We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment in great location”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Janeb67_1...
Bowral
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location but that's about it.”
Reviewed 14 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

This property is in a fantastic location, in a safe area close to Piazza Navona and a 20 minute walk to the Vatican, with a supermarket nearby. It is clean and spacious. However, we had a few problems during our stay. Firstly, there was work going on in the above apartment and we had water leaking and plaster dropping on us from the ceiling of our apartment. The owner was very apologetic but perhaps could have reduced our rent considering this inconvenience. Secondly, we felt a bit claustrophobic as the apartment has only 2 windows (both in the main bedroom) which opened up on to a very noisy street. Thirdly, the bed in the main bedroom was not very comfortable to sleep on and that, alongside the noise from the street which went on late into the night and the noise from the renovations upstairs, meant that we did not sleep well. Finally, the kitchen was not very well equipped, without a toaster, oven, dishwasher, saucepans without lids, basic utensils such as a spatula and vegetable peeler missing and with chipped crockery. Having said all that, communication with the owners was excellent and they were quick to remedy the situation with the renovations on the apartment above us.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon-fro...
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great apartment in great location”
Reviewed 13 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Just spent 6 nights in this apartment with our young daughters (7 and 10) and had a great time. Apartment is well appointed with two large bedrooms and good air conditioning which was appreciated in the heat of summer. Kitchen is small but has the basics, and the location was perfect for all the main sites. We easily walked to and from the Vatican, the Pantheon, Piazza Navona and the Colosseum with our kids. Some gorgeous restaurants and cafes around the back streets and alleys that are very affordable if you are off the main areas. Patrizia our host met us and showed us the apartment, and was very helpful when we realised we'd left an item of value behind by forwarding it on to us by courier. Can't thank her enough for this and would stay here again if ever we come back to Rome. Highly recommended!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, air conditioning, very helpful and totally trustworthy host
Liked least: Small kitchen but that was exactly as advertised
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ware, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Wish I'd stayed for longer
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: small kitchen
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: no natural light for downstairs (but not really inconvenient)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ostergaar...
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great location and overall good value”
Reviewed 15 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

The apartment is located in a very nice area and within walking distance to many sites, shopping and restaurants.

The landlord is very sweet and helpful.

The apartment is sufficient for a family of four and has the required features. The photos on the site are a bit generous in terms of the space available. In particular the living and dining area is very small and not that well suited for sitting together.

The bed in the master bed room is too short if you are 190cm like me. In addition it does not provide for a good nights sleep and could do with a change.

The bathroom is very nice and spacious and in general the cleaning is excellent.

The internet works fine and there are a few italian channels on the tv.

I would definitely be back but a few things would need to be improved to get an excellent rating.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Quality of bed and sofa
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanh T
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Emerging in history”
Reviewed 20 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

I feel I don't need to rewrite the many previous compliments about the apartment's convenient location - personally I felt like I was in ancient Roman times everytime I walked the stone streets in Rome. Luckily Patrizia's house is right at the centre of it. For us Rome in winter was lovely, whilst there were still visitors you didn't need to line up for hours for attraction tickets. Returning home at night after a delicious meal in the many local restaurants was an especially enjoyable experience. Patrizia was very caring, helpful, and friendly, in her home you have everything you need for a good holiday. If you don't want to eat out, the Carrefour supermarket is just down the street so you can prepare your own meals. As the apartment has steep stone stairs, young children should be careful when walking up and down the stairs (particularly with socks it can be slippery!). I highly recommend this cosy and convenient house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole cosy house
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing