We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Fori Imperiali Cavalieri
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Residenza San Calisto(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$227
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa San Pio(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$490
US$401
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Hiberia(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$283
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$815
US$712
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Vatican View(Rome)
US$254
US$233
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$335
US$293
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Yes Hotel(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$279
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
US$1,230
US$1,176
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Amalfi Hotel(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$546
US$432
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$343
US$292
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (733)
Filter reviews
735 results
Traveller rating
308
316
79
27
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
308
316
79
27
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationcolosseum and forum romanumaround the cornervia cavourroof terraceside streetmetro stationancient romesmall roomwalking distance to the colosseumair conditioningscrambled eggs and baconpastriesquiet streetminute walksingle roompiazza venezia
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
283 - 288 of 735 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed in Fori for 2 night on our return back to Rome and I wish we would have stayed there the previous time. It is very quite and is only one street away from the Forum and Colosseum. The rooms were very clean and the bathrooms are a great size. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone staying in Rome.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here for two nights and were very impressed.

The hotel is located in a tiny side street which is easy enough to find with the help of a decent map and is only a couple of minutes walk from The Colosseum, Roman Forum and Palatine Hill.

We had a room on the first floor and it was fine. Not too small and had a really good sized bathroom. The bed was very comfortable but we could have done with another pillow (which I'm sure the hotel would have given us had we asked!)

Breakfast was very nice. Fresh coffee, scrambled eggs, pastries, meat, cheese and lots of freshly baked goodies from the family bakery.

The hotel staff were very friendly and spoke excellent English (not that they should have to!)

The real highlight of this hotel is the roof terrace which doesn't seem to be advertised too much. It's worth getting the lift to the 4th floor and enjoying a beer whilst watching Rome go about its business. You can even see The Colosseum!!

The only negative would be that the hotel isn't particularly well sound proofed so we could here quite a lot of nocturnal goings on throughout the building. It doesn't detract too much from the overall stay though as I was so tired, I could have slept through pretty much anything.

Room Tip: Maybe 4th floor to be nearer the roof terrace.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank monkey_ear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed at the Fori Imperiali Cavalieri for four nights from 6th to 10th of May. We stayed in room 205. Here are the pros and cons we found.

+the room was clean and cleaned every day
+the curtains did the job of getting the room dark during the night
+the bed was comfortable (not too soft)
+the breakfast was versatile and tasted good (scrambled eggs, yogurt, toast, rolls, cheese, meat, juices, coffee and tea, cereals, etc.)
+location (we walked to the most sightseeings like Colosseum, the Trevi Fountain, Piazza Navona and even the Vatican)
+there was a map of the city centre available at the reception
+the staff was friendly and suggested a good restaurant nearby
+roof terrace
+although the room was small, there was enough storage place for us

-the decor of the room was a bit worn off (for example wallpaper sticking out in some places, toilet paper holder not attached properly, cracks on ceiling)
-you could hear speach and other noices from the rooms and corridor very well. We were lucky to have quiet neighbours
-only one tv channel in english (CNN if I remember right)
-I missed vegetables during breakfast
-the room was small

Room Tip: The hotel had ground floor with reception and breakfast room and four floors with rooms. Our room was on the third floor if you count the ground floor. I would ask for a room from the higher floors.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jaana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Make sure you let them know how many people are coming with you because this place is small. However, you're a hop and a skip away from the Colosseum, Roman Forum and Palatine hill. They have wifi and they'll store your bags after check out if you have a late flight. The breakfast is more than enough and they make cafe lattes as a part of your meal. Couldn't really ask for more for the price.

Room Tip: Ask for a bigger room when you book because single rooms can barely hold one person.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJamila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Fori Imperiali Cavalieri is a good place to stay particularly because of the location, which is around 500 metres from the Coliseum.
If you arrive to Rome via Termini, it is better to take the underground to Coliseum (1.5€ for the ticket) and get off at the Coliseum stop. The hotel will be just a few minutes walk from the metro stop. Alternatively take a taxi, however I can not comment how much the cost for the taxi from Termini to the hotel will be as I never took it. One good point that makes this hotel different to others in similar price range is that it serves a buffet breakfast, with good options to choose from, always accompanied by a nice cappuccino that the waiter will prepare for you. The room size is just ok, as they offer enough space and they seem to be well isolated from external noises, with good a mattress that helps when it comes to have some sleep. The rooms are also clean and they are in a building with 4 floors (access to the rooms is available via a lift). The staff is helpful and they speak relatively good English.
It's a good hotel with its most positive characteristic being the location, and the value is good compared to similar hotels.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uyuni78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews