We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location & price”
Review of City Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
City Rooms
Ranked #2,206 of 3,644 Rome B&B and Inns
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good location & price”
Reviewed 30 April 2013

My father & I spent a long weekend here in April and found everything to be fine. The location (about 750m from Roma Trastevere station (FR1) meant finding it from Fiumicino Airport was a doddle. There is a tram stop 250m towards Rome (Nievo) but walking to the river would only take 15 mins in any event.
Flavio the owner was very helpful. Breakfast was on a tray in the room (the guesthouse comprises only four guest rooms - there are no dining facilities or bar). Generally there are no staff there, other when you check in/out or to serve breakfast. However, we only slept and had breakfast there so no complaints on that count. In short it fulfilled our requirements of being centrally located, quiet (no other residents in the block all offices, doctors etc) very clean and reasonably priced. If I manage to organise my wife & kids to come to Rome I would certainly consider staying here again.

Room Tip: The tram-line (No.8) runs up Viale Trastevere and three of the four rooms are at the front of the bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    12
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
2
32
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2012

This place was comfortable and clean. No frills, but easy access to everything. It is in Trastevere where there is so much to do. And on Sundays there is a great flea market right outside. It looks like an apartment from the outside, but once you find it you are golden. Easy access to tram 8 and bus stops. A quick walk to train station as well if you don't feel like taking the tram. The staff wasn't always available so it was difficult to get recommendations and make reservations for dinner. Breakfast was simple, but did the trick. It was nice that they serve you in your room.
Overall it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danakristip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Majorca, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We spent a really nice weekend in Rome and this B&B was an excellent choice. The room and the furniture made it feel like a fancy hotel even if at first we were somewhat confused by the building entrance. But that just made it more intimate and everything was of high quality so we slept very well. We especially enjoyed the fact that you could ask for breakfast to be brought to the room at whatever time you wished. It was very convenient for Trastevere and there were lots of transport options to get into town.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KH S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabadell, España
Level Contributor
66 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

High quality B&B in Rome. Really well located, 50m from Tram n8 and different Buses that go to the city centre and main attractions within 10 minutes. Near the Trastevere, a beautiful area full of wonderful restaurants, terraces and bars. The room is comfortable with a kingbed size, Flat TV, A/c, a small hall and litlle balcony. Very clean. The breakfast in the room is included and the owners are extremely kind from the time you book until you check out. Flavio answered all your doubts about where and how to go in Rome and he let us to do a late check out without extracharge. I recommend this B&B for price and quality and I'd repeat for sure!!
(It's a little noisy by night, as it's located on a 6th floor of a main street building, so buses, cars, and tram all time. But you are so tire after visiting the city that really don't mind! :))

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennypocket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 March 2012

I would never had imagined to find a place so great to sleep in Rome!!
The guesthouse is really close to the city center in which you can be in less than 15mns thanks to the tram that passes right in the viale trastevere!
The place was a bit disturbing at first because when we arrived with my boyfriend we saw nothing else than the name in a doorbell in the entrance of a large seven-floor building, we didn't know where to go, but a phone call and here is Antonio - the owner - coming to greet us with a big smile at midnight although he doesn't live in the guesthouse. He was extremely nice, he spoke French to us, and the next morning he gave us a map of roma and indicated us the buses to where we wanted to go! I've never seen an owner of a guesthouse take so much care of his clients, when you go sleep here, you really feel in a guesthouse and not in a random hotel.
Everything is perfectly clean (individual bathroom), the breakfast is on demand and is taken to the room at the time said!
We were really amazed - for having tried some other guest houses in other countries before - this one is everything but disappointing!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coralie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trastevere G, Proprietario at City Rooms, responded to this review, 10 March 2012
Google Translation
Je vous remercie de votre amabilité.
Je suis heureux de vous avoir connus.
Antonio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
0.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Roma Trastevere
B&B Hotel Roma Trastevere
#280 of 1,257 in Rome
625 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hostel Trustever
Hostel Trustever
#482 of 1,093 in Rome
2 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Alex's Guest House
#1,716 of 3,644 in Rome
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
CityRoom Bed & Breakfast
CityRoom Bed & Breakfast
#1,389 of 3,644 in Rome
70 reviews
0.2 mi away
Al138 Town House
Al138 Town House
#876 of 3,644 in Rome
46 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
B&B Inn Trastevere
#2,678 of 3,644 in Rome
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Rooms

Property: City Rooms
Address: Viale di Trastevere 209, 00153 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,206 of 3,644 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — City Rooms 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trastevere Guest House is an exclusive just remodeled B&B.It is located in the very Heart of Rome, in one of the most alive and characteristic districts: Trastevere, the most “Roman” one.The rooms, bright and confortable, feature bathroom ensuite, wireless internet connection and Color-TV.Rooms are embellished by vintage furnitures that determinate their attitude, taking the names of some of the most beautiful and important Roman Fountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your City Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing