We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a truly excellent place for location, value and comfort.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Trevi Palace Luxury Apartments
Ranked #239 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“This is a truly excellent place for location, value and comfort.”
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We had a fabulous time at this city centre appart/hotel. The location is perfect for shopping, attractions & great restaurants and whilst it is in the heart of the city on a busy pedestrian street, outside on our roof top terrace we could hardly hear a thing it was amazingly quiet! At night the crowds died down and this street was quiet yet walking around here felt very safe. The Trevi fountain is steps away and very crowded, go late at night or very early, we went one morning just after 6 it was beautiful and peaceful but we weren't the only ones! The TP organised a car to and from the airport for us door to door. The hotel is modern and boutique style and whilst it wasn't five star deluxe luxury it wasn't trying to be and it felt more relaxed because of that. We certainly didn't feel that anything was lacking in fact it was a delight. Our room was loft style, smallish, with a lovely shower room ample wardrobe space for a week with seating areas inside and out. The terraces were lovely, spacious and perfect for lounging with a coffee planning the day ahead. The coffee machine was a blessing and our complimentary minibar (beer water and coke) was stocked every day. The bed was lovely- I had read a review that said that beds were hard and I was concerned but the bed was firm but very supportive and very comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was plentiful with a hot option and as we had such a beautiful sunny terrace we had breakfast there in private most mornings. The friendly, helpful staff were a real asset - they were All good from the maids to the front desk staff, nothing was too much trouble. One day we enjoyed the sun on our terrace until 3pm undisturbed and the staff still came in to tidy and give us fresh towels when we left. Check out at midday was ideal too. Despite being in the hustle and bustle of a city centre this special place was an oasis of comfort and calm! The hot tub overlooking the roof tops was bliss!

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors will be brighter and quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Camers_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    105
    37
    16
    11
See reviews for
101
156
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

This is the only place to stay in Rome! The staff are incredible, even for the uncouth who don't speak Italian; they are helpful, friendly, patient and nothing was a problem for them; they even helped organise transport for us that dropped us off at the door of the hotel (and collected us from around the corner). The hotel is beautiful, the room was huge with a tea/coffee machine, free mini bar, air con, huge flat screen, the most comfortable be d & pillows - I'm not doing the hotel or staff any justice. The hotel has a portier also - who said Trevi Palace isn't 5 star! We could have stayed in our room the whole time and still had a fantastic holiday in Rome. The relaxing massage was pure indulgence. The hotel is in the best location, with some of the best food in Rome next door. Breakfast is great. We will definitely return to Trevi Palace! Only complaint was that we had to leave. Places like these attract tourists (as Trevi fountain is such a landmark), so if you are staying here - you are one also! but it is worth it, as one is central to everything! Walking distance to everything - trastevere, spanish steps, navona, colosseum everything! The best shopping and cheapest in this area. Really safe even at night. incredible atmosphere here also. Can't wait to return - many thanks to Silvia and all of the other wonderful staff at the hotel that made it exceptional.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amoreeuropa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We had a great experience at this hotel! Staff were so helpful and answered all our questions and helped us with tours etc. The position was perfect. Right near the Trevi fountain but still in one of the narrow cobblestone streets. When we go back to Rome this is where we will stay! beautiful!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisspopps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Everything was great! Location is perfect! Breakfast is good, exept it wasn't any vegetables. Free mini-bar, which was to leverage the new. Very clean and comfortable, albeit a small. We enjoy our time here. I really recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: we had room for four, at the first floor and it was very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rutagir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

On Trip Advisor, this comes up as a 4 star, although they call themselves a 5 star. I would call it closer to a 3 star! The location is good, if you want to be around hordes and hordes of toursists. A taxi cannot go all the way to the hotel so if anybody has problems walking or carrying their suitcases, this is NOT the place for you. Front desk rude: They offered us a room with NO WINDOWS -- I am not kidding! The only natural light was a sliding door that looked into the interior courtyard of the hotel, so if you wanted light everybody in the hotel would see you. We asked to be changed (room also smelled really moldy) and got a much smaller room but they would not make any adjustment in price, even though we paid for a suite, and would not even give us the size room we paid for the next day, even though they admitted one was available. Rooms VERY small, and "third" bed so uncomfortable by teenage kids ended up folding them up and sleeping on the floor. The rudeness of the front desk was the worst.

Room Tip: DO NOT accept the suite that is on the "lobby" floor as it has no windows!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank valerie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhahrn
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

I love this small Hotel that has big rooms with great price and lovely service and great wonderfull location that takes you to the best shopping designers shops and resturants. also close to all the hop on hop off buses that takes you all needed landmarks in Rome

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Khokha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Excellent location very close to Trevi fountain. You can easily walk to most places of interest in 10 minutes, Colleseum is approximately 15-20 min walk. The hotel is not a 5 star hotel, more a 3+ or maybe a 4 star hotel. Rooms are ok but the beds are rock hard, tv has only italian channels, still it states there should be some english spooken ones like BBC but they dont work. Breakfast is more a less a circus, the only thing that works good is the coffe, very swift service and good taste.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MattiasBM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona Palace Residenze di Charme
Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
#143 of 1,257 in Rome
794 reviews
Trevi
Trevi 41 Hotel
Trevi 41 Hotel
#92 of 1,257 in Rome
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Relais Trevi 95 Boutique Hotel
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Grand Hotel de la Minerve
Monti
The Inn At The Roman Forum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trevi Palace Luxury Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trevi Palace Luxury Apartments

Property: Trevi Palace Luxury Apartments
Address: Via del Lavatore 30, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #239 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Trevi Palace Luxury Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, BookAssist, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Trevi Palace Luxury Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing