We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can definitely recommend this hotel”
Review of Hotel Adriano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Adriano
Ranked #180 of 1,270 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Our experience at the Hotel Adriano was fantastic - lovely décor in the foyer upon arrival and wonderful friendly staff. Rooms were small but well equipped and very clean and the wifi worked very well in the room. Breakfast was included in our rate and was amazing - a huge buffet served in a beautiful room. The gin bar was great too - a wonderful place to relax after exploring the city all day - and Davide the barman was very welcoming, knowledgeable and makes the best gin and tonic! Very centrally located - within a 3 min walk to the Pantheon and 5 mins to the Trevi Fountain. Would highly recommend this hotel and its lovely staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,494)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

368 - 374 of 1,494 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

posh boutique hotel very cute and modern with a nice big terrace to relax on - I suggest you spend a little extra for the terrace as we used it every night. We came on our honeymoon and this place was perfect. There nice gin bar but the drinks were stupid expensive. 3 drinks for 36 euro but we definitely enjoyed the bar tender her was great and friendly and his English was perfect. In fact everyone who worked in the hotel spoke perfect English. You really are close to every major site and although you will do a ton of walking in Rome, it is in a great spot. It felt like even though they had 80 rooms, we barely ever saw people. It was very quiet and relaxing. Rooms are nice with good space for Europe and the shower was very nice. We enjoyed our stay and the service was nice. We didn't partake in breakfast just coffee. It was just ok, but wish they had a coffee maker not a yea maker in the room. Overall we would love to stay here again. We loved Rome and it's craziness.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeLoo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Location, location, location! That what this hotel has. It's central to all the major sights in Rome, 3 mins from the Pantheon, 5/6 from Piazza Navona, 10 from Trevi, Sanish Steps. Everything is within walking distance even the Forum is no more than 15 mins. The hotel has a great lobby area, and a nice gin bar to start off your evening, but it closes early (10pm.) the breakfast room is of a good size so no waiting and it offers a good choice. The rooms are a/c; a must for me in any hotel! They are clean and have good bathrooms. We stayed at the front of the hotel with a nice few across the small square outside. Staff where helpful and help organise a car back to the airport. Be careful when leaving via the main lobby as you exit straight on to the street, there is no pavement/sidewalk and although the street is not busy, scooters and taxi's do pass by very close. Great place to stay if you are a large group; we were ten people.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kev B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This hotel was in a central location in Rome. Pros: Decent sized rooms (we had 3 rooms, one price up from the lowest), updated bathrooms, one room #422 had a nice patio. The breakfast downstairs was plentiful and good. They also have 4 little lobby areas that are great for meeting up with your group. It was like having our own little lounge. The staff were helpful. The only drawback was that one in our group changed their reservation to come in a day early and despite having email confirmation, the front desk did not have a room for them so had to send them down the road to a lower quality hotel for the one night.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ldmoore67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We arrived at the end of our long holiday and found Hotel Adriano to be in a great location close to all sites and shops. We had the apartment which had plenty of room as we were 2 adults and 2 children. Breakfast included was very good as a start to the days. Kids gave a thumbs up which is a compliment as most hotels were very small for our family. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: For families, the apartments were excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chippa51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The hotel is tucked away amid very narrow streets, the main tourist sights are within walking distance. This is just what I was looking for.

I was with my daughter; our twin room was comfortable, clean and well presented. What we saw of the rest of the hotel was all good - a very nice atmosphere all round. Breakfast was typical mix of fruit, breads, egg and bacon etc. The free WiFi worked.

It's a great place to be. Walking around the area on the cobbled streets after dark was very enjoyable - no problems at all - loads of places to eat and drink. The Piazza Navona, a particular delight day or night, is just a short walk away.

I would be very happy to go back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank gmh01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdrianoRoma, Owner at Hotel Adriano, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments we are so happy that you feel you got: EXACTLY WHAT YOU WANTED - EXCELLENT.

You were pleased with your room, its cleanliness which we take great pride in, the atmosphere of the hotel, its central location, the breakfast with its varied selection and our Wi-Fi service.

We are glad to read that you want to come back and we await your return with pleasure.

Best Regards
Barbara Ricci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Couldn't have picked a better hotel for our trip! Hotel Adriano was perfectly located, breakfast being included was a real plus. Shared a room with my 2 sisters, had a large queen bed and a very comfortable twin bed. Bathroom was spacious, just a little difficulty with stepping into the tub as the tub was very deep. Our brother stayed in the Newer section of the hotel and had a beautiful balcony were we sat many times with a bottle of wine. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Rome, we could walk in any direction on the cobbleStone streets to find a restaurant. Proximity to the Pantheon was fantastic!

Stayed: April 2014
6  Thank bdbveit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdrianoRoma, Owner at Hotel Adriano, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for describing our Hotel Adriano as wonderful!
Our location is unsurpassed! You can easily have a look on our website to see just how central we are in relation to all of the major sites in Rome.

Our breakfast buffet is huge success and we are very satisfied. We offer a variety of breads, croissants, home made cakes, biscuits, deli meats and cheeses as well as bacon and eggs, yogurt, cereals, fresh fruit that in this period is really plentiful, fruit juices, different teas and coffee.

We are pleased that you found the beds comfortable, as it is important to have a good nights sleep.
We are happy to read that you really enjoyed spending time on the terrace and drinking wine together with your family members it obviously was a memorable experience.

Thank you for recommending our Hotel to others, word of mouth is the best advertisement we can ever hope for.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at Hotel Adriano.

Kind Regards
Barbara Ricci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona Colors Hotel
Navona Colors Hotel
#79 of 1,270 in Rome
691 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Due Torri
Hotel Due Torri
#265 of 1,270 in Rome
362 reviews
Aventine
Hotel Aventino
Hotel Aventino
#67 of 1,270 in Rome
980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Colonna
9 Hotel Cesari
9 Hotel Cesari
#109 of 1,270 in Rome
1,600 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#111 of 1,270 in Rome
1,235 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adriano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adriano

Address: Via di Pallacorda 2, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#92 Family Hotel in Rome
#116 Business Hotel in Rome
#198 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £84 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Adriano 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in an elegant 17th century building in the historic centre of Rome, Hotel Adriano is very close to the Pantheon, Piazza Navona and the Spanish Steps. It's just a few steps away from Parliament, the Trevi Fountain and from the most elegant shopping district. It's the ideal location for anyone staying in the capital on business or pleasure. It's manged by the Ricci Family, who have celebrated their 50th anniversary in 2015. With its relaxing and cozy atmosphere, the rooms are a perfect blend of design, tradition and attention to detail with a refined elegance. Our bar, The Gin Corner, offers more than 100 brands of Gin from all over the world. Our rich buffets are served every morning in our breakfast rooms. Our gym is equiped with Technogym equipment with treadmill, bicycle, weights and free weights. We also have meeting rooms for business and exhibitions. Our professional and friendly staff are constantly working to make our guests feel at home. Please visit our website. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Adriano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adriano Hotel Rome
Hotel Adriano Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing