We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and very friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bed & Breakfast Rhome86
Ranked #430 of 3,743 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2012

We have just returned from a long weekend in Rome. The Napoleon Centro b&b is a a great little b&b with lovely hospitality thank you Sergio! Very clean and tastefully decorated. The b&b is situated near a metro station and was an ideal base to tour from however the area can seem intimidating at night at first but was honestly fine we had no problems at all. The fresh pastries in the morning were lovely. The b&b has a well stocked mini bar offering very reasonable drinks and snacks and you put the money in the piggy bank a great idea! We would definitely recommend this b&b. Liz, Lyndsey & Ashley x

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sunnymummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2012

Pros
1. This B&B is a great value. We paid 130 euro for a four person family
2. The room was very clean with modern updates, great A/C (a must in Rome for summer), and firm mattresses
3. Antonio is a superb host - very friendly and accomodating and had wonderful pastries and espresso for breakfast
4. The location is a block from a Metro stop and a short walk from the Termini station

Cons:
1. Our room was a very tight fit for 4 people
2. Although the location is central, the neighborhood is a little sketchy. If you want a quaint location this is not it.
3. Because this is a B&B there is not a 24hr attendent although Antonio is very accomodating and met us right on time to let us into our rooms

Overall we had a good stay and good sleep and spent our savings on the great food and wine in Rome!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PDXcoffeetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NapoleonRomaCentroBB, Direttore generale at Bed & Breakfast Rhome86, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2012

thank you a lot for your review. We appreciate every opinion of our guests because we are strongly determined to improve our service and accomidation. For example, we are going to change windows to increase the acoustic isolation from the noise of the road, new doors for all bedrooms, new lcd television, etc..
But sorry we have to clarify that any, any bed&breakfast has a person at your disposal h24 (for this claim an hotel should be better... even if at a different price...). Bed & breakfasts are accomodations without reception. Moreover, usually any bed&breakfast prepares your fresh breakfast every morning AS I DO.
I am at your disposal every morning from 8 to 14 to make you find a reach and fresh breakfast (often with food not included in the price as a hard-boiled eggs, or ham...), also to give you all help you need with suggestions about where to eat, how to get around the city, and to answer to every question you have.
Finally, during low season a quadruple room costs much less than 130 €. Anyway, we think it is very cheap for 4 people and we think the room is confortable enough to sleep, if the turists want a large suite we think should pay much more than 130... what matters is value for money and we work a lot to make you feel good and pampered.
If you want a quaint location this is not it, but also ...the price is not it...
However, we think location is good, you are at 15 minutes walk from Coliseum, 25 minutes walk from Spanish steps, 15 minutes walk from Trevi's fountain...
In the neighborhood of our bed&breakfast there is a big park, and some excellent restaurants, the subway at 2 minutes walk, a lot of supermakets, and one of the most important Church of Rome (Santa Maria Maggiore).
Enjoy your trip!
Greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Arrived by train from Venice in the middle of a heat wave. The short walk (3 blocks) from the train station was a godsend. The room had good AC (1 euro per day extra) and a good shower (large after the one on our cruise ship). Location in Rome's "China Town" was walking distance (10-15 min) to Colloseum and 1/2 block from subway station. WiFi was well used plus Antonio, our host, had a PC available on the premises for those of us who do not travel will phones, pads or pods. Antonio advises that upgrades are to be made over the next year so this B&B can only get better.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BiffOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

This B & B is a really easy walk from the Termini Station, where we arrived by train from Tuscany and left by train for the airport. For that reason alone, I'd recommend it, but it was also a great location for walking to the places we wanted to re-visit on our last night in Rome. Antonio gave us a good recommendation for our dinner restaurant and helped with a map and other walking-tour advice. Because we had to leave so early in the morning (6:00 a.m.), he told us all we needed to know to be independent in the kitchen for breakfast, and there was a box of fresh croissants waiting for us when we awoke. Our room and bathroom were small but very clean and comfortable, set off from the common area by a little hall and another door. The availability of a kitchen and snack bar are nice features. We were sorry we couldn't stay longer.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sheila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Stayed for two nights and had a wonderful stay. New and very clean rooms. A bit small but again vey clean bathroom with new fixtures. Basic breakfast of cereal, croissants, tea and coffee...but the best part is Antonio's hand made cappuccino! Antonio also maintains a mini snack bar (coke, chocolates, chips etc...for midnight snacking) and I was pleasant surprised with the reasonable prices!
Location is great too..walking distance to Termini Station and the Colosseum.Although the other sites are a bit further (30 minutes walking) the B&B is next door to the Metro line (red) that takes you right down to spanish steps, trevi fountain, plazza novana etc in less than 10 minutes. We had no trouble with this location at all.
Overall a fantastic stay and would surely recommend this B&B. Antonio is a great host and takes very good care of his guests!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Meghnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NapoleonRomaCentroBB, Proprietario at Bed & Breakfast Rhome86, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2012

Hi Meghna and Abhishek!!!
It was a real pleasure to meet you and I really hope to see you again... may be in London soon.
And whether there will be an other opportunity I will reserve you a bigger room (for ex. violet or blue room), I promise!
Let's stay connected! I would like to see you soon. Bye my friends!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

I had to change my hotel plans my last night in Rome and needed a place close to the train station. I picked this place based on reviews from venere.com. It was exactly as you expect from a cheap b&b. The room was small, the bathroom was even smaller, but the price was great and it was clean. The bed was very comfortable and it was a double (US size double) so it was quite roomy. The rooms all open into the same hallway, which doubles as the kitchen and computer area. It can be quite loud if people are in the common area, but it was nice and quiet by 10 p.m. The hotel manager was super nice, even though he made me wait outside for 30 minutes when I first arrived, which I don't understand because he asked twice for my train information so he would know when I was coming. Still, he was charming. The morning breakfast was great with a danish, cereal, yogurt, coffee and juice. The location is a bit sketchy near the train station, but I think its better than allot of other places that are priced higher. I would recommend this place to other single travelers.

Room Tip: They have high speed internet in the common room but no wi-fi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jessica022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NapoleonRomaCentroBB, Manager at Bed & Breakfast Rhome86, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2012

Dear Jessica, thanks a lot for your review!
We have other bigger rooms (you booked just single room with double-bed !), so it will be our pleasure to offer you one of these next time!
Please note that we have wi-fi in all area (common spaces and inside of rooms), ...we would have helped you to connect if you told us your problem using wi-fi with your laptop!
We hope to see you soon!
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Amaranto Romano
Amaranto Romano
#21 of 3,743 in Rome
412 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#456 of 1,270 in Rome
299 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,270 in Rome
6,968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#111 of 1,270 in Rome
1,235 reviews
Domidea Hotel
#227 of 1,270 in Rome
665 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed & Breakfast Rhome86? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast Rhome86

Address: Via Napoleone III 86, 00185 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #430 of 3,743 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £39 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bed & Breakfast Rhome86 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
OPEN FROM DECEMBER 2011. Fully renovated rooms, many promotions and offers, and soon ... A series of exclusive and compelling new services (including new exclusive audio guides on i-pod, for the guided tour of the squares, museums and monuments in all of Rome). LOCATION. The property is located in an elegant building in the center of Rome, very close to the metro stop Vittorio Emanuele (line A - red). The central railway station Termini is located 5 minutes walk and the train Terminal to the airport Fiumicino Leonardo da Vinci is located just 2 minutes walk from the B & B. Walk to bars, restaurants where you can taste the typical Roman cuisine and Italian oppuer ethnic restaurants on every country in the world, just a 10 minute walk to the Coliseum or Trevi Fountain. Our B & B stands out for its competitive prices. The value for money, our services and our comforts, will make you choose our hotel. It is VERY important to inform us by e-mail on your ARRIVAL and landing airport. CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST: a gentle background music will accompany your awakening to the smell of coffee in the breakfast room. A continental breakfast is included in the price: fresh croissants for everyone from the oven every morning, cereals, jams, biscuits, cookies. Beverages: Tea, American coffee, moka coffee, instant coffee, milk, cocoa, fruit juice. All this prepared the same morning and left for the guests during the hours between 8.30 And 10.00 (Service on request: breakfast in your room or in other times). Free of charge for guests: Kenwood toaster, a microwave oven Whirlpool, kettle Aries, American coffee machine. You will also find in the area PC (computer for free with internet wi-fi) also a mini bar from which you can drink at a lower cost than the bar the major brands of soft drink cans. BEDROOMS: each room (double, triple, quadruple)has own private bathroom, hair dryer, liquid soap (no shampoo). In your bedroom you find TV and air conditioning (extra fee of 1 € / day). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bed & Breakfast Rhome86 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing