We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accommodations and AIR CONDITIONING”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Vetrina Holidays

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
575val
Napa, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Excellent accommodations and AIR CONDITIONING”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Our group consisted one of couple and a relative (all seniors). The apartment is really comfortable, clean, safe, well equipped and has an elevator which really helped with the luggage and did I mentioned Air Conditioning, perfect in Rome's summer heat! Alberto is wonderful. He met us at the apartment, booked excellent dinner reservations and even secured a taxi to take us to the airport at some ungodly hour of the morning. The neighborhood is very friendly and we fell in love with the owners of the restaurant next door - SEC. We'll definitely go back to Vetrina the next time we're in Rome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The neighborhood. Close to the Vatican.
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kelapa44
Louisville, USA
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Absolutely love it, felt like a local”
Reviewed 22 April 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We had a wonderful 3 night stay. We arrived at 11.30pm and Alberto was there to greet us. The apartment was just right for 3 of us and it was spacious and homely. The wi-fi was super-fast with no problems of connection. Place was quiet ( just some noise on weekend nights and early in the morning from garbage men). Very clean apartment.

We stayed in December – a bit chilly – but the apartment was well heated and hot water was always available. Hot water boiler was enough for just two people having long showers. The third person would have to wait a while longer for the water to reheat.

The only thing I was a bit worried initially was the internal and external doors as there were 4 locks. With different methods of opening it. The big old wooden door outside was a bit tricky. But in the end, I had no problems at all. There was no dryer although a washing machine is there. However there are clothes lines and pegs. And of course, one could dry on the radiator.

There is a nearby left luggage facility about couple of hundred metres away but since we had no new guests coming, Alberto allowed us to stay as late as we liked.

It was nice to feel like a local staying in Rome. Neighbourhood was quaint with all the small lanes and alleyways. Near to the main tourist sites. Alberto was available on-line or by phone though we had no need to call him. Absolutely recommend this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Alberto, the cleanliness and neatness of the place
Liked least: Too many locks to learn how to open
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naomi E
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Fabulous location! I wanted to stay forever!”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first time renting an apartment in Europe. We are seasoned travelers, but were nervous. Well....there was nothing to be afraid of. Alberto was wonderful! Pre-stay he responded promptly to emails. We emailed the day before and he instructed us to email him when we arrived at FCO.

Our car service dropped us off around 12:30. Alberto was not there, but the cleaning lady was. She did not speak English, but brought us upstairs to wait for Alberto. Alberto arrived a few minutes later. He speaks great English and showed us around apartment, how to lock the door, etc.

The location itself is amazing. You are 5 minutes from piazza navona and about 20 minutes to anywhere else in Rome. I walked everywhere!! Which I needed to, in order to burn off all of the pasta.

The apartment is on the second floor, but there is a lift. There are air conditioners in each bedroom, but we didn't need it in late May. The street can be a little noisy, but only if the windows are open. Otherwise, you don't hear anything.

Bathroom has a great shower. Enough hot water for 2 normal length showers. Make sure to bring your own soap, shampoo, etc. There may be leftovers from previous guests, but maybe not.

There is everything you need in the kitchen, but we ate out during our 4 night stay.

Washing machine works great. No dryer though. There are clothes pins under the bathroom sink and a clothes line outside the bathroom balcony doors.

Wifi is quick and worked all the time.

I am currently trying to figure out when I'll be back. This was really a slice of heaven!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clivers21
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect Situation”
Reviewed 8 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Excellent apartment right in the heart of Roman life. Walk out of the door and you are in the teaming Centro Storico streets an alleyways. Perfect apartment - glad there was air conditioning because those 'teaming streets' are a bit noisy on into the night. Alberto and his team are warm and friendly and VERY helpful. He arranged for our return Airport shuttle door to door and only €50 each way. Heartily recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy S
2 reviews
“fabulous location”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We loved the apartment and location. Alberto was very helpful. The apt was comfortable and had everything we needed. The apt is located in a very quaint area with great restaurants, a market, gelato and within walking distance of historic Rome. We highly recommended it. Thank you for a great stay!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mefst
Cyprus
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location, excellent accommodation ... Will be back !”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 for a stay in November 2013

Nice clean and spacious, kitchen small but adequate, wonderful shower. Window Shutters worked well at keeping the light out. Beds were firm. Temp was about 3 degrees during our trip but the apt was always nice and warm and lovely to get back to after great days out visiting and exploring. Apt position excellent to reach so many places on foot. Alberto was very helpful and accommodating. There to greet us on arrival came straight away when we had adapter connector problem (plug sockets are two prong no adapters in the apt) kindly arranged late departure for us which was so great. An all round excellent experience would definitely return. Thank you very much Alberto

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ecoridge
1 review
“Perfect place to discover Rome by foot!”
Reviewed 6 February 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We stayed at Vetrina Apartment for 6 nights with my husband and 3 children and really enjoyed our time there. We were warmly greeted by the owner on arrival. Alberto is a helpful and friendly host. The apartment is spacious enough for 5, clean, well appointed and bright. A supermarket is just a short walk down the street. We were able to walk to all of the main touristic sites (Vatican, Colosseum, Spanish Steps, Trastevere...).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing