We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great way to cover a lot of ground in Rome”
Review of Segway Roma

Segway Roma
Ranked #17 of 156 Outdoor Activities in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: In 1997 we came across a technological innovation from the US that astonished us. We were so taken with it that we decided to export it to Italy, knowing what a great impact the idea could have here. This was the Segway, and that’s how Segway Roma came about. We were the pioneers of Segway tours and Segway rentals, and the first to introduce this brilliant means of transport to Italy. 20 years on, we are now a leading company in Rome with a huge range of vehicles, and can organise tours for groups of any size. You can hire a Segway for a set period to go off and explore Rome on your own, or choose one of our tours and let our expert guides show you around; either way, it will be a memorable experience.
Chanhassen, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great way to cover a lot of ground in Rome”
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Our fun, knowledgeable guides took us to see so many great sights over the course of an afternoon. This is a wonderful way to cover far more ground than you can on foot but still feel the city since you're not enclosed in a car or bus. The Segway is easy to ride, and weaving in and out among the pedestrians and even the cars is exhilarating.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank EllenLW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    7
    1
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great rental option for Segways in Rome”
Reviewed 12 July 2012

This firm is great to work with, and in multiple locations throughout Rome. They respond promptly to both email and phone calls, are easy to schedule and work with while on your trip to Rome.

When we arrived we realized quickly that we wouldn't be able to see all of Rome without having a transportation option that would make it quick and easy to explore the city. The Segway was the perfect option, allowing us to truly get "lost in the city" without needing to worry about it! We saw so much more of Rome.

The entire team at Ecogo couldn't be easier to work with -- when our timing changed because of lunch, their response was "No problem." Similarly, when we wanted to add a bit more time, it was "No problem."

Highly recommended.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Super!!!”
Reviewed 6 June 2012

We were with a group of 7 girls and we had such a great time! We took the 2 hour trip with a chaperon (Claudio) and paid 35 euros per person, which I think is a great deal. We saw so much of Rome, I highly recommend it!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank mhot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I've been in Rome for a trip and we chose to have a tour on segways in order to visit the city. The experience was amazing, we visited the most famous places in Rome: Piazza di Spagna, Piazza Navona, the Pantheon, Tevere riverside and a lot of narrow streets! In the meantime we had a great guide who explained us as much we should know about the ethernal city. I can't wait to come back again!!
Thank you guys, I'll remember this experience forever!!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Silvia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Segway Roma also viewed

 

Been to Segway Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing