We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
Hoteli(Rome)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
24
34
22
15
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
34
22
15
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain stationbreakfast includedclean hotelgood sizegreat location
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Never taken the trouble to review hotels before but do feel somewhat dissapointed with the New Inn. paid extra for a 'better ' room, and although it was clean, it was at best basic! According to web site it was sound-proofed, my room overlooking the main street was certainly not, trams and busses all night, as if in the room with us! On a brighter note, it was well positioned for all the main sites, and if you could guarantee a room at the back, probably quite acceptable. I certainly wouldn't risk it again.

Room Tip: dont risk it unless rear room guaranteed
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 467solotrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Really well kept clean hotel. Great location minutes from main station. Easy access to all of Rome and 30 minutes from airport!! Really pleased for a weekend break. Wifi is avaiable, needs improving. Other than that no other complaints!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rclensy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

It's very comfortable and friendly staff hotel. Great location to explore the Rome. Close to Termini - main train station of the city. Rooms at the hotel was very clean modern equipped. We were satisfied with our stay at hotel New Inn. Thanks for all help to staff.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 0219AB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

If you are thinking of paying slightly more to have your own room, don't bother, you might as well stay in a 12 dorm room at a back packers. Could not sleep here at all as you can hear everyone coming and going through the night. When the door bell rings from the street it sounds like its right next to your bed!
Also the staff at the hotel were unprofessional, one (an older man) asking if he could come to dinner with my friend and I (2 girls staying in the hotel), making us feel very uncomfortable for the rest of our stay.
Breakfast isnt really breakfast it is just coffee and one small pastry.
Rooms where fairly clean and close to train station.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

We are a family of five and have just returned from a short break in Rome. We struggle to find a room to sleep five and historically do not have a huge choice. We loved this hotel, the room was clean and a good size with nice clean linen. The children (13,9,5) all had single beds to sleep in. The staff we all really helpful and we had a true Italian experience in a great small hotel! Thank you for a lovely stay!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NatalieJ1S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews