We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing apartment in Ancient Rome - GREAT DEAL!”

Review of Campidoglio

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Kitchen and Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen and Living Room
Kitchen and Living Room
Kitchen and Living Room
Kitchen and Living Room
Kitchen and Living Room
Kitchen and Living Room
Kitchen and Living Room
Kitchen and Living Room
Kitchen and Living Room
Kitchen and Living Room
Kitchen and Living Room
Kitchen and Living Room
Kitchen and Living Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
schultz56...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing apartment in Ancient Rome - GREAT DEAL!”
Reviewed 24 November 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This was my first time to Rome and my first stop on a 5 week trip to Italy with my husband. I can't stop thinking about this amazing apartment. It is down the block from the most stunning view of the Roman Forum, and you can walk around the Campidoglio at night when so few people are around. There are adorable little restaurants around the apartment, and it is in a very nice building in a quiet corner. The cleanliness and spaciousness of the bedroom, bathroom and sitting area are quite impressive compared to many of my other lodging experiences in Italy or in any large city. I just can't believe the deal for the location, the comfy bed, the quiet building. If you are heading to Rome to explore the ancient sites and are interested in this area of town, but you want a local feel that is away from the hordes of tourists, this is definitely the apartment for you. We got in very late from the airport, but meeting up and getting the key was no problem. I would definitely come back to this apartment when visiting Rome in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny8511
Sudbury, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Apartment”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
5
people found this review helpful

My wife and I just recently stayed here for part of our honeymoon and I have to say that I was quite surprised at how excellent the location was. The apartment was in pristine condition and looks as good as what you see in the pictures and the view outside is quite incredible.

Inside the apartment comes with all the necessary pots and pans, glasses, utensils and a wine bottle opener which is a must need. There may not be wi-if listed for the apartment but if you set your device to join network, there is a free connection with a strong signal that you can access in the apartment (not sure where it comes from) which was convenient and allowed us to skype with our kids back in Canada.

A short walk in either direction of the apartment will lead you to great little bars and restaurants that have some great coffee/ food at a very reasonable price, not to mention the short walk to the colosseum/ roman forum and some incredible basilicas that you can walk right into.

I would highly recommend this place to anyone visiting Rome and will definitely stay here again the next time I visit Rome.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pcrservic...
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“1st time in Rome”
Reviewed 27 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

WOW!!
As first timers to Rome we wanted something other than a hotel room. After months of searching and sending requests we found Campidoglio. Very easy dealing with Luisa she was very quick with e-mail responses. So we decided to book and are we glad we did. We had a not so pleasant experience in Venice so were a little uneasy as we arrived. we were met as promised and shown the apt. This apt is perfect (ok for a longer stay a washing machine would be nice but there is one in about a 10-15 min walk) We had plenty of room for the 2 of us, a very large bedroom and fantastic bathroom. We did not cook in our unit but could have, all the necessary utensils are there. Apt was spotless and tastefully decorated, perfect for couples stay in Rome.
Location is great, directly behind Palentine Hill, walk out and turn left in less than 5 minutes you are overlooking the Forum wow. Within 2-5 minutes walk you have a small grocery store and a couple of restaurant's so everything is convenient.

Luisa Thanks for making our first trip to Rome so enjoyable, we will return

P/C

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and size
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Decor
Liked least: Lack of facilities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Dec 2013
It is not the first time that I receive this kind of comment. Personally, when I rent an apartament for my vacation, I don feel very comfortable by using things left by someone else. It gives me the impression that the apartment has not been cleaned up. This is why I take out everything after host departure. It is really a personal feeling I guess.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cecimarco...
Sessa Aurunca, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anasuarez...
Olivos, Argentina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La amplitud del departamento.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
r_roberta...
Naples, Italy
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
Google Translation

Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Dec 2013
Grazie , sono contenta che sia sia trovata bene. Mi auguro di rivederla presto.
Saluti e auguri di buone feste
Luisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing