We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Location for 2 girls traveling alone”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Fori Imperiali Cavalieri
Ranked #126 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Location for 2 girls traveling alone”
Reviewed 29 April 2013 via mobile

This hotel was a gem. The location can't be beat. While it is 2 minute walk from Colosseo & Foro Romano this hotel is on a quite side street. My friend & I explored our surroundings & walked all over even at night we felt safe. The breakfast buffet is amazingly good. Our room was small but comfortable and it was always spotless. I will stay here again!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adriana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    249
    284
    73
    25
    4
See reviews for
112
282
69
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cornwall uk
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Just got back from a 4 night stay at this small, friendly hotel. The location is perfect, close enough to walk from Termini station on arrival. Very lose to Metro ( not that we used it) it was easy to walk to Trevi fountain, Spanish steps and the Colosseum was right at the end of the street. Ideal for exploring Rome by foot.
Breakfast choices were limited and the room was quite small, we had room 206 and it has a huge terrace, lovely for sharing a glass of wine or two after a long day of sightseeing. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the place is well maintained and very clean.
We felt really lucky in our choice of Rome hotel and would have no hesitation in recommending The Hotel Fori Imperiali Cavalieri.

Room Tip: Room 206 has a great patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank juliebeachboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portaferry, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Very convenient location. Very close to the Colesseum and within walking distance of most of the major sites though quite a walk to the Vatican. rooms are of a reasonable size for European city. Breakfast is a reasonably good continental with the addition of scrambled eggs and bacon. Lots of croissants, various breads, cereal, fresh fruit, biscuits etc. Lovely roof terrace which though small has a lovely view over the rooftops and a glimpse of the Colleseum. Staff are helpful and will call taxis etc. provided maps too and willing to make a cup of tea or coffee when required.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank irishone1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bozeman, Montana
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2013

Well, I read every review of this hotel before we booked it for our 40th anniversary trip. I saw some bad reviews, but mostly good ones, so we made our reservations. Let me tell you, those who wrote bad reviews are just people who are hard to please. It was a wonderful choice for our big family, 4 kids and spouses, well..one proposed, so she will be a spouse next year! We were completely happy with everything about this hotel. First, the location. Isn't that what you are in Rome for? And all of it is so close, like the Forum and Coloseo. Right down the road, just steps away! Some have complained of the staff. Well, they were nothing but helpful. From Pietro in the morning who started out our day perfectly for us, to Andrea and Rosa and others. We had a lot of people in our group so we always showed up at 7 for breakfast which is best I think. Many good foods offered, pastries ( those chocolate ones were really good, ate one every day!) with othere cake like things I didn't try. Eggs and bacon, cheeses and meats, fruits (loved the blood oranges). But the best part was the coffee. Pietro asked you right away what you would like, I was ordering single espressos, and he would remember what I liked, and suggested a double espresso! They were delicioso!!! One of the best parts of my day and my memory of Rome! Thank you Pietro! You worked hard for us. The rooms were fine for us, after all, it is Europe, the bathrooms will be small, the showers will be small. Pay more and you can get a bigger one. The water pressure however was really great, and never ran out of hot water. Hard to figure out the heat, sometimes we would come back to a hot room, but that was easily fixed. With such a large group we got a good sample of the rooms, one couple having the double balcany. It was gorgeous, enjoyed pizza and map reading out there. Some of us had to leave extremely early and they ordered us a larger cab, as we had some large luggage. It was a good deal all things considered, 65 E and would hold 8. We would deffinetely stay here again. I mean, sure the floors were a little worn, and there wasn't a lot of room for the luggage, but who cares when they offer so many other important things, like being on a quiet cobblestone side street, and restautants all around, litterally steps away! Thank you for our wonderful trip to Rome!

Room Tip: We were in a Quad room, 202, and it was great for us. A little tight with luggage, but not bad. Our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barb P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2013

My wife and I, along with my friends family, just stayed at this wonderful hotel last week. For the two of us it was our third stay since 2005 at our "home in Rome" as my spouse calls it. The location is right near the Colessium, the hotel itself is clean and neat with absolutely professional staff, from Pietro who serves an excellent breakfast (included with the room), the housekeeping staff and members of the front desk who include Rosa, who is very helpful and welcoming along with several other gentlemen who handle front desk duties. They answer questions about visiting sites around Rome, forgive lousy Italian, and are very helpful. The room rates, off season (now) or in the fall when we visited in 2005 and 2011 are great. There is a wonderful rooftop patio with a view of the Colessium and the neighborhood that is just perfect and romantic. And... the family that owns the place has its own winery and sells its wine (excellent by the way) at the hotel. As my wife said, "It is our home in Rome." For our next trip to Italy we will visit again. I recommend it highly.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveSmithBrooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2013

We loved this hotel!
It was practically a block from the colosseum and the forum! Lots of restaurants and importantly gelato shops nearby! Plus we walked to the trevi fountain and the main shopping street.
Our room was modern with nice decor, as was the rest of the hotel.
It was lovely coming back to a pre heated room after a day site seeing in a roman winter.
Breakfast was a great selection of eggs, bacon, cereal and many freshly made pastries.....and the coffee was amazing! Didn't need lunch most days!
Very friendly staff, helped with suggestions when we had a few rainy days and helped to book a Vatican tour.
DEFINITELY recommend staying here!

Room Tip: It's on a quite street so all rooms should be good. We were in 405 which was on the Main Street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mezrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 February 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel, costs its money.
Super location and nice service.
Good breakfasts, Best capuchino in Rome! Will recommend to my friends and family... The only thing is that we had two beds instead of one big.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VasilVasilcev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Hotel Solis
Hotel Solis
#171 of 1,261 in Rome
570 reviews
Monti
Hotel Grifo
Hotel Grifo
#113 of 1,261 in Rome
1,099 reviews
Monti
Hotel Centro Cavour
Hotel Centro Cavour
#99 of 1,261 in Rome
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Hotel Romano
Hotel Romano
#256 of 1,261 in Rome
214 reviews
Monti
Hotel De Monti
Hotel De Monti
#92 of 1,261 in Rome
665 reviews
Monti
Relais No9 Colosseo
Relais No9 Colosseo
#657 of 1,261 in Rome
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fori Imperiali Cavalieri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fori Imperiali Cavalieri

Property: Hotel Fori Imperiali Cavalieri
Address: Via Frangipane 34, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#122 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#194 Family Hotel in Rome
#245 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fori Imperiali Cavalieri 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Fori Imperiali Cavalieri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fori Imperiali Cavalieri Hotel
Fori Imperiali Cavalieri Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing