We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent location”
Review of Hotel Adriano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Adriano
Ranked #184 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 7 December 2013

nice hotel, central location, you can walk to everything including Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain and the Spanish Steps. Rooms are clean and bright, staff was helpful and friendly. great breakfast with lots of choices and lobby bar area. Would recommend a stay there decent value for your money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank btomasso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your positive comments.
We are glad that you appreciated our location, to reach all the major sights of Rome, our Hotel and its services, staff and breakfast.
We look forward to welcoming you again in our Hotel Adriano in the near future.
We take this opportunity to wish you and yours a Happy Holiday.
All the Best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,465)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Adriano
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

419 - 425 of 1,465 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2013

Its winter in Rome, and there are many good deals to be had at hotels all over the city, but I chose the Adriano because the photos looked nice and it was well reviewed. I was surprised when I arrived at the beautiful hotel lobby, but was led to the 'Annex,' which is actually an apartment building a few doors down from the hotel which the hotel owns several rooms in on the top floor. The entrance way to this building is dirty and grungy, with tenants' garbage and old furniture partially blocking the door, it is not an attractive building. Then I was led up to the top floor to my room, which had not had the heat turned on prior to my arrival, so it was freezing cold. The place was eerily quiet as if no one else was staying there. The room was ok, could have been cleaner, there were hairs from past guests in the shower which was a bit gross. The safe could not be opened. I could not close the window unless I basically slammed it shut, and I did not understand how to do this at first so it flew open while I was out for the evening and my room was freezing cold again when I returned. The woman at the desk was rude and unhelpful when I asked to be moved to another room. She sent someone to look at the window for me, but no one told me it had been fixed, so I stood there in the lobby waiting while she just continued to ignore me and did not bother giving me an update. Basically, if you go for one of their annex rooms, you are treated like a lower class guest that they resent being there or something, but they are happy to take your money for a sub-par experience. You can get much better deals on real hotel rooms at other places in the city, so steer clear of this place. Also, as Italian bank machines are known for giving two fifties when one takes out 100 Euros, I asked the man at the front desk of Adriano to give me two twenties and a ten for one of the fifties for my taxi ride, and he rolled his eyes at me and sad no. It was very rude. No explanation or anything, just 'No,' as if I were asking for some huge thing. I had very limited contact with the front desk, and the times I did talk to them they were unsmiling, unfriendly, and irritable. Not impressed at all with these people.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SuzanneCb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we are saddened that you did not enjoy your stay at our Hotel.

We are taking this opportunity to remind everyone that at the time of booking, on our website, the Domus Adriani is a well described: Exclusive rooms, are located in the Annex of Hotel Adriano a few steps away from the Hotel.

The annex is a historic building with typical ancient features such as a small entrance in which only afterwards was added an elevator that accomodates a maximum of two people.
The building is a condominium building and inspite of our efforts to maintain the area pristine, we cannot controll the behaviour of the condominium residents. In addition, there is a law for the centre of Rome that mandates refuse containers for organic matter to be kept in the entrance of buildings. So we want eveyone to clearly understand the situation when booking their rooms in the Domus Adriani.

Meanwhile we want to emphasize that the beauty, the illumination, the decor details and the lovely terraces our guests can benefit from in this annex are to be appreciated.

About the heat of your room, it takes five minutes to heat up and we let our guests regulate their temperature. It's well known that Rome's winter temperatures are mild.

It's unusual that a guest would complain about their room beeing too quiet, it's because of our construction of quality windows which block out the noise from the street!!!
At the time you asked how to close the window we sent someone up quickly to show you how, the window was ok and we would like to remind you that our staff suggested changing your room.

Your assumption that we treat our guests differently depending on where they are staying is completely erroneous and offensive. We treat all of our guest equally.

Our staff works and does their best to accomodate the needs of our guests and not the contrary.
We apologize if you felt otherwise.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

A very nice side street hotel! The room was very clean and the breakfast was one of the best we had in Italy! We even had scrambled eggs for a change! It is in a great location and in walking distance to the Trevi Fountain and the Spanish Steps! Would definitely come back!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tatonka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Guest,

A real accomplishment, the best breakfast in Italy!!!!!!
Thank you very much for that comment.

Looking forward to your return.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Loved the location, the breakfast, the room, small but ample. We were even welcomed by a crush of 100 judges and their guests on our first night -- there were so many people in the lobby that it was difficult to cut through to get to the street. Strange they did not warn us about the reception -- the lobby area is not particularly set up for such a party. My husband did mention that the it was a bonus to see the beautiful Italian women in cocktail attire up-close and-personal. There were photo albums in one of the lounge areas that showed the street blocked off for parties outside. Looked like it would enjoyable to be invited.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BG1180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We are happy that you appreciate our location, breakfast buffet and room.

We apologize for the fact that we did not post the cocktail party for the judges but due to security reasons we were advised not to.

The photos you are referring to were taken at the party to celebrate the rennovation of the Hotel and the other album refers to the annual Christma Shopping Event that we sponsor.

We look forward to welcoming you again.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Great location, walking distance, or short bus ride to all central tourist spots.
Great breakfast, a WIFI that works, front desk that's helpful and informative, comfortable, quiet and well serviced room. In our room was tea and coffee making facilities and a small fridge. Go to the local Spar and buy milk, if you like milk with your tea and coffee in the room.
There are a number of small tastefully decorated rooms on the ground floor for guests to use, filled with books and lots of interesting objects and art.
There are lots of eating places a short distance from the hotel. All restaurant recommendations from the front desk were great and the food yummy.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away from the road on a higher floor.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank don a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We are pleased that you appreciated our new addition of Tea and Coffe in your room. Many people like to start their day right away with tea or cofee even before going down for breakfast and enjoying the variety available to them on our buffet tables.

We are glad that you liked the decor of the common areas and the art work available for your pleausure.

We hope to welcome you soon on your next visit to Rome.

All the Best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

A very charming boutique hotel at the very center of Rome. Excellent location for a long weekend at the heart of the city. At the price of 150€ (maybe because of low season), it provides a high value for money stay. Breakfast area is wonderful and quiet, but rather small. Nice separated rooms in the lobby to relax and read a book. Very good service and concierge also.

Room Tip: One thing I did not mange to find out is whether there is an "old" and "new" sec...
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Konstantin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Guest,

We were very pleased to read your positive review of our Hotel Adriano.

It gives us joy to know that you found our Hotel comfortable, well appointed and that our services and concierge met your needs.

We hope you will return to Hotel Adriano on your next visit to Rome.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Hotel was very well located within walking distance of all the major tourist spots like the Vatican, Colleseum, Trevi Fountain, Navona, etc. Hotel room is clean, friendly staff, free WIFI, with good breakfast. We were provided with maps for tourist attractions and also restaurants.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors not facing main road are quiet
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rajann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments!

It's nice to know that everything went well for you during your stay at Hotel Adriano.

Thank you for choosing our Hotel and see you soon!

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona Colors Hotel
Navona Colors Hotel
#81 of 1,267 in Rome
673 reviews
Colonna
Albergo Cesari
Albergo Cesari
#108 of 1,267 in Rome
1,575 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Due Torri
Hotel Due Torri
#241 of 1,267 in Rome
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Hotel Regno
Hotel Regno
#156 of 1,267 in Rome
1,711 reviews
Colonna
Hotel Madrid
Hotel Madrid
#117 of 1,267 in Rome
858 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adriano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adriano

Address: Via di Pallacorda 2, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#116 Business Hotel in Rome
#129 Family Hotel in Rome
#198 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £87 - £557 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Adriano 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in an elegant 17th century building in the historic centre of Rome, Hotel Adriano is very close to the Pantheon, Piazza Navona and the Spanish Steps. It's just a few steps away from Parliament, the Trevi Fountain and from the most elegant shopping district. It's the ideal location for anyone staying in the capital on business or pleasure. It's manged by the Ricci Family, who have celebrated their 50th anniversary in 2015. With its relaxing and cozy atmosphere, the rooms are a perfect blend of design, tradition and attention to detail with a refined elegance. Our bar, The Gin Corner, offers more than 100 brands of Gin from all over the world. Our rich buffets are served every morning in our breakfast rooms. Our gym is equiped with Technogym equipment with treadmill, bicycle, weights and free weights. We also have meeting rooms for business and exhibitions. Our professional and friendly staff are constantly working to make our guests feel at home. Please visit our website. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Cancelon, Southall Travel, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Adriano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adriano Hotel Rome
Hotel Adriano Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing