We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B, excellent location”
Review of Federica's Home

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Federica's Home
Ranked #348 of 3,722 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

This B&B is an excellent option for who wants to visit Rome. The rooms are clean, the service is excellent, the location is perfect, Federica is very friendly and makes the best to help us. I highly recommend this B&B and will try to make a reservation when come back in Rome!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Pedro F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 23 December 2013

we stayed at Frederica's home for 4 nights before chrismas. i have never stayed at B&B and it's was an excellent experience. Frederica is very friendly. The service was extremely good, helpfull and caring.it's seems like you're at home. the room very clean , everything is new, fantastic. the breakfast is very good and rich. free WiFi, good location near Metro and Termini. I advise to every couple or business trip to come to Frederica's home.
Thank you Frederica!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Inna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Thank you Federica for creating the best Hotel/BnB in Rome. We arrived in Rome with a BnB booking that turned out to be an internet fraud and would have been stranded on the street. Fortunately we found Federica's off Booking.com and she was able to give us one her fantastic hotel like rooms. Very clean, very quiet, delicious breakfast and Federica's lovely company. Her place is just a short walk from the main Rome Termini or a metro if you don't want to walk. Nearby is the Colosseum, Trevi fountain and all the ancient sites. You can walk everywhere from her place and Federica has great tourist maps and guides for you. She loves to give you all the notes you will need. Like us you will meet other guests from all around the world there and have great stories to tell. Thank you to the humorous, affable and generous greek Geologist who waited on the street with us and bought us down some of Federica's delicous home made cake and Lemoncella while we waited anxiously for Federica to come home to see if she had a room. (And Federica's friend from Bangladesh too!!) She did - and we had the most fantastic Rome experience from there. We would give Federica's the highest rating - price, comfort and genuine friendly welcome.

Room Tip: We had the back room with double glazed windows. All have air conditioning so would be comfortable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I stayed at Federica's from 11-15 December. Initially I was skeptical because it was a b&b and not a hotel. But the moment I stepped into federica's, I was shocked. The rooms are just amazing. It is super clean and looks stunning. Service is great! Federica is extremely friendly and caring, customer care is really of utmost importance to the staff. Breakfast is delicious. You can choose from a variety of cakes and delicious treats that will make the perfect breakfast. You can even request for other foods like eggs, and the staff will gladly cook it for you. The location of federica's home is very convenient. There's a train station nearby, and the colosseum only 10mins walk away. Overall, I feel that federica's home is the perfect place to stay in Rome, whether for a vacation or a business trip. It was an absolute joy to live in federica's home, and the memories I had there will be unforgettable. I had a great time in Rome, and I would highly recommend federica's home to anyone visiting Rome!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Timmyroma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

First of all I would like to thank the hotel staff for their welcome and support! I stayed at this hotel from 5 to 8 November. The hotel is really clean and cosy, home-like atmosphere makes you fill comfortable. You are offered full breakfast with tasty coffee and bakery goods. Free and very fast WiFi connection. Staying at Federica's Home, you can easily combine bustiness trip with the rest. You can be provided with portable computer to work and comprehensive information where to go and what to see when you have free time. The location is very good, about 10 - 15 min walk to Colosseum and the historical center.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angelina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We had a very great 3-night stay here in October. The whole atmosphere was very friendly and our room was very clean and comfortable. We also enjoyed its wonderful breakfast.
The location was close to the metro station.
We highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Xavorino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in October. Easy walk from train station even with luggage. Close to the coloseum (about 15 mins walk) and within walking distance to most major attractions but metro station just round the corner. Make sure you have change if using the metro as ticket machine would only take 5 euro notes or coins. Federica's home had just 4 rooms which felt like a personal service. Rooms not huge but very comfortable with everything you need including safe, mini bar, large comfortable bed, tv, good shower and hair dryer. Federica was very helpful and always willing to have a friendly chat. Breakfast was good, varied and substantial enough to see you through until lunch or even dinner. I would recommend this to all.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snowpaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Kambal B&B
Kambal B&B
#275 of 3,722 in Rome
134 reviews
Esquilino
DVE Suite Rome
DVE Suite Rome
#406 of 3,722 in Rome
92 reviews
Monti
B&B Lost in Rome
B&B Lost in Rome
#801 of 3,722 in Rome
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Federica's Guest House in Rome
Federica's Guest House in Rome
#1,369 of 3,722 in Rome
7 reviews
Esquilino
Domus Helena - Casa per Ferie
Monti
Merulana Suite 2
Merulana Suite 2
#132 of 3,722 in Rome
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Federica's Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Federica's Home

Address: Via Buonarroti 29/a, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #348 of 3,722 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £62 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Federica's Home Bed and Breakfast Rome is a luxury guest house nestled in one of Rome's most popular suburbs, walking distance away from major restaurants, pubs and various other tourist attractions in the city, including the popular San Lorenzo District, which is only a 5 minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Federica's Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing