We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location and overall good value”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Ostergaar...
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great location and overall good value”
Reviewed 15 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

The apartment is located in a very nice area and within walking distance to many sites, shopping and restaurants.

The landlord is very sweet and helpful.

The apartment is sufficient for a family of four and has the required features. The photos on the site are a bit generous in terms of the space available. In particular the living and dining area is very small and not that well suited for sitting together.

The bed in the master bed room is too short if you are 190cm like me. In addition it does not provide for a good nights sleep and could do with a change.

The bathroom is very nice and spacious and in general the cleaning is excellent.

The internet works fine and there are a few italian channels on the tv.

I would definitely be back but a few things would need to be improved to get an excellent rating.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Quality of bed and sofa
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanh T
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Emerging in history”
Reviewed 20 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

I feel I don't need to rewrite the many previous compliments about the apartment's convenient location - personally I felt like I was in ancient Roman times everytime I walked the stone streets in Rome. Luckily Patrizia's house is right at the centre of it. For us Rome in winter was lovely, whilst there were still visitors you didn't need to line up for hours for attraction tickets. Returning home at night after a delicious meal in the many local restaurants was an especially enjoyable experience. Patrizia was very caring, helpful, and friendly, in her home you have everything you need for a good holiday. If you don't want to eat out, the Carrefour supermarket is just down the street so you can prepare your own meals. As the apartment has steep stone stairs, young children should be careful when walking up and down the stairs (particularly with socks it can be slippery!). I highly recommend this cosy and convenient house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole cosy house
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy K
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect Thanksgiving”
Reviewed 30 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Patrizia was a great hostess, she met me at the apartment and oriented me while I waited for my father to arrive. The apartment was comfortable and offered all of the amenities we wanted including a small kitchen and two separate bedrooms. The location could not be better - you fall out of the door and into a wine bar across the narrow street, a grocery store down the block and a restaurants/ cafes every few steps. It was a perfect home base for our visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: So minor but, usual English speaking news channels didn't come in on satellite tv
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paraparaumu, New Zealand
Reviewed 19 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and apartment facilities.
Liked least: Lack of natural light downstairs, we bit dungeon like.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: the boiler ran out of hot water quite quickly with our group
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kengele
Jaca, Aragon, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Cute apartment in an excellent location”
Reviewed 13 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment is in an excellent location, around the corner from the Piazza Navona, and near the Piazza Argentina (which is good for buses). The narrow street has great bars and cafe-restaurants literally a few steps away.
It can be noisy at night in the master bedroom (which opens out onto this street), but the owners have plans to double-glaze, and we slept well. There was plenty of room for our family of 6. The downstairs sitting / kitchenette area is small but adequate. There was plenty of room upstairs - two bedrooms and a landing with a sofa bed and a good-sized bathroom. The apartment looks very well looked after, and is nicely decorated. There was an overbooking problem for our last night, but this was resolved and we would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We were very comfortable. It was very homely, and the location was excellent.
Liked least: The small kitchenette
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThoRue
Kressbronn
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Die Lage und der Service, Sauberkeit und Ausstattung
Liked least: Straße vor dem Schlafzimmer war lauter als erwartet.
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing