We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment within very easy access of...”
other travellers have booked this property
The garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The garden
The garden The garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
57 reviews
The garden
The garden
The garden
The garden
The garden
Animalier bedroom
Animalier bedroom
Animalier bedroom
Animalier bedroom
Antique bedroom
Antique bedroom
Antique bedroom
Antique bedroom
Antique bedroom
Antique bedroom
Antique bedroom
Antique bedroom
Antique bedroom
Corridor
Corridor
Corridor
Corridor
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Corridor
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Main entrance
Main Entrance
Main entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
ChrisTurn...
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment within very easy access of central Rome”
Reviewed 4 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Having spent days and days looking for the right apartment we settled on Gioia House due to the excellent reviews and some research on location. We were not disappointed. The apartment is a 5 minute walk from the Metro which was very very easy to navigate around immediately and free for children under 10. From the Cornelia station we were outside the Colosseum in under 20 minutes (and the Vatican in 15)!

Having never been to Rome before our visit surpassed our expectations and Gioia House really helped make the 4 day break special with the large bedrooms and bathroom and excellent TV/DVD/Playstation combination - our 9 year old son loved playing the games available there and the small DVD library was also greatly appreciated after a long day of sightseeing.

All of our correspondance with the owners was uniformly excellent and we would have no hesitation in recommending the apartment for couples or families. Serena even pre-booked taxis for us from and to the Airport which made things so much less stressful for us.

Thankyou Serena and Riccardo for a lovely stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location
Liked least: Main bed was a little soft for our liking
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2013
The Turner family is really special, I reccomend them highly as guests to every host.
Nice people, honest and gentle, a really beautiful family!!
thank you for all and for your stay.
We hope to see you soon!

Riccardo, Serena and baby Gioia!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Reviewed 23 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Oct 2013
Dear Debra,
thank you very much.
your family is so nice, and you are really perfect guest.
It is so nice when guests ask me opinion and advices, I feel very happy to help them, and communication with you was perfect.
thank you again to all of you (also for nice presents ;)
Serena, Riccardo and baby Gioia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne
Reviewed 10 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Oct 2013
Dear Clive,
thank you very much for your wonderful review; it was a great pleasure having you as guests.
See you soon.
Serena, Riccardo and baby Gioia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WA
Reviewed 30 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Sep 2013
Dear Jerry,
thank you very much for your beautiful words.
we wait for you again in the next future!
Riccardo, Serena and baby Gioia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lokeren (Belgium)
Reviewed 12 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Sep 2013
I really suggest Marc and his family too,
thank you Marc, for your nice words.
Serena, Riccardo and baby Gioia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John M
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Experience Rome living”
Reviewed 23 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Myself, my wife and our 3 year old daughter had the pleasure of staying at Gioia House apartment in Rome for 4 nights in July/August 2013. It really was an incredible facility, location and value for money. The hosts, Riccardo and Serena (as you will see from every review) do all they can to accommodate and make sure your stay is hassle free. From booking airport pick up cars to making sure you have all the directions you need to make the most of your time in Rome.
The major plus, that we hadn't really considered when booking, is the fact that you actually stay in a suburb of Rome and this gives you the unique opportunity to experience the local way of life in an area that has fantastic facilities, bars, shopping, restaurants etc. Of course Rome is all about the sites but this was a bonus we really appreciated. The area is so well connected with bus and metro transport that you can get anywhere easily and have the best of both worlds.
As I say if you are are looking for a great location, excellent facility at a great price then do not hesitate to contact Riccardo or Serena and book Gioia House.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the size of the apartment was excellent
Liked least: This is a downstairs property that, because of that, has a great garden but can be a hassle for getting prams and pushchairs up and down stairs.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2013
From the beginning, myself and Mr John had a perfect communication; I have tried to help this nice family to enjoy all its time in Rome, and it was a great pleasure for me; also because I can understand what a family with a young child need.
they were gentle, very careful and respectful of our property, so I would highly recommend them.
so.. we wait for you soon!
thank you
Serena, Riccardo and baby Gioia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast Northern Ireland
Reviewed 22 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Jul 2013
Thank you!
Serena, Riccardo and Baby Gioia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing