We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Stay - Great location, comfortable rooms, and excellent personal service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Trastevere Terrace Suites
Ranked #2,515 of 3,620 Rome B&B and Inns
Santa Monica, California, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Amazing Stay - Great location, comfortable rooms, and excellent personal service!”
Reviewed 13 June 2012

A friend and I recently stayed at the Trastevere Terrace Suites for 3 nights and were extremely impressed! We were particularly impressed by the location, cleanliness and size of the rooms, amazing balcony, rooftop patio, breakfast brought to your room daily, and the helpfulness and warm hospitality from Francesco and his family. The beds are very comfortable, great Wifi connection, and the bathrooms are clean and spacious. The location is excellent! It is very close to the metro stop but is tucked away on a beautiful cobblestone street in the heart of Trastevere. If you are looking for a true authentic Roma stay surrounded by locals, fantastic restaurants and wine bars this is the place for you! If you need anything or have any questions regarding site seeing, restaurants or transportation Francesco is very helpful. We greatly appreciated how accommodating and kind he was to us. I will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Look for location, amenities, service review, cleanliness and comfort level
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    7
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
1
13
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2012

We stayed four nights at Francesco’s Trastevere Terrace Suites. The rooms are spacious and extremely clean. Francesco brought us breakfast in the morning and was very helpful for recommendations. The location is perfect, close enough to everything, but still quaint in its own right with wonderful restaurants at your door step. We never took public transport as all the great sites are walking distance.

I am sure word will get out about his lovely rooms, so I would book well ahead in advance.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darylamsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

From the attention we received you'd have thought we were the only guests. Francisco is the perfect host. He plotted all the routes for us to visit sites, gave us transport information, and even booked tickets for our museum tours. At the time we requested, he delivered a breakfast tray to our room with cereal, milk, toast, jam, fruit, cheese, ham, yogurt, coffee, juice, and eggs made to order. Our room was large and attractively decorated. The balcony was spilling with flowers and had a terrific view of the lively neighborhood. The location is so convenient to the tram and buses, and the streets in every direction are filled with eateries and cafes.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnitaW77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morges, Vaud, Switzerland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Very convenient location to visit Roma, from the Antica to the Vatican ! You will be staying close to the enjoyable night life!
Perfect service, Mr. Francesco has given us all advices to visit properly Roma (map, tramway indication…).
Room clean, Jacuzzi for “Happy couple”…
Just try it, or inform your friend about this place!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicolas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

We just got back from 3 nights in Rome and we had a lovely stay here. The location was ideal, walking distance to many of the sights (Colloseum, Pantheon etc) and with lots of lovely bars and restaurants on your doorstep. We had an internal room i.e. no view, which was a bit of a shame, but it was very clean and spacious, nice big bed (albeit a bit hard for my liking). The owner was really friendly and very helpful, even phoning us when we landed at the airport to warn us about rip off taxis (always get the white official taxis when coming from the airport, fixed 40 euro price). The only real let down with this place (which is why I knocked one mark off the score) was the breakfast - including make your own toast with horrid bread using a sandwich toaster, which wasn't good. Also, there was no mirror in our room (there was one in the en suite bathroom, but not in the bedroom, which was a bit of a pain for getting ready i.e. when my boyfriend was in the shower I couldn't do make up etc, but not really a big deal. However, I would go back if I went to Rome again, as the staff are very friendly and the location was so ideal.

Room Tip: I would say ask for a room with windows, although if you travel in the summer when it's hot our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sharkgirl28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark
Level Contributor
82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Stayed at this place for 2 nights. The rooms are very big in size and everything smells so clean. Just in the middle of Trastevere. Rooms eighter with spa or rooms with small balcony overlooking small square and lovely church. Situated on the 2. floor. Tram and buses very nearby and lot of Restaurants, but rooms are very quiert and with free wifi. Francesco will do his best to make your stay a pleasant experience. Just outside the B&B you will find Le Fratte de Trastevere. There is allso a roofterrasse in the building.

Room Tip: I think all rooms are great at this place, depending on what you prefer, spa-bath or balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Belledonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

I spent a long weekend in Rome and stayed 3 nights at B&B Trastevere. My room was big and clean and the beds were comfortable. The location is great in Trastevere, close to the best dining and a bit further from the hordes of tourists. If you are looking for an inexpensive accommodation and can do without some niceties then this is a good place for you.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BDRK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trastevere
Hotel Santa Maria
Hotel Santa Maria
#12 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,862 reviews
Trastevere
Hotel San Francesco
Hotel San Francesco
#294 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
Trastevere
Calisto 6 Bed & Breakfast
Calisto 6 Bed & Breakfast
#1,883 of 3,620 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trastevere
Baylon Suites
Baylon Suites
#1,622 of 3,620 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Trastevere
Luxury Trastevere
Luxury Trastevere
#488 of 1,070 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Trastevere
Hip Suites
Hip Suites
#172 of 3,620 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trastevere Terrace Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trastevere Terrace Suites

Property: Trastevere Terrace Suites
Address: Via Luciano Manara 4, 00153 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trastevere
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,515 of 3,620 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:1 star — Trastevere Terrace Suites 1*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. and Priceline so you can book your Trastevere Terrace Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing