an honor to host guests like you!
goodbye!
Serena and Riccardo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New Zealand
Reviewed 4 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Oct 2012
thank you!

For your magnificent review and also thank you again for the table, now it is better than before!
We hope to see you soon..... in New Zealand!

Serena and Riccardo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pescara
Reviewed 4 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Oct 2012
We could cry for your words...
This is our intention, make your holidays and your days in Rome very special... so... very happy to realized it!
You were very special too.

THANK YOU!!!!

Riccardo and Serena
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Austin Texas
Reviewed 2 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Oct 2012
Thank you Lucy,
Thank you for your staying in our house, we were so pleased to meet you.
It is always a great thing to know nice persons like you and your husband.
We hope to see you very soon again.
:)
Riccardo and Serena
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Southampton
Reviewed 16 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Sep 2012
Hi Ingrid, Hi Brian,
thank you very much for your wonderful words.
You are perfect guests, and it was a great satisfaction for us.
there was a great communication between us, and a great feeling.
I hope to see you soon, all the best from myself and Riccardo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Berlin
Reviewed 5 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Sep 2012
Thank you!
Riccardo and Serena

The new mattress should be here in 1 week maximum.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing