We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great great great!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Fori Imperiali Cavalieri

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Fori Imperiali Cavalieri
Ranked #137 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great great great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2013

We loved this hotel!
It was practically a block from the colosseum and the forum! Lots of restaurants and importantly gelato shops nearby! Plus we walked to the trevi fountain and the main shopping street.
Our room was modern with nice decor, as was the rest of the hotel.
It was lovely coming back to a pre heated room after a day site seeing in a roman winter.
Breakfast was a great selection of eggs, bacon, cereal and many freshly made pastries.....and the coffee was amazing! Didn't need lunch most days!
Very friendly staff, helped with suggestions when we had a few rainy days and helped to book a Vatican tour.
DEFINITELY recommend staying here!

Room Tip: It's on a quite street so all rooms should be good. We were in 405 which was on the Main Street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mezrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    257
    67
    24
    4
See reviews for
101
249
59
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel, costs its money.
Super location and nice service.
Good breakfasts, Best capuchino in Rome! Will recommend to my friends and family... The only thing is that we had two beds instead of one big.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VasilVasilcev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2013

Just return to London after staying at this charming hotel. In fact I have been there twice in five months. I could not ask for a better location, just a few minutes walk to the colosseum. What really makes this place so special is the hotel receptionist, Rosa. She is warm, friendly and always has a cheery banter with the guests. She was also very supportive when my suitcase arrived late at Rome airport, with some of its content stolen. She was there with a supportive shoulder to cry on, metaphorically speaking. Keep up the good work Rosa.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pmedea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron Park, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2012

Could not ask for a better location. 5 minute walk to metro, Collosium, Roman Forum, Trajen's Column and most other things Roman. 15 minute walk is the Pantheon, Piazza Navarro, many beautiful churches and to explore the little streets that run everywhere. Close to lots of good places to eat and shop. Lots of gelato close by too. Vatican City, Spanish Steps and Villa Bourgese are all within walking distance for the adventurous. If not, they are a short inexpensive taxi ride. The hotel is clean, nicely decorated and quite. Last but not least, the staff was helpful, friendly, courteous and attentive. Great breakfast with the best coffee in Italy.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ed_Laurie_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatineau, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2012

The hotel is attached to an apartment building and I could easily hear what was happening in the apartment next to my room. I was able to follow the movie they were watching at night and got a morning wake up call by the lady screaming after whoever that was also leaving there. They started renovation on the apartment building which caused plenty of noise, we could barely hear each other in our room and couldn’t have a phone conversation. I complained to the front desk staff and they said that they couldn’t do anything. You better be patient when you arrive at the hotel, if the front desk staff is on the phone or on the Internet, they will ignore you or poorly serve you, their personal phone conversations or online movie are more important than you. Be careful where walk inside the hotel, you might step on dog fecal matter.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Boutch1070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2012

This hotel on via Frangipane is just off via Cavour, so within easy walking distance of San Pietro in Vincoli which houses Michelangelo's Moses and also close to the Colosseum. The buffet breakfast was excellent and there was free wi-fi, including use of their computer. I traveled with my sister and we found the room size and bathroom just fine.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tampacate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quakertown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
150 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2012

Just off of Cavour and just 2 blocks from the Colosseo Metro and the Colosseum itself, we found the location handy for walking up to the Termini station or the Republica Circle area as well as for walks to Trevi, the Pantheon, and Piazza Navona. With the metro stop so handy it was easy to shoot over to the Spanish Steps and elsewhere.
The room was tiny...even by Rome standards, with a view of the air conditioning compressors on the inner part of the building. Hotel did not seem full so not sure why we were dumped there. The room was large enough for two twins with just enough space for one to get to the closet. While there are in room air conditioner units on the wall, no remote controls are furnished. Had to go first to a maid and then to the front desk to have someone come up with a remote (which they wanted back). The shower was incredibly small (probably 20" square). It made the cruise ship stateroom shower seem immense. You literally had to open the shower door to bend over if you dropped the soap.
There is a rooftop terrace but no view really..a small piece of the top of the Colosseum wall and just other higher buildings all around. The breakfast was fine (even eggs and bacon when the harried waiter could keep up with the 4-5 people in the room). Often hard to get a 2nd cup of coffee before you were ready to leave.
While we enjoyed some aspects of the hotel, we'd opt for another location with a 'reasonable' sized room next time. We regretted our decision and especially missed a rooftop terrace with a view.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Hotel Romano
Hotel Romano
#170 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Monti
Hotel Solis
Hotel Solis
#167 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
Monti
Hotel Grifo
Hotel Grifo
#109 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Hotel Centro Cavour
Hotel Centro Cavour
#91 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Monti
Hotel De Monti
Hotel De Monti
#74 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
Monti
Amalfi Hotel
Amalfi Hotel
#97 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fori Imperiali Cavalieri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fori Imperiali Cavalieri

Property: Hotel Fori Imperiali Cavalieri
Address: Via Frangipane 34, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#194 Family Hotel in Rome
#245 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fori Imperiali Cavalieri 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Fori Imperiali Cavalieri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fori Imperiali Cavalieri Hotel
Fori Imperiali Cavalieri Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing