We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“dissapointed” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ba Ghetto

Ba Ghetto
Reserve with
Ba Ghetto is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2,077 of 12,046 Restaurants in Rome
Price range: US$20 - US$45
Cuisines: Grill, Italian, Israeli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Oceanside, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“dissapointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

We ate at Ba"ghetto Milky and quickly learned that in Italy, the bread and water on the table is not free! They were very busy even though the food was pricey. My husband was finished with his meal before mine was even served....would not go back there again.........

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Joy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    280
    409
    188
    148
    111
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

The Jewish artichoke (Carciofi alla Giudia) was wonderful, quickly and lightly fried, but the rest of the meal was overcooked and service was terribly slow, even when we sought to catch their attention. The most disappointing meal we had in a week in Rome.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CycleJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Avoid this one”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012 via mobile

Very unfriendly staff, unimaginative and even stale food, at a relatively high price. Only advantage of this place is that it's kosher (if you care for it) and open at noon when most places are closed. I'd only go there if I had no other choice. Even then I would stop to consider my options again.

Helpful?
2 Thank catomino
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Windsor Ontario
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

The location is pleasant. The food is so-so. We tried both the Roman and Jewish artichoke, hardly edible. The vegetarian couscous was bland. We ordered white wine, which was tepid, no ice-bucket available, not even ice-cubes.The neighbourhood deserves better.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Gourgazaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A Tasty Surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

Wandering around this area of Rome we came upon a handful of restaurants on the street and decided upon Ba'Ghetto. Both our lunches were outstanding. My couscous with meat and vegetables left me searching for a recipe on line so I could duplicate it when I got home. My husband's pasta and mushrooms might have been the best pasta dish we ate in a city of excellent pasta. It was too hot to eat outside but indoors was the perfect temperature.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bfgd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Ba Ghetto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing