We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel. Great Service. Great Everything”
Review of Chroma Pente

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Chroma Pente
Ranked #164 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Guisborough, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel. Great Service. Great Everything”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed in the hotel for a 5 day city break in Rome, Came across this hotel by chance and compared to any others that got looked at this one was a cut above the rest.

When we arrived at building which contains other business other than the hotel, we took some time to arrive at the correct floor (which was our fault really because there was a doorbell labeled outside). We were greeted by the Manager Mr Simone whom with have had contacted by email when we booked it and passed along any relevant details beforehand.

Mr Simone himself was a very friendly gentleman and was completely prepared for our arrival, he gave us a brief of Rome and recommended what areas are really worth visiting as well as explaining the subway. He also explained very well the keys for the building, hotel, room and safety deposit box. He made us feel really comfortable and quite happily answered any of our questions and arranged our transport back to the airport when we checked out.

Mr Simone showed us to our room which was the suite, we were amazed at how well setup, with a really good sized room completed with armchair, office desk and chair, a comfortable big bed and a good sized bathroom.

The bathroom was very clean with what I find rare in hotels a really powerful quality shower (with also a rainfall like shower head as a second part which was a good touch, oh and you could change the colour of the lights if you desired to) .

The location of the hotel was near enough perfect as we were approx 10 minutes away from the Colosseum, 2 minutes away from the easy to use subway which runs directly through many stops throughout Rome including the main train station (which we arrived at by train direct from airport so it was a simple jump off and jump on subway). The room was very quiet with the occasional siren coming past on the nearby road which is expected in a capital city.

I have no faults for the hotel, the room, Mr Simone and his wonderful housekeeping staff and it made our first trip abroad absolutely spectacular as we had a nice hotel to come back to.

Also note there is a very nice breakfast cafe about 30 seconds to the right of the main door which became very useful on the morning.

Room Tip: Spend a bit more and pick the suite it is completely worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    70
    12
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
136
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed her for three nights for our first time in Rome.

We had been travelling around Europe for 3 weeks previously and this was definitely the biggest room we had ever come across! Great bathroom, room was serviced daily.

Excellent, fast wifi and quiet location. Only 2 blocks from San giovanni railway, EASY to use and probably the most practical way of getting to all the touristy things (orange line goes to trevi fountain, Spanish steps etc)

Owner was very nice, hotel very secure and mobile number was given to us call Simone whenever we needed him.

Would definitely recommend this place to anyone going to Rome!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linlithgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Great location, within easy reach of the main attractions. Closest Metro is a two minute walk.

Rooms are modern, spacious, and are finished to a high standard.

The owner (Simone) is very friendly and helpful.

We would definitely stay here if returning to Rome.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank fmc88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
São Pedro do Estoril, Lisboa, Portugal
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

With a good location, quite near the subway, this micro-hotel offers spacious rooms with a contemporary design that sets apart from the crowd. Don't miss the coloured LED lights on the shower :-)
Helpful and frienddly concierge/owner.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Stayed only for 3 nights, but the hotel has great value for money. Very clean room and sheets, room is very big for just the two of us (btw, it comes with a sofa bed). bathroom is modern and clean with bidet wash. Mr Simone is very friendly and helpfull. Wi-fi is super fast (>8Mbps). And, it is located only 2 minutes (walk) from san giovanni Metro / 5 minutes (walk) from Re de roma.
But like any other big city, pls be carefull at Metro and Metro station.
It's probably best option you have for family vacation near city (coz of the room size).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank peter w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2014

A perfect spot 5 minutes from San Giovanni metro station. 15 minutes walk to the Colosseum. Rooms and bathroom very clean, comfortable and the staff are super friendly and helpful. The wifi connection is good. Great value for money. Lots of cafes within walking distance. I'd go back to Chroma Pente. Highly recommended if your budget is not very high but want all the good things a hotel can offer :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E_Hossain_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massa, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Just next to the city center and a tube station, the rooms were nice and clean and the stuff very kind and willing to help. We had breakfast in the pasticceria-bar 20m from there and it was a very good one.

Being Italian I've been in Rome quite some times and for this price it's probably the best hotel I booked, or very close to it. People complaining for the cost or the location are probably not used to travel into big cities, or at least not in Italy.

Room Tip: Don't be shy to contact the
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rand0lphCarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
San Lorenzo
Dock Suites Hotel
Dock Suites Hotel
#189 of 1,256 in Rome
254 reviews
Hotel Re di Roma
#163 of 1,256 in Rome
1,290 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Giuliana
Hotel Giuliana
#132 of 1,256 in Rome
1,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fragrance Hotel St.Peter
#120 of 1,256 in Rome
462 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Felice
Hotel Felice
#235 of 1,256 in Rome
649 reviews
Hotel Poggioverde
#127 of 1,256 in Rome
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chroma Pente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chroma Pente

Property: Chroma Pente
Address: Via Appia Nuova 59, 00183 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #164 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Chroma Pente 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CHROMA PENTE is part of CHROMA ITALY accommodation chain since March 2012, characterized by all the hallmarks of the brand so loved by our guests. CHROMA PENTE will be glad to accommodate you in its beautiful Suite, Ruby Fountain, designed with taste and modern style, where there are works of emerging artists, suitable for small families, groups of friends and couples on honeymoon. Special and unique in its kind is the room Purple Infusion characterized by wrought-iron beams and extravagant works. CHROMA PENTE received several awards for excellence in last years by the major tourist portals, as one of the most loved by guests who have stayed in Italy. It is located in the heart of the capital, in front of Porta San Giovanni and just 100 meters far from the underground stop San Giovanni (Line A), and just 3 stops from Termini Station, point of arrival of the main links in Rome. CHROMA PENTE in on the first floor of an elegant building of the first years of '900, has 4 bedrooms , whose names taken from the colors that represent Chroma brand: Ruby Fountain: the Suite (30 sqm), that can become triple or family room Purple Infusion: double or triple room Tourquaise Paradise: double room Imperial Gold: double room You will welcome by Simone, the owner, always ready to explain you what of beautiful can offer this wonderful city. He will suggest you the tours to the main monuments, the coolest restaurants where eat typical roman cuisine. Finally, after a busy and tiring day spent walking through the beauty of the city, you can enjoy a nice shower with chromo therapy to relax. All rooms have private italian bathroom, XL shower with chromo therapy, complimentary toiletries, air conditioning and linen always clean. There is a mini fridge to keep your drinks fresh and kettles for the tea and tisana lovers. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout CHROMA PENTE and flat screen TV is available in each room. At the check-in you will have the keys, leaving you completely independent, without any constraint of times. You can choose to enjoy a delicious italian breakfast at coffee below us. Luggage storage is available for free on your day of departure. Our strengths are its central location, closeness to San Giovanni in Laterano Basilica, the Colosseo at 15 minutes walking distance, closeness to underground and Termini Station, the unique style of the structure, exemplar cleanliness and the most of all the friendliness and the experience of owner, always careful at needs and requirements of the guests. The languages spoken are Italian and English. Airport transfer service is available on request. All CHROMA PENTE structure has been completely renovated in February 2014 Your pleasant and comfortable stay at CHROMA PENTE is our most important mission. Stay at CHROMA PENTE is an experience that will surprise you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Chroma Pente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing