We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Hotel in a beautiful area”
Review of Hotel Degli Aranci

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Degli Aranci
Ranked #303 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This was such a lovely hotel, I booked because of the reviews and wasn't disappointed. Rooms were very clean lovely hot tub, area very quiet and lovely places to eat. Would stay here again. Easy to get to the local station as we used the trains.

Room Tip: Very clean rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (692)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 692 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

I spent 4 nights at the Aranci and was quite pleased after having traveled from London and Paris. The prices are exceptionally reasonable for a 4 star hotel in Europe. If you think 125 cad or us a night will get you more then you need to seriously adjust your expectations or stay in some cheaper places and see what kind of amenities and services you get. Try it. The staff was very polite and outside of not having an item on the menu I ordered there was very little wrong. It's north of the heart of Rome and 5 minutes from the Euclide station or a 45 to 60 minute walk to most major spots. A nicer, quieter spot away from tourist traps. Good little gym open almost all day, free wifi and lovely clean rooms. Seriously if you cannot see the beauty in this lovely spot, go somewhere else.

3  Thank Spencer J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Very good 4 star hotel.
- lovely area - accessible with busses every 15 mins.
- nicely decorated room - good size triple
- excellent breakfast with good service all round.

Couldn t faulted except two minor things
- bathroom in room 165 where we stayed had an unpleasant smell
- room a bit noisy at night - maybe bexause of the lift?

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Alexandra Livia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I spent one night in this hotel during a business trip in Rome. I found an high quality hotel with a very professional staff (always more rare!).
The room was very well furnished and clean with a big and comfortable bed.
I suggest this hotel also for the position: Parioli area is very nice and not so far from the city center.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

This hotel has such a cheek - we had two reservations here for three nights, one was pre-paid, one was guaranteed by credit card, and since I knew my husband, son and friend, would be arriving around 9pm I even called the same morning, speaking to one Francesco on reception, who assured me that all is fine, never mind the late arrival... well you can guess the rest...
When my family arrived at the hotel, guess what? NO ROOMS AVAILABLE - double bookings was their answer - but not just one of the two rooms were unavailable but BOTH ROOMS HAD BEEN GIVEN TO OTHER CLIENTS. They offered another room in one of their chains but far far away, which of course being part of a sporting group who were staying in the hotel did not suit us..... and even the next day when they should have rectified the problem - the girl Isabella who I spoke to on the phone just said "sorry also today we will not have a room available". Frankly i'm still in shock but BE WARNED - this hotel doesn't honor either confirmed reservations or pre paid reservations. WHAT A DISGRACE.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
9  Thank lovesgreathotels2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Located in an elegant part of town. My room was small but cozy and v. clean. Avoid rooms in the basement if possible as they can be reached only via the elevator that is always very busy. Very standard but varied breakfast. Plus: there's a small gym available to guests from 7am to 9pm. The staff is professional and nice. I cannot comment on the price as I was on a business trip and the room was paid for.

Room Tip: Avoid the basement
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Emanuela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I suppose I am being terrible just giving this gem of a hotel 3 stars where in fact it deserves more! The reason being there is only one suite in the hotel, and all the bigger family rooms are called Junior Suites...except when you book on line the only suite is called a Junior Suite and the family rooms are deluxe rooms...confusing or what!!!

I was travelling to Rome with my father and it was very difficult to find a hotel with adjoining rooms and balcony. So we decided the best option was a Suite. On arrival to the hotel, late at night, we were given the key to our suite and to my horror it was a double room where the beds had been separated to make two single beds about half a metre apart. I don't know which one of us was more speechless. It completely ruined the beginning of our few days together. I ended up in a room on another floor...so much for us being together. The Suite, there is only one, was booked out for our entire stay.

Oh yes, they managed to get me a tiny dark dingy room next to my fathers room. It was extremely claustrophobic and I did not spend any time in it because I hated it.

On another note the staff were fabulous and so so helpful. The hotel is a sweet little gem in a lovely area but relying on public transport is not an option. Taxis are very expensive as they charge from where they get the call so can arrive at the hotel with 12 euro already on the meter.

Regarding the facilities in the rooms, there was a Nespresso machine but no cups! I was told it was because they were dangerous and was brought plastic espresso cups. There are no glasses in the rooms either and again I was brought plastic glasses!!!!!

Would I stay in this hotel again...yes if I got the Suite I had booked as I ended up paying the same price for the two rooms...one of which was dark and dingy and miserable. Otherwise, I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank feedee61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Flaminio
Villa Glori Hotel
Villa Glori Hotel
#230 of 1,269 in Rome
769 reviews
Donna Laura Palace Hotel
#235 of 1,269 in Rome
917 reviews
Parioli
Best Western Hotel Rivoli
Best Western Hotel Rivoli
#541 of 1,269 in Rome
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parioli
The Duke Hotel
The Duke Hotel
#147 of 1,269 in Rome
1,542 reviews
Parioli
Polo Hotel
Polo Hotel
#1,096 of 1,269 in Rome
171 reviews
Parioli
Hotel Villa Duse
Hotel Villa Duse
#204 of 1,269 in Rome
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Degli Aranci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Degli Aranci

Address: Via Barnaba Oriani 11, 00197 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Parioli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Spa Hotel in Rome
#48 Business Hotel in Rome
#162 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#217 Family Hotel in Rome
#302 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £64 - £277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Degli Aranci 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Degli Aranci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Degli Aranci Hotel
Degli Aranci Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing