We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, welcoming and in a great location !”
Review of Hotel Adriano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Adriano
Ranked #179 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Witham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Comfortable, welcoming and in a great location !”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

The hotel is centrally located, near the Parliament building, in a relatively quiet area of Rome. It is walking distance to many of the main attractions such as The Vatican, Trevi Fountain and Spanish Steps and is quite close to the River. It's a great location if you want to see the sights.

The hotel itself, despite its antique looking exterior, is comfortable and contemporary inside. We had two classic rooms and one upgraded room (suite) that also had a balcony. All the rooms were comfortable with good size, well appointed bathrooms. The suite had a very modern, large power shower instead of a bath. The upgraded room was 30 Euros a night extra but was worth it if you are looking for that soimething 'extra'. The suite had a kettle and coffee whereas the classic rooms did not. The communal areas of the hotel are well maintained and pleasant.

The Gin Bar is very nice and not too expensive. They have a massive selection of Gin as well as everything else you could imagine. There is a large TV in the bar where people were generally watching football (not my thing !).,

Breakfast was great and served in the hotel's breakfast room. You can order proper coffee or have the ultra strong, pre-brewed Americano out of the urn... to me it was a no brainer so Latte (or several) every morning !

Overall the hotel was great. The staff were friendly, helpful and chatty. Everywhere was spotlessly clean and the beds and rooms were entirely adequate for our weekend away. Don't expect super luxury but bearing in mind, you get what you pay for, this is a superb small hotel that we would certainly return to.

Room Tip: Spend the extra 30 Euros a night and upgrade your room. Three of the upgrade rooms have large terrac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guyzie_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your positive and extensive comments.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel Adriano as well as all our amenities and services, our location, decor and comfortable room.

Thank you from our staff who welcomes you back in the near future.

All the best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,446 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    568
    659
    146
    54
    19
See reviews for
329
639
54
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I am sorry but the stay here wasn't entirely pleasant: I arrived early (11 a.m.) and the reception was busy, that's why a first misunderstanding happened - reading my guide book could have helped that.
But than I got to my room which was ok, nice bathroom and to the inner courtyard and had to ask for a replacement of a light bulb. I did it in early afternoon and in the evening I went to the reception again, now somebody came immediatly. On hour later I had to call again as the TV didn't work - it was exchanged very fast - all very well but I ask myself who does the house management? Also for the cleaning, towels were exchanged and the bed well made, but the fluff was left. One bad thing I have to mention: my room had a large gap at the bottom and it felt like everything at the corridor happend in my room. Luckily, I have ear plugs.
The breakfast is good for a continental: one nice location (large hall with decoration and special china) and all done in very good style, also you can get as much espresso you need as well as filter coffee. I liked the large selection of jam, scrambled eggs and bacon, one sort of cheese and bacon, several kinds of muffins, cakes, muesli and fresh fruit.
The location is very good you can do all of the inner city on foot (Piazza di Spagna, Fontana di Trevi, Piazza Navona, the Pantheon). But the restaurants around are mostly for tourists.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank schundkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your comments.

We are sorry if you had to wait for your check-in but that time,could be a busy moment between checking-out and check-in. We don't think it could have been such a long time to wait as our staff is very used to this influx of people at that time. We hope that you haven't judged us so severely!
We are sorry if that day was a partucularly busy morning and we didn't have time to replace the bulb and check the tv before you occupied the room even if we had it on our list of maintenance .

We are glad that you appreciated our plentiful breakfast in our lovely breakfast room and our centrally located Hotel.

We would like to inform you that there are also so many restaurants that cater to italians as well as tourist restaurants, please on your next visit ask our reception staff for a referral to a good restaurant, we don't recommend tourist restaurants.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donegal
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Just back from a three night stay at hotel Adriano in Rome. Hotel is beautiful, staff very friendly and helpful and the location is excellent within walking distance to all places of interest. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna_MarieDonegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your positive comments on our Hotel Adriano.

We are happy that you found our Hotel and all our sevices to your satisfaction.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

All the Best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

I stayed for first time in this Hotel - even I have been in Rome several times in the past - for a business trip last January. The location is very good just a fee minutes walk from the city center places of interest. Value for money for sure.It will be one of my first choices for my next trip to Rome.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yiannis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting us at Hotel Adriano and writing a positive review.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

Great location, beautiful hotel, always clean and tidy, friendly helpful staff. We were a big fan of gin corner, the barman david introduced us to a world of gin cocktails we never knew existed and was a great laugh :) hotel adriano even apologised for the 'incessant rain' :) highly recommended :)

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sidney346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to write a review.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel Adriano appreciating our location, cleanliness and our helpful staff.
Itìs great that you experienced new Gin Cocktails that you didn't know existed, Davide is really a good mixologist!

Here in Rome it's still raining but by wednesday it should clear up, we hope so because we are not used to having so much rain.

Thank you for recommending us!

Best Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Was here 3 nights, and found it to be excellent located within walking distance to most of the "big" seightings. The service was ok, the breakfast was nice and our room was very nice. We were advised to upgrade our room, which we did, and that was just perfect! Got a nice patio outside, to watch the authentic italian rooftops and such.
At least for me, I think its prettiers than in the pictures...
Would for sure return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Upgrade your room if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for posting a review on your stay at Hotel Adriano.

We are glad that you found our Hotel to your liking concerning location, services, breakfast, room and view.

We are pleased that you will be returning to our Hotel the next time you are in Roma.

Wishing you all the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurikka, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Stayed for a week in the annex of this lovely hotel with my husband and we were very happy with everything in this hotel! The room was quiet, very well cleaned all the time and there was always hot water whenever you wanted to take a shower. The breakfast was superb, there were 3-5 people taking care of the trays being full all the time and everything was delicious. You got a proper boost to go for hours to see the sights! During the whole week we never needed a taxi, bus or metro, because the location was so central, whether going to the Vatican, Colosseum or any other sights of Rome, you can walk anywhere. There was also a bar called Gin Corner in the lobby, and the guy introduced us different kinds of gins - the only regret was that we only went there the last night of our stay... Overall, a beautiful, peaceful haven in the center of everything and the best staff ever to make sure our stay was perfect! Wouldn't even consider staying anywhere else, if I ever go back to Rome!

Room Tip: Our room in the annex was spacious, quiet and beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Guest,

It would be great to receive comments like this every day from guests!!!!
We thank you so much for your enthusiastic experience of our Hotel Adriano so close to the most important sights.

It pleases us that you were so appreciative of our location, room, service, breakfast, Gin bar and staff.

Thank you again for choosing us and for taking the time to write a review.
We look forward to your return.

Best Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Hotel Regno
Hotel Regno
#161 of 1,261 in Rome
1,688 reviews
Colonna
Hotel Madrid
Hotel Madrid
#116 of 1,261 in Rome
850 reviews
Colonna
Albergo Cesari
Albergo Cesari
#110 of 1,261 in Rome
1,555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#153 of 1,261 in Rome
1,557 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona Colors Hotel
Navona Colors Hotel
#77 of 1,261 in Rome
658 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Navona
Hotel Navona
#125 of 1,261 in Rome
1,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adriano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adriano

Property: Hotel Adriano
Address: Via di Pallacorda 2, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#116 Business Hotel in Rome
#129 Family Hotel in Rome
#198 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Adriano 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in an elegant 17th century building in the historic centre of Rome, Hotel Adriano is very close to the Pantheon, Piazza Navona and the Spanish Steps. It's just a few steps away from Parliament, the Trevi Fountain and from the most elegant shopping district. It's the ideal location for anyone staying in the capital on business or pleasure. But it is more than that. It is also a meeting place and a reference point, not only for guests but for locals to promote their events and activities.Managed by the Ricci Family who this year will be celebrating their 50th year aniversary. The hotel was recently renovated. With its relaxing and cozy atmosphere, the rooms are a perfect blend of design, tradition and attention to detail, providing both refined elegance and a home away from home.Our guests can enjoy each and every part of our hotel. It's starts at the reception area, with its large curved Welcome Desk which leads to our new bar The Gin Corner,with its 90 brands of Gin from all over the world, and the winter garden lounge. Not to mention the elegant and cozy bedrooms, the breakfast rooms, where rich buffets are served every morning, with our Technogym with treadmill, bicycle, weights and free weights and the well-equipped meeting rooms.Our discrete, professional and friendly staff are constantly working to make our guests feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Adriano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adriano Hotel Rome
Hotel Adriano Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing