We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Homemade Ice Cream”

Gelateria La Dolce Vita
Ranked #63 of 863 Dessert in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$6
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Monti
Description: Here you can find the best home made ice cream in Roma.Try it and you'll forget most of us. LA DOLCE VITA.
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

Great Homemade Ice Cream available here. Really rich taste. Too make it even better, there is a really beautiful young lady behind the counter. Give them a try

Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario V, Proprietario at Gelateria La Dolce Vita, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Dear customer thank you so much for having visited our ice cream shop, and for the wonderful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (805)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 809 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2017

It is on Via Couvour and up just a block or two from the Forum. Well worth the walk. You will pass a couple of other gelato places until you find this one. Loved their gelato and they have outdoor seating with no charge.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario V, Proprietario at Gelateria La Dolce Vita, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Dear customer thank you very much for your visit and for excellent opinion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

Fantastic choice, value and location near the main tourist sites.
Loved this place and returned a few times and they offer soy options too!

Thank AweSam87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario V, Proprietario at Gelateria La Dolce Vita, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Dear customer thank you very much for your wonderful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

My gelato was excellent! I had pistachio and nutella with cream. The best that I've had this week. However, they do not offer free tastes...

Thank yo mama P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario V, Proprietario at Gelateria La Dolce Vita, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Dear customer thank you very much for your wonderful review.It's true, we do not try ice cream. sorry.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

We only popped in for a drink but it was busy. We arrived just behind a large group of police officers who seemed to be very excited about their afternoon coffee, it looked like their boss was buying. Even with the large group in front of us we were not overlooked and welcomed and served very quickly which was lovely.

Very friendly staff.

Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario V, Proprietario at Gelateria La Dolce Vita, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Dear customer thank you for the review. but you are sure ?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gelateria La Dolce Vita also viewed

Rome, Province of Rome
Rome, Province of Rome
 
Rome, Province of Rome
 
Rome, Province of Rome
 

Been to Gelateria La Dolce Vita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing