We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb hotel”
Review of Hotel Adriano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Adriano
Ranked #185 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Hotel adriano Will not disappoint. 10-15 min walking distance to all famous sites. Beautiful Boutique hotel which has kept its charm as well as being modernised. we had room 305, which was on the corner so double aspect windows which was lovely. great modern bathroom, comfy bed, tv, mini bar,hairdryer.cleaned daily. You Will get noise at night as you're in the city but with windows shut and air con on we slept well. breakfast was superb..scrambled eggs,bacon,ham,cheeses,cakes, toast,fruit,cereal, coffees,tea...the list was endless. hotel staff were great . The gin corner, (hotel bar) was great for night cap...we are very choosy when it comes to hotels and this is a great hotel in a good location with great staff/facilities(even has small gym!) .can definitely recommend and Will definitely return...

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your very positive review of our Hotel Adriano.
We also appreciated your thoroughness in describing all of the aspects of our Hotel and services.

We are quite pleased that you enjoyed your stay, recommended our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,464)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Adriano
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

375 - 381 of 1,464 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

Would you like to stay in the center of Rome ? Choose Hotel Adriano. The location is the best ! As soon as you step outside you are just a few minutes a way from Pantheon, Piazza Navona, Fontana di Trevi, and the Spanish stairs. Many of the rooms are recently renovated. They are bright and clean. But the mattresses are hard as they usualy are in Italy. The breakfast is also good, with eggs and bacon etc. A minus: The breakfastroom can be a bit overcrowded.
If you want pay a bit higher to stay in the center of Rome, choose Adriano.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olav_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to write a positive review.
Thank you for also encouraging others to stay in our Hotel Adriano.

We hope to welcome you again on your next vist to Rome.

All the Best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We were a group consisting of 2 adults and 2 children aged 10 and 8 years. We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in late march. We stayed in the 1 bedroom apartment. We booked directly with the hotel online but they had problems processing the credit card payment. It was eventually sorted out.

The hotel is in a excellent location. Only 5 minutes walk to the pantheon and the best gel atria in Rome, Giolitti! The apartment was not bad size given the central locate. The hotel staff are all very friendly. The apartment had a double bedroom and a double sofa bed in the lounge. The sofa bed was already made up when we arrived. The room was quite dark and faced out over adjacent buildings. There was a small kitchen but not well stocked enough with utensils to cook anything significant. We were pleased to have the fridge and sink though. The bathroom was clean and stocked with toiletries. The rooms in the adjacent block ar emote modern and Brit but the apartment was I the older block. The lobby area was lovely with lots of seating and a gin bar that we never visited and looked pretty quiet. The Wifi was fine and reliable. The breakfast was ok, as good as can be expected in a small-ish hotel. There were cooked items and various pastries and a couple of fresh juices.

There is a small supermarket about 7 minutes walk away for any essential items.

We had a problem at check out when they billed our room for minibar items not consumed but that was rectified when we explained.

It was 25 minutes walk to the vatican entrance and about 30 minutes walk to the coliseum. It is very close the river Tiber which is pleasant to walk by. They have a taxi pickup service from the airport for 55 euros but you could quite easily and cheaply catch a bus from the airport if you could work out the local buses. As we were travelling with kids on a very early flight, we took the prebooked taxi and it was very efficient and pleasant.

Overall the value for money ( rome hotels are quite expensive ) and location of this hotel means we would recommend it to others.

Room Tip: deluxe rooms in the new block appear to be more updated and modern than the standard rooms.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank J A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your appreciation of our Hotel, services and location.
We are pleased that you found the apartment accomodating and we apologize not having enough utensils and we are rectifying the situation.

We hope to see you again on your next visit to Rome.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Hotel Adriano is in Rione Campo Marzio, at the corner of Via di Pallacorda (Jeu de paume; the street where Caravaggio killed his opponent in that game) and Via d'Ascanio (not Aeneas' son but the Milanese cardinal Ascanio Sforza, brother of Ludovico il Moro, and patron of Josquin Desprez), facing Palazzo Firenze where the Società Dante Alighieri has its headquarters; a ten minutes' walk from metro Spagna. (But definitely not "a few steps away" from the Trevi fountain, as stated on the website). On arrival I was assigned a room at the rear of the third floor, which smelled fuggy and was right above the airco machines. Luckily I could change to a first floor room on via Pallacorda, much more spacious and perfectly adequate. (Except for poor lighting above the writing desk). The gentleman warned me that there would be even more confusione there. Via Pallacorda however proved quiet at night; but due to construction works going on at the garage right next to me, I was woken up abruptly every morning at 6.30 AM. This being the room above the entrance, I also received the occasional cigarette whiff from beneath.
Strangely, every morning some ladies were selling spectacles in the lounge (which during evening and night has annoying music). In a smaller room there was an internet point which proved very practical to me. Breakfast is really low quality (bad juice, prebaked pastries, one cheese and one ham variety of the cheapest kind). I had a raw egg, but then had forgotten to look at the cooking instructions. Caffè americana as usual barely drinkeable, but you can order Italian coffee. Still, it is about time that Italians catering for foreigners decide to make decent North-European style coffee, since one really can't have a full (un-Italian) breakfast with a caffè even lungo or a cappuccino. Staff is friendly and helpful, with Julio as a perfect cleaner, and the atmosphere is relaxed. A world apart from that memorably horrible Genio.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jarnefelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We have noticed with pleasure that you read with attention the explanation of the neighborhood.

About the Breakfast we are sorry that you didn't appreciate it but many of our guests write about how good and plentiful the breakfast is. Everyone has different tastes. Regarding the egg we have on the buffet a machine for boiling on your own, so our guests decide to cook it to their own needs.

All the Best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Hotel Adriano is a great find, it's elegant, clean, very good price and the staff is friendly without being intrusive. The common areas are very nice, average room is, average. I would upgrade next time. My room though serviceable and clean was tiny (but that is common here, so fine) and it's window opened into the shaft with a open door abutting from the outside which felt like someone could easily crawl into my window. Though it may be noisier during the day (night time is fairly quiet in this particular area, I would ask for a room with windows overlooking the street. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Upgrade to an upper level room with windows facing the street.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We are glad that you consider Hotel Adriano a great find.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit in Rome in our Superior or Deluxe room.
We are pleased that you appreciated our common areas to relax in and that you highly recommed us to others.

All the Best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Family of 6 adults started a 3 week Italian holiday in Rome. Hotel Adriano was very accommodating, we had three rooms, one with a balcony sitting area. Perfect location for walking to all major sites, Vatican, Colosseum, Forum, Piazza Navona, Compo di Fiori all easy walking if you like to walk. May be challenging if you aren't up to walking 20 minutes. But taxis will pick you up at the front door.
Rooms are nice and clean. Small storage areas for clothing, nice beds.
Breakfast was great, breakfast room very nice. Ladies in breakfast room hardworking and very nice. They will get you espresso or capucinio if you ask.
Overall a great Roman experience.

Room Tip: This is not an American hotel. Don't expect large but do expect Roman hospitality.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaliforniaCAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review.

We delighted to know that you and you family had a lovely experience in our Hotel Adriano,
from the location to the terrace of the room cleanliness, storage, beds, breakfast and breakfast room and our hard working staff.

We are happy that you enjoyed your roman holiday with us.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed two nights here, and found the place perfect for our needs!
Central and perfectly located!
Good service, but I would recommend to book the upgraded room, cause the non upgraded looks tired and worn! But still, clean and comfy!
I will come back!

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Maryanne Ø
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments.

We are glad that you found our Hotel perfect for your needs, good location, helpfull staff and that you will recommend our hotel to others.

Kund Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona Colors Hotel
Navona Colors Hotel
#80 of 1,267 in Rome
673 reviews
Colonna
Albergo Cesari
Albergo Cesari
#109 of 1,267 in Rome
1,573 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Due Torri
Hotel Due Torri
#231 of 1,267 in Rome
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Colonna
Hotel Madrid
Hotel Madrid
#117 of 1,267 in Rome
858 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Regno
Hotel Regno
#157 of 1,267 in Rome
1,710 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Navona
Hotel Navona
#130 of 1,267 in Rome
1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adriano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adriano

Address: Via di Pallacorda 2, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#116 Business Hotel in Rome
#129 Family Hotel in Rome
#198 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £87 - £551 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Adriano 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in an elegant 17th century building in the historic centre of Rome, Hotel Adriano is very close to the Pantheon, Piazza Navona and the Spanish Steps. It's just a few steps away from Parliament, the Trevi Fountain and from the most elegant shopping district. It's the ideal location for anyone staying in the capital on business or pleasure. But it is more than that. It is also a meeting place and a reference point, not only for guests but for locals to promote their events and activities.Managed by the Ricci Family who this year will be celebrating their 50th year aniversary. The hotel was recently renovated. With its relaxing and cozy atmosphere, the rooms are a perfect blend of design, tradition and attention to detail, providing both refined elegance and a home away from home.Our guests can enjoy each and every part of our hotel. It's starts at the reception area, with its large curved Welcome Desk which leads to our new bar The Gin Corner,with its 90 brands of Gin from all over the world, and the winter garden lounge. Not to mention the elegant and cozy bedrooms, the breakfast rooms, where rich buffets are served every morning, with our Technogym with treadmill, bicycle, weights and free weights and the well-equipped meeting rooms.Our discrete, professional and friendly staff are constantly working to make our guests feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Adriano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adriano Hotel Rome
Hotel Adriano Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing