We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NEVER AGAIN !!!”
Review of Hotel Degli Aranci

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Degli Aranci
Ranked #296 of 1,258 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“NEVER AGAIN !!!”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Be wary of this hotel ~ We never got to stay there ~ rocked up after a 20 hour flight to be told we don't have a room for you and shifted us out to a "SISTER" Hotel much farther out of the City Wall ~ when we got to the other hotel other customers had had the same experience ~ THIS IS WRONG FOR ANY HOTEL TO DO ~ if there is no room or you are full DO NOT TAKE BOOKINGS TO FILL YOUR OTHER MOTEL STYLE HOTEL ~ was totally disgusted with the whole attitude to it by the staff ~ WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE ~ BE VERY WARY WHEN BOOKING HERE !!!

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
12 Thank BlueEyedKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    289
    84
    44
    29
See reviews for
121
244
37
160
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tehran
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Stayed from for four nights,excellent hotel but a little far away from public transportation. Beware that the ingoing and outgoing bus stops of 217 are not the same. The bus stop from termini to the hotel is at the Bertoloni which is quite a long walk, while the bus stop from the hotel to the termini is at the Bertoloni (Lagrange) which is very close. Also beware of the trains and bus working hours.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Areham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights last weekend. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good location, in a nice leafy suburb about 6-7 mins walk to Villa Borghese. Villa Borghese is a beautiful oasis in the middle of Rome....a historic villa set in magnificent, large manicured gardens....a fantastic place for a walk, jog or lunch in the lovely cafeshop/restaurant overlooking the lake. From Villa Borghese its about another 10 mins walk to Piazza del Popolo - where all the historic attractions, designer shops and chic bars start. There is a very charming terrace at the hotel where you can have dinner. I did not have dinner in the hotel so cannot comment on that, but breakfast was good. Room was clean and nicely furnished with all the expected mod cons (air con, fridge, hairdryer etc.). Overall I was very pleased with what I got for such an affordable price. Would definitely stay here again :-) The only complaint I have is that I had a problem with my booking on the lastminute.com website....but that was totally unrelated to the hotel itself. Would not recommend booking through lastminute - you may end up paying double compared to booking directly on the hotel website!!!

Room Tip: Don't book this hotel through lastminute.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennie1980_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gruppoloan, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Degli Aranci, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Dear Jennie1980_13
Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review following your recent stay at the Hotel "Degli Aranci"
I was happy to read that you found our hotel good and enjoyed the breakfast buffet, which offers a large variety of foods trying to meet all tastes.
We regret that you found our location not convenient according to the majority of our guests that consider our Hotel good opportunity to relax, enjoy the green and to unwind after a busy day in the hustle and bustle of the city.
Looking forward to welcome you back to stay with us again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Stefania Catozzi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Stayed from 6th June for four nights, the hotel is in a lovely quiet residential area, short bus ride to the centre of town. Comfortable rooms with good facilities. The staff were all friendly and helpful including the barman whose English was only marginally better than my Italian!! Breakfast on the terrace was a treat. Had dinner in the hotel on our first night and although not a large menu it was excellent.

Would definitely reccommend the hotel.

Not a complaint, but a suggestion - some comfier seats on the terrace would just be icing on the cake.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aileen6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gruppoloan, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Degli Aranci, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Dear "Aileen6",
Thank you for your very positive feedback following your recent stay with us.
I'm delighted to hear that we met your expectations and that you enjoyed our comfortable rooms, good service, relaxed ambient .
We are very much grateful for your compliments!
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the "Htl degli Aranci" on your next visit to Rome!
With best regards.
Stefania Catozzi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

We stayed here for two nights when we first arrived in Roma. The neighborhood is outside of the city center just a short walk north of Villa Borghese with a good amount of restaurants within walking distance. The hotel is nice, the room was clean and comfortable although slightly noisy from the shared wall with the lift/elevator shaft (room 165). Additionally the room is on a front corner of the hotel and a few of the spotlights shone directly into the room. Thankfully the electric shutters allow for complete blackout for a good night's sleep. The neighbor does have a dog though, so we were woken in the mornings a little earlier than we would have liked. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful while we found the restaurant staff at breakfast to be a little less so (we only had breakfast once, so this could have been an off day). Overall a good place to stay.

Room Tip: Avoid room 165 for the noise, otherwise it's sunny, comfortable and clean with a large bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lena_laire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gruppoloan, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Degli Aranci, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Dear Lena,
Thank you for taking time to share your experience at the "Degli Aranci" Hotel and your positive comments regarding our hotel service and staff. Be sure I will share everything with them!
We are very glad you enjoyed your stay here and you liked our Hotel, which is always a good chance to relax after a busy day or a long walk in the city.
We are also glad you enjoyed the comfort of our rooms.
Thanking you again for your positive feedback and to have chosen our hotel I send you my
Best regards,
Stefania Catozzi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2013

Parioli is a very nice area to stay for a city break, with a few good restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. Easy access to city centre via 217 bus (bus stop 100 metres from hotel) Hotel well presented and furnished to a high standard. Very comfortable, food excellent and staff very helpful - very good value for money!
However, if possible, avoid Rooms 75 (very small, though comfortable with good bathroom facilities) or 100 as they are located on the ground floor, are not part of the main building and are both very near to the small car park and hotel reception area which can be very noisy up until midnight.
Otherwise, our stay was very enjoyable, and we would definitely return.

Room Tip: Avoid Rooms 75 and 100 for reasons given above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gruppoloan, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Degli Aranci, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
Dear Robert R,
Thank you for your wonderful review and to have chosen our Hotel Degli Aranci for your stay in Rome.
I am delighted to read such a gleaming report about our Hotel, staff and facilities.
I have shared your review with my whole team. We are very much grateful for your compliments!
It is our goal to consistently provide customer satisfaction and your comments are very important to us.
The feedback we receive from valued guests like yourself, enables us to keep up the good work.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Rome, very soon hopefully.
With best regards,
Stefania Catozzi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Nice room, small, but clean, nice decor, comfortable bed everything worked.
Good value.
Wide variety of things to eat for breakfast. Everyone was charming to me.
Plus Comfortable sitting area near the bar where I was able to have a business meeting undisturbed

Room Tip: My room had a small terrace which was great to sit out in the morning sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy3155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gruppoloan, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Degli Aranci, responded to this review, 19 February 2013
Dear "Jeremy3155",
Thank you very much for your lovely feedback.
We appreciate you taking the time to bring to our attention your experience and overall satisfaction about our staff, breakfast and services during your recent stay.
It is our goal to consistently provide customer satisfaction and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from valued guests like yourself, enables us to keep up the good work. Don't hesitate to contact me for your next trip in Rome or if you need assistance for friends and family!
Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us and we hope to see you at Degli Aranci Htl again in the future.
With best regards ,
Stefania Catozzi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Flaminio
Villa Glori Hotel
Villa Glori Hotel
#223 of 1,258 in Rome
751 reviews
Donna Laura Palace Hotel
#269 of 1,258 in Rome
882 reviews
Parioli
The Duke Hotel
The Duke Hotel
#142 of 1,258 in Rome
1,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parioli
Best Western Hotel Rivoli
Best Western Hotel Rivoli
#518 of 1,258 in Rome
422 reviews
Parioli
Hotel Villa Duse
Hotel Villa Duse
#172 of 1,258 in Rome
464 reviews
Parioli
Grand Hotel Ritz
Grand Hotel Ritz
#525 of 1,258 in Rome
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Degli Aranci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Degli Aranci

Property: Hotel Degli Aranci
Address: Via Barnaba Oriani 11, 00197 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Parioli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in Rome
#48 Business Hotel in Rome
#159 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#217 Family Hotel in Rome
#303 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Degli Aranci 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Degli Aranci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Degli Aranci Hotel
Degli Aranci Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing