We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!! :))” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Fori Imperiali Cavalieri

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Fori Imperiali Cavalieri
Ranked #137 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent!! :))”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

We came for a 3 night stay in this hotel. We all agree that it was the best choice for our stay here in Rome. The hotel was just minutes away from the Colosseum and also from any public transport including the Metro that can take you to all of the main attractions in Rome. The people here are amazing. Very helpfull, kind and sweet. The rooms are always clean and tip top and also the breakfast, very good selecion! We highly reccomend this hotel and if we ever want to come back here we will surly come back to this hotel. Well done to all of the staff and keep it up!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielborg1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    257
    67
    24
    4
See reviews for
101
249
59
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
India
Level Contributor
64 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

Great location, you barely walked out of the hotel and you got view of the Colosseum, the metro station and bus stops were very close and all the historical parts of Rome were easily accessible. The staff were excellent, especially Rossa at the reception and Pietro who served us breakfast every morning. The highlight being the special Gluten Free breakfast which was provided to us at our request. This was just too good and we are definitely going to mention that on the Gluten Free forums as it is very difficult for a Celiac to find Gluten Free products. Pietro made sure I got my Gluten Free breakfast daily. They only serve breakfast, but there are tons of restaurants outside the hotel...

Room Tip: The rooms are small especially the single rooms which are tiny...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yogi33India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

Very clean rooms and comfy beds. Breakfast was excellent, and the waiter serving it could not be more helpful. Free wi fi had good signal. Excellent location for the Coliseum & only a minute or so from tourist information. Quiet location as not on a main street.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank c3rabbits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valladolid, Spain
Level Contributor
223 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

I booked this hotel because the opinions in trip advisor were very good. I do not know about the other people that stayed there, but for me was HORRIBLE. The room ( single/ individual) eas like the laundry room (in fact I know bigger laundry rooms) and it cost 112 euros, which is a good four star hotel price. If I opened the wardroibe i coud not see the tv. The toilet was tiny, as a closet, incredibly small. I had no wi fi connection in 3 days, so it is FALSE there is wi fi connection inside the hotel.
The only advantages were the breakfast( that was quite good for Italy, and the breakfast room service, that was very professional) and the situation ( close to the metro station).

Room Tip: Single rooms are HORRIBLE
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jmmier1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013 via mobile

This hotel was a gem. The location can't be beat. While it is 2 minute walk from Colosseo & Foro Romano this hotel is on a quite side street. My friend & I explored our surroundings & walked all over even at night we felt safe. The breakfast buffet is amazingly good. Our room was small but comfortable and it was always spotless. I will stay here again!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adriana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cornwall uk
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2013

Just got back from a 4 night stay at this small, friendly hotel. The location is perfect, close enough to walk from Termini station on arrival. Very lose to Metro ( not that we used it) it was easy to walk to Trevi fountain, Spanish steps and the Colosseum was right at the end of the street. Ideal for exploring Rome by foot.
Breakfast choices were limited and the room was quite small, we had room 206 and it has a huge terrace, lovely for sharing a glass of wine or two after a long day of sightseeing. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the place is well maintained and very clean.
We felt really lucky in our choice of Rome hotel and would have no hesitation in recommending The Hotel Fori Imperiali Cavalieri.

Room Tip: Room 206 has a great patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank juliebeachboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portaferry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2013

Very convenient location. Very close to the Colesseum and within walking distance of most of the major sites though quite a walk to the Vatican. rooms are of a reasonable size for European city. Breakfast is a reasonably good continental with the addition of scrambled eggs and bacon. Lots of croissants, various breads, cereal, fresh fruit, biscuits etc. Lovely roof terrace which though small has a lovely view over the rooftops and a glimpse of the Colleseum. Staff are helpful and will call taxis etc. provided maps too and willing to make a cup of tea or coffee when required.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank irishone1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Hotel Romano
Hotel Romano
#170 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Monti
Hotel Solis
Hotel Solis
#167 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
Monti
Hotel Grifo
Hotel Grifo
#109 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Hotel Centro Cavour
Hotel Centro Cavour
#91 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Monti
Hotel De Monti
Hotel De Monti
#74 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
Monti
Amalfi Hotel
Amalfi Hotel
#97 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fori Imperiali Cavalieri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fori Imperiali Cavalieri

Property: Hotel Fori Imperiali Cavalieri
Address: Via Frangipane 34, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#194 Family Hotel in Rome
#245 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fori Imperiali Cavalieri 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Fori Imperiali Cavalieri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fori Imperiali Cavalieri Hotel
Fori Imperiali Cavalieri Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing